from26.15USD/ h

Offering English Tutorial and IELTS Review Courses

Hi, I am a Materials Engineering graduate from the Philippines. English is our main medium of instruction so fluency is a must. I am more of learning by conversation type of teacher so expect for interview type of learning from me. I am certified C1 Level by IELTS taken last October 22, 2016.

Location

At teacher's location: Grenoble, France

|
Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:
English:
English as a second language (esl), School
Age:
Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)
Adults (18-64 years old)
Seniors (65+ years old)
Student level:
Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced
Duration:
60 minutes
120 minutes
The class is taught in:English

About Me

Hi, I am a Materials Engineering graduate from the Philippines. English is our main medium of instruction so fluency is a must. I am more of learning by conversation type of teacher so expect for interview type of learning from me.

Certified C1 English Level by IELTS.

Education

Postgraduate
International Masters Program in Advanced Materials for Innovation and Sustainability
Grenoble Institute of Technology
Grenoble, France
September 2017

Undergraduate
Bachelor of Science in Materials Engineering (GWA: 1.87), Rank 15 Class of 2013
College of Engineering, University of the Philippines – Diliman
Diliman, Quezon City
Four-time College Scholar (1st Semester, AY 08-09; 2nd Semester, AY 10-11; 2nd Semester, AY 11-12; 1st Semester, AY 12-13)
2008-2013

Secondary
Leuteboro National High School
Leuteboro, Socorro, Oriental Mindoro
Salutatorian
2008 A. Y. Foundation Awardee for National Discipline
Editor-in-Chief (The Junction)
2004-2008

Experience / Qualifications

Procurement Supervisor September 2016-July 2017
Household Development Corp.
• Managed 8 personnel to handle all the procurement work for all the construction materials needed for all the projects of HDC nationwide
• Bigger reach and higher savings was seen after I introduced an efficient logistics and supply chain management thru a partnership with a shipping company to be able to deliver to our regional markets
• Been able to trim down the number of suppliers into half by performing supplier reviews thru the product quality, customer service, and reasonable cost negotiations
• Handles qualification of materials
• Provided an analytical Management Information System (MIS) of the Purchasing Department thru graphs and other statistical data that are highly quantitative
• Part of Material Management improvement projects

Purchasing Staff March 2015-September 2016
Household Development Corp.

Process Engineer March 2014-March 2015
Vishay Philippines, Inc.
• Two new wirebonding machines and one die attach machine was used for expansion projects after I performed qualification and characterization by Design of Experiment, and process optimization
• Takes part in handling customer audits, certification audits (ISO 9001 for Quality Management and ISO/TS 16949 for Automotive Quality Management) and customer complaints
• Part of Six Sigma Improvement Project for Ball Shear Strength Stability, currently on the “Control Phase”
• Responsible for Line Sustaining and Improvement
IELTS is now a major requirement for English speaking countries. Whether you need it for your job or for the university that you want to get into, I am here to help you! I already have experience teaching the course and knows what could be the best method for you! So what are you waiting for?

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Emmanuel III will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

(GMT -05:00) New York
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
0              
1  Monday at 1:00          Saturday at 1:00  Sunday at 1:00
2  Monday at 2:00          Saturday at 2:00  Sunday at 2:00
3  Monday at 3:00          Saturday at 3:00  Sunday at 3:00
4  Monday at 4:00          Saturday at 4:00  Sunday at 4:00
5  Monday at 5:00          Saturday at 5:00  Sunday at 5:00
6  Monday at 6:00          Saturday at 6:00  Sunday at 6:00
7  Monday at 7:00          Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00          Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00          Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00          Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18              
19              
20              
21              
22              
23              
from $26.15At teacher's location

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee


If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since October 2017
  • Phone number verified
  • Google connected

Availability of a typical week

(GMT -05:00) New York
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
0              
1  Monday at 1:00          Saturday at 1:00  Sunday at 1:00
2  Monday at 2:00          Saturday at 2:00  Sunday at 2:00
3  Monday at 3:00          Saturday at 3:00  Sunday at 3:00
4  Monday at 4:00          Saturday at 4:00  Sunday at 4:00
5  Monday at 5:00          Saturday at 5:00  Sunday at 5:00
6  Monday at 6:00          Saturday at 6:00  Sunday at 6:00
7  Monday at 7:00          Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00          Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00          Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00          Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18              
19              
20              
21              
22              
23              
from $26.15At teacher's location

