This holiday Season, give the gift of a life-changing experience!
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from26.67USD/ h

    English or Hospitality based English

    I specialize in basic English for beginners for students or adults. I also have strong background in the Hospitality Industry so can base courses around this to assist with job applications etc

    Extra information

    Bring laptop, notepad, pen


    At student's location: Around Lakemba, Australia

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!

    General info



    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:



    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:


    About Me

    My name is Ian, I am a married Australian living in the Inner West of Sydney.
    I have a Certificate lV in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers Of another Language)
    and have 6 years face to face practical teaching experience in Vietnam.
    I also have a career background in the Hospitality Industry and can assist those who are considering a career in this field with English lessons based around Hospitality language and how to apply for roles etc.
    I am friendly, approachable and patient and can help you to improve your spoken word.
    I can travel to you and am available most days.


    High School Certificate NSW

    Experience / Qualifications

    Certificate IV in Commercial Cookery
    Certificate III in Hospitality Management
    Certificate IV in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers Of another Language)

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Ian will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $26.67At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since June 2016
    • Phone number verified

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.


       LinkedIn      Google+

    English Conversation
    Hello everyone, English is an interesting language that many people study but sometimes a difficult language to put it into practice. I've met many people who can write and read English perfectly but have trouble with conversing in English. I think this is because there's no other way to improve in English conversation than actually engaging in English conversation! This class is for anyone who wants to learn English with a focus on English conversation. I have a lot of experiences in teaching English but don't have professional license in teaching, which is why my classes might be priced a bit lower than some others. However, I am definitely a native speaker :) and really do have passion for teaching and empowering people. I've also been in business world since 2009 - I am a CPA so I can teach business English as well as business English usage in email communications. I have been lucky to have spent my life in various places around the world - Korea, US, Japan, and now Australia - and would love to connect with people from different places. Please contact me and we'll get started in learning English. I'm confident you'll improve your English conversational skills after taking my lessons. - I have extensive experience in teaching English in the US and Japan - In the US, I taught English to exchange students from Korea and Japan - In Japan, I've taught English on part-time basis while being a full time university student - I am native speaker of English and Korean - I have passed Japanese Language Proficiency Text Level 2.

    English as a Second Language, All Levels, Exam Prep, Conversation etc.
    *Experience in all levels of ESL *Qualified by Cambridge English *Specialise in IELTS and TOEFL preparation *Writing, Speaking, Reading and Listening lessons available at all levels - Beginner to Advanced *Conversation lessons also available Teaching specialities English for Beginners General Conversation Interview preparation Business English English for Academic Purposes IELTS Test Preparation TOEFL Test Preparation KET, PET, FCE, CAE,CPE (Cambridge English) Test Preparation Group Lessons Children's Lessons Other Teacher also speaks Turkish

    English Conversation/IELTS Preparation Lessons from an experienced native English tutor
    Hello, I'm a native English speaker with over 4 years of experience. I tailor each lesson to suit every student's needs. I am a friendly, easygoing, patient and knowledgeable tutor. I can help you gain confidence when speaking English :) I offer: General English Lessons English Conversation Lessons IELTS Preparation I have taught students from around the globe including: France, Italy, Malaysia, China, Taiwan, Iran and Russia. I work as an accountant and private English tutor in Sydney, Currently, I am available to tutor via Skype if you are in France. I will write English notes during the lesson and I will send you a copy once the notes are edited/proofread so you can review what you have learned. The notes are usually 500-1000 words. I will be in Paris from September until January. I will update my availability accordingly once I know my schedule. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any queries. Regards, Olivia

    ESL Classes
    I am 23 years old and a Bachelor of Education graduate with excellent grades and extensive experience at a variety of schools across Sydney I am motivated, creative and organized person with the training and dedication necessary to support individual learning needs as well as an enthusiasm for learning that encourages students to work to the best of their ability. As a member of TES Australia, Primary English Teachers Association of Australia and many other professional affiliations - I have access to countless resources to assist with student learning. As a registered teacher, I am trained to recognize and cater to the diverse range of learning needs found within any classroom. As a student teacher, I worked with up to 32 individual students in the class. In such an environment, it is almost impossible to provide a single student with an individual, focused teaching approach though differentiation was possible. I offer one-on-one tuition sessions that provide directed, educative experiences to suit the individual needs of the student. Each student is assessed during an initial introductory session, allowing for the development of a supportive learning program tailored to the individual. welcome opportunities to provide educational services to children of all ages.