FavouritesAdd to Wish List
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from20.84USD/ h

English or Italian, Sentence flow & Structure, Speech & Presentation skills and can help with written homework.

During my tutoring lessons you will learn conversational and written skills in either Italian or English, I will be helping with correcting sentence flow and speech capabilities. I can help with written documents and presentations, and having studied Business and Communications I also have a history of Business Vocabulary and can help with the specified field.

Extra information

Depending on the lesson, material can be discussed.

Location

At student's location: Around Dreta de l'Eixample, Spain
Online via webcam

Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:

Age:

Infants (0-3 years old)
Preschool children (4-6 years old)
Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced

Duration:

60 minutes
90 minutes
120 minutes

The class is taught in:

English, Italian, French, Arabic

About Me

My name is Martina, I'm 22 and currently living in Barcelona.
I am an Italian blooded young lady who lived in Egypt till the age of 17 while attending an American International school called Cairo American College. I learned English as my primary language whilst keeping my mother tongue, Italian, and learning two more, French and Arabic.

Short after graduating in 2014, I decided to pursue a volunteering course in South Africa;
My foreign experience required working intensely in an underprivileged South African camp taking care of children (age between 0 and 10) who’s main language was Xhosa. The adventure started the 26th of September and ended on the 22nd of December of 2014, and although being one of the youngest members of staff, I maintained the same responsibilities as any other volunteer in the project; we would be in charge of interactive classes of English, improving students' participation in the classroom, planning and executing activities to promote Creativity and English Speaking development, taught students Reading, Writing and Social abilities while also maintaining safety to all youth under our care.

After my experience I decided to start studying again in order to obtain a degree in communications, which lead me to Barcelona. During my three year course I would help classmates with written documents & presentations while assisting them through speeches.

Education

High-school Diploma from Cairo American College in Egypt (2014), and a degree in Business Design, Communications, and Event Design at the Instituto Europeo of Design in Barcelona (2018).

Experience / Qualifications

I have worked with people of all ages.
Kids (age 1-10) for the longest time since it was a volunteering experience on a full-time job, but I have always helped with languages to friends in need too.

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Martina will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from $20.84Online via webcam
from $22At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since September 2018
  • Phone number verified
  • Google+ connected
  • Linkedin connected
    500+ connections

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

Alzbeta
Take your English or German to the next level with me!
"One language sets you in a corridor for life. Two languages open every door along the way." I am an absolute language enthusiast, who is as well lucky to pursue her greatest hobby at the university - I study to become a teacher of both English and German. I specialize in teaching mostly through conversation, during which I as well explain the main principles of grammar. Why so? I do not want my students to be overwhelmed by grammar and only get a minor option to speak and use what they just learned. This way of teaching as well allows me (and my students) to get to know each other better, which I find important. I prefer eye to eye lessons to the ones through Skype, as I believe that it makes a great difference when you know your language partner in person, not only through a laptop screen. Do not hesitate to contact me, I am looking forward to meeting you!

Marton
Gain Confidence Speaking English with a Native English Teacher!
The focus of this class is to give the students the tools they need to speak the English language with confidence and fluidity. It aims to attend to the responses of the question: "What are my weaknesses when I try to communicate in English?" My goal is to provide challenging, interactive and FUN lessons and activities that all attend to the student's particular experiences and needs. Some of the students I have had the pleasure to work with include: - Doctors who travel internationally for work - Students needing a tutor for the Cambridge exams - Individuals who do public speaking. - Small companies and start ups who do business abroad - Adults who simply want to improve grammar I assign homework activities and periodic progress reports via Google Docs. We utilize audio/visual and reading material found online, so having a smartphone or tablet in class is helpful, but not required. If you want to get speaking NOW then this class may be

Lea
Apprendre les bases ou s'améliorer en français et anglais
Etudiante en deuxième année de licence à l'université, je propose une aide individuelle selon les besoins de celui qui veut apprendre la langue française ou anglaise. Je peux aider les plus jeunes avec leurs leçons et examens comme les adultes qui ont du mal. J'aimerais développer leur sens de la communication sans qu'ils aient peur de parler une langue étrangère.

Juliana
Private English Class for Executives - From Beginners to Advanced
Executive English is tailor-made for both those preparing for a career change and those who have just received a call for an interview in a few days. The Class is via Skype. I identify the potential that exists in each of my students. With the use of a tailor-made and digital methodology I see how my students around the world can improve performance and self-confidence in conversation. Since I started as a private teacher in 2000, the results ensure that my methodology works. I am a patient, adaptable and professional English teacher able to help you achieve your goals. Please contact me today so we can start working together.

Eudore
Apprendre l'anglais, L'économie et les mathématiques
Ancien élève du lycée français de Singapour et Bangkok; je propose des cours, de mathématiques, d'anglais et de d'économie pour tout niveau. Je vis actuellement à Barcelone. J'ai effectué un bachelor en économie (avec une spécialité en mathématiques&statistiques) à l'université de Maastricht (en anglais) et un Master en Management à IE Madrid. J'ai de l'experience dans les cours à domicile. Je suis quelqu'un de patient et je m'assure que l'élève assimile correctement la matière. Je m'assure de mettre en place une méthode d'apprentissage simple, amusante et efficace.

Caroline
Propose des cours de français à Barcelone - Native Française
Bonjour, Je m'appelle Caroline, j'ai 23 ans et je propose des cours de Français ici à Barcelone, Je suis actuellement étudiante en Commerce international et j'étudie également l'espagnol dans une école privée sur Barcelone. Merci de me contacter pour plus de renseignements.