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee


If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

You are here


Cathy
English Lessons and Tutoring with a native English speaker
As a native of California, not only is English my native language but I also possess what many consider a neutral accent which may be of strong interest to some students. My refined command of the English language and knowledge of the US educational system have been reinforced by my elite, formal academic training at the University of California at Berkeley and Harvard University. I first arrived in Grenoble in 2009 at the request of the French Government as an invited scientific expert specializing in France’s water pollution issues. I am fluent in French and have pedagogical experience teaching various courses at the university level. I have always been passionate about teaching and my desire to help students with the English language stems from the fact that I grew up with non-native English-speaking parents. As a child, I had to take the initiative in mastering the English language. I became accustomed to explaining grammar at an early age and articulating myself using vivid vocabulary to convey everyday concepts. Having lived in many countries and spoken nearly nine languages over the course of my lifetime, I am also very keen on tying cultural nuances to language and examining the etymology of colloquial phrases. I deeply understand on a personal level the challenges of learning a new language. I adapt my teaching to the student’s needs and am well versed in teaching students with a rudimentary level of English to more advanced students who wish to perfect their English to attain a native level of fluency or professional competency.

Michelle
Certified English Instructor, Native (USA) English speaker, French Language Speaker
Hello! / Bonjour! I am an American, native English speaker, artist, instructor, and life-long enthusiast of languages, arts, and cultures. I am 35 years old and I am from Michigan in the United States. I began learning French and German at a young age. I studied French for several years in middle school, high school, and at my university. Currently, as a self-taught learner, I am studying French, German, Italian, and others. I also organize group conversation events for French language learners and natives, and I taught English to French students in France. As a learner of multiple languages, I am familiar with the challenges of learning a new language. Over time, I have tested and adapted different tools, methods, and approaches that work for myself and others. My favorite parts of teaching English and French are: - Teaching about the culture as a way to learn the language of the culture - Leading conversations that match your interests and learning goals to help you practice pronunciation, grammar, vocabulary, idiomatic and cultural expressions, and fluency - Leading reading exercises (books, news, literature) to help you practice reading comprehension while improving your knowledge of grammar and vocabulary - Leading dialogues (short fiction skits, theatre plays, scripts from real interviews) to practice speaking skills, expression, and to help you comprehend the nuances of American English - Help with editing and translating your written work (e.g. cover letters, books, video subtitles, essays, fiction, and homework) - Using your favorite textbook or learning materials to create more engaging, useful content - Finding creative ways for you to teach yourself and to become an independent learner I studied with the International TEFL Academy and received my Training Qualifications UK (TQUK) Level 5 Teaching Certification to teach English as a Foreign Language (EFL) / English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) in 2020. I also have a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from the University of Michigan in the United States, and I teach art and creativity. Some of my other interests include: Cooking, gardening, reading, writing, dancing, spending time outdoors, swimming, running, traveling, watching movies, meeting new people, and learning about cultures and languages. I have traveled to France, francophone Canada (Vieux Québec, Montréal, and Ottawa), and Ukraine. I am new to teaching, but I have some experience teaching a wide variety of ages. This means I am open to customizing my teaching methods to best match your learning style, interests, and goals. Most importantly, helping others reach their goals is fulfilling work to me. I would love to learn more about you and want to help you succeed. Thank you, and I look forward to meeting you!

Claire
Student gives online or home English lessons for children and adults
I am a second year master student in biology. I have a general bachelor's degree in biology where I was on an international course with all the courses taught in English. In 2018, I passed IELTS, an evaluation system in the international English language, and I obtained a score which corresponds to an advanced B2 intermediate level. I then studied for two years abroad in Sweden where I practiced English daily. I offer English lessons for beginners for children and adults. The content of my courses is very varied with games in English, songs, creative exercises, as well as conversations or debates in English to improve your vocabulary, grammar and pronunciation.

Debbie
Qualified, experienced, and native English teacher
I am a highly qualified, experienced and native English teacher. I have been teaching now for 10 years, in a range of countries and to a range of students and goals. I can help you build confidence and ability in communicating in English. All lessons will be designed to suit your exact needs, wants, and interests. I can support you with:  - IELTs  - General English  - Writing essays - Conversational Skills  - Giving presentations - English for travel  - FCE / CAE / CPE - TOEIC - ....... Please get in touch for more information!

Ahmed
Online English Courses | English language course online
A PhD student, who lived in the US for a few years and had all of my last 7 years of study in English. There is indeed a delay in France in terms of English which, let us remember, is spoken all over the world and is the first language of communication! And this mainly comes from the lack of self-confidence to speak. This is why with you I will work above all on ease and confidence but also on pronunciation and rhythm. I have experience with TOEFL, TOIEC, IELETS and many English placement tests. we can work on how to get your score in any of them.

Lilou
Homework help in English or Spanish, at home
Mastering English and Spanish at a professional level, I am able to help you improve your understanding, writing or speaking in these two languages. I can also intervene for help in French because it is my mother tongue.

