Yuko
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from24.26USD/ h

    Cozy Japanese lesson, Japan, culture, language, history

    Anybody who wants to enjoy the Japanese language, please feel free to contact me!

    Spend time using Japanese and getting to know about Japan.

    I'm friendly and motivative.
    And I'm happy to make each individual feel comfortable with each time of lesson.

    Let's have a talk with a couple coffee.
    At any level, lessons such as speaking, listening, writing, reading, test study etc, are possible.

    Please send your request time.
    (The Unavailable times on the Availability box indicator on the right are still possible)

    Thanks!

    Location

    At teacher's location: Leiden, Netherlands
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    60 minutes
    90 minutes
    120 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    English, Japanese

    About Me

    I am native Japanese, I was born in Ehime Japan and lived most of the time in Japan.

    Due to instructions from my father's company, our family lived 5 cities, Ehime, Hyogo, Kagawa, Tokushima, Osaka in Japan.

    After studying and working in Toronto Canada and Osaka Japan, for 7 years, I'm living in Leiden the Netherlands as a self-employed since January 2017.

    I love Leiden & the Netherlands very much.

    I have ambitions for living life together with water and nature in town.
    I would like to develop knowledge about the sustainable environment and energy.
    And I am a city bicycle lover, so I am anxious to ride a bicycle comfortably in town.

    water, nature, bicycle.....

    I chose to come here in the Netherlands to see and feel what is real Dutch things for me.

    My aim is to continue activities to contribute to local people and the Netherlands through Japan.

    For Classes, I have/do ....
    ・Communicated with a lot of people of all kinds every day in seven years work experience.
    ・Try to understand what the other party you want to tell, and have the ability to talk to individual personality, situations, and needs.
    ・Strong curiosity into various subjects, gather knowledge and information and use topics from a wide range of categories.

    I am committed to working with sense of responsibility and enthusiasm.

    Education

    ・Kyoto University Of Art And Design/Bachelor's degree/Landscape Design(Japan)
    ・ILAC International College/Certificate/English Language and Literature, General(Canada)
    ・Osaka University of Economics/Bachelor's degree/Human Sciences(Japan)

    Experience / Qualifications

    ・Staying abroad:Canada for about 2 years, New Zealand​ for a month.
    ・Working:as a coordinator in apparel field for 7 years in Japan and Canada
    ・Qualifications:Pilates instructor

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Yuko will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $24.26At teacher's location
    from $24.26Online via webcam

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since April 2018
    • Phone number verified
    • Linkedin connected

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Chiara
    Italian lessons with a native speaker and Japanese tutor for bachelor students
    Ciao! My name is Chiara and I am from Italy. I am currently doing an MA in Japanese studies at Leiden University. I can give Italian lessons to whoever would like to improve his skills (conversation, grammar, writing...) or for those who would like to start to learn this amazing language! I can also help current Bachelor students in Japanese with their studies. I have a N2 level and I have been in Japan for 8 months. I can help you with conversation, kanji, grammar or whatever you may need!

    Ai
    Japanese Tutoring, speaking, listening, writing, reading
    This class is for anybody who wants to learn Japanese at any level. I have an official teaching certificate in Japan which allows me to teach at all levels. I have been teaching Japanese, English, Piano and Voice both in schools and in private. Lessons content could be specially arranged to cater to individual needs.

    Miki
    Welcome to Japanese native speaker FUN lesson FUN:)
    Hello! I'm from Japan:) I live in Netherlands since March 2018. When I lived in Kyoto Japan,I hosted exchange students from STANFORD UNIVERSITY and NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY. So,I am used to students'common mistakes and questions. I'm MOM of 5 exchange students and 2 sons. I love cooking! If you want to learn cooking,Its possible:)(additional fee) First of all, it is important for people to enjoy. And you can learn naturally.