Ameni
Maths, Physics-Chemistry and English for middle and high school students
Student in a Grande Ecole d'ingénieur and having had my scientific baccalaureate with an average of 18.29/20, I offer courses in different subjects such as maths, physics-chemistry or even in English for middle and high school students. I already have experience in teaching and I try in several ways to deal with the difficulties he or she encounters with my student. We review together the notions of the course (or we start from scratch if necessary) then we do exercises of ascending level of difficulty according to the student's abilities. I also offer English lessons for children. (not only high school / college students) I normally travel to my home (in Grenoble).

Sasha
English for beginners, intermediates, and college students
Teaching the English language in a practical way, learning the basics to have a good foundation that will allow you to progress in mastering the English language. Teaching will be adapted to the needs of the student concerned. Beginner level College level (help with homework and revisions) Intermediate level (learning to converse on various topics)

Elyes
Gives English lessons for all levels up to Terminale
Student in Grande Ecole de Commerce, leaving two years of preparatory class for grandes écoles de commerce in Paris, gives English lessons from Primary to Terminale For English, I offer reminders of conjugation and grammar essential to the good use of English. I question the student to see if he understands the concept well and I do not hesitate to come back to it if it is not well understood. I then give exercises in accordance with the level of assimilation of the course to ensure good progress. Then, written and oral comprehension exercises in order to stimulate the pupil's ability to assimilate English and to put him more at ease with the language. I listen and I follow my students even outside of class to meet their needs as much as possible and not leave them in any doubt or misunderstanding. These methods are the ones that I applied throughout my schooling in English and which allowed me to become bilingual. They are of course adaptable according to each student, from middle school to high school.

Cécile
Business school student gives language lessons
In order to study at best, I base myself on already defined lessons, I help the student to acquire good notions and I offer him additional practice exercises. In tongues, the main thing is to practice, so I also organize speaking exercises.

Guadalupe
English lessons for beginners - advanced level. Reading, writing, speaking
English is a language required in a professional environment. In this course you will learn the base for learning this language, the pronunciation, learn to read, write, listening and how to do fluent conversations. Do not hesitate to contact me.

Lyne
Learn to speak English / Improve your English and pronunciation
Graduate student BAC + 3 of a license LLCER ENGLISH, my goal is to transmit my passion, but also to help all people who want to learn / improve their English. Having obtained a BAC L mention Assez Bien, I will be able to help students prepare for their exams, but also to fill their gaps.

Keren
Dynamic English courses for beginners or intermediates
Whether it is to learn the basics of the language or to get out of the intermediate level, my course will be ideal for learning with dynamism! After three years of license in applied foreign languages with English as my first language, I master grammar and English translation. In addition, I have a solid foundation to familiarize you with professional English, just like everyday English, after a solid experience in London. Looking forward to working with you!

Mariia
Lessons of Chinese, English, Russian languages in Grenoble
I provide the services of a coach (tutor / teacher) in English, Russian or Chinese via Skype or in person. If you are looking for not only a teacher, but a coach who is able to advise you on issues of interest in the studied region, then I will be happy to help you. I suggest the following directions: - General course of English, Russian or Chinese. English for studies, English for tourism, for work (various subjects), and, of course, just for yourself. - Elimination of gaps, as well as learning the language from the very beginning. I have gained an extensive experience working with adults and children of different ages. - I will help you express your thoughts in English, Chinese or Russian - Preparion for the interview (including writing a resume and cover letter). - Advising on training abroad. - I will help with the independent translation of the text of any topic (starting from the course work on the theory of Strings, ending with the composition of your own stories) I also specialize in tutoring Chinese language for beginners. So after our lessons you will: - speak fluently in Russian, English or Chinese - Significantly improve your pronunciation - Easily construct grammatically correct sentences - Learnnew words and phrases on many different topics - Feel confident speaking one of the following languages About me: bachelor degree from the South Ural State University (SUSU) in regional studies (including Chinese language\history\culture). I have a TESOL diploma (The Master Diploma of Educational Studies in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages), obtained at the London College. I also have TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certificates in 4 directions: Business English, one on one, grammar, young learners. I studied in the USA for three years (program of volunteer courses GPLC). Currently I do my MA program in political science and work as a translator in a landscape design studio. My experience: 6 years of tutoring and regular communication with native speakers. I also have a HSK (Chinese language) certificate (level 4). I do not use any crazy modern methods because a deep understanding of the pedagogical process, based on my personal experience of language learning, both in Russia and abroad, makes it possible to rely on my own personal teaching methods. New authentic textbooks, audio and video materials are used in classes (depending on your level and preferences). All materials for classes provide in full. Diplomas and certificates I will send at your request. Classes are offered via Skype or in student's location if it's possible.

Chloé
Student gives private lessons of English at home
Having obtained the bac L with honors, and being in the first year of license of English (LLCER), I propose to give you English classes in Grenoble agglomeration. The course will consist of helping you in your homework or explaining what you have trouble understanding, plus vocabulary learning.