FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from23.83USD/ h

    English as a Second Language teacher, Test taking strategies, Writing, Conversational

    I am an English as a Second Language teacher from America and I would love to be a part of your English learning experience. I have taught for 17 years and, as a learner of French myself, I understand how difficult it can be to learn a new language. I have taught in China before and found the experience amazing, so I look forward to being chosen by you to learn or improve your English to a higher level.
    If you are a student, I can also help you improve your ability to understand the language of testing, how to answer test questions properly and extensively, and I can help you develop your writing skills for all of the essays and written responses you may need to do in these tests. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me.

    Extra information

    Technology like computers and phones will be helpful but it is not necessary.


    At student's location: Around Bourges, France
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!

    General info


    English as a second language (esl), English for adults, School


    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:



    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:


    About Me

    Hello! My name is Nikki and I am an American would loves teaching English! I am a learner of French and understand how difficult it is to learn and study a different language, especially when you feel that you are on your own and do not have support. I would love to be that support for you. I hope that you will contact me soon for lessons. Currently I am available for WebCam lessons but will soon be available for in person lessons as I will be in Bourges, France within then next few months. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile.


    University of Nevada, University of Oregon (Bachelor's in Archaeology), College fo Santa Fe ( Master's of Education), University of New Mexico ( Administration degree). Level 3 Teaching License with English as a Second Language (TESOL) certification.

    Experience / Qualifications

    I am TESOL certified for teaching English as a Second language and have taught English in China. I have a Master's Degree and will be finishing an Administrative degree as well this year.

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Nikki will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $23.83Online via webcam
    from $28.37At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since September 2018
    • Phone number verified
    • Google+ connected

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.


       LinkedIn      Google+

    English Speaking, Reading, Writing and Understanding
    I believe in sharing knowledge and skill. My way of teaching English would be to encourage speaking and communicating in the language. Every student is different, hence I shall be looking into the need of every student by giving them time. I believe that in order to speak a new language, confidence to speak is as important as knowledge of the language. Hence, my class will be all about practicing speaking, reading, writing and understanding. As practice is the best way to boost confidence.

    Private lessons in math-physics-chemistry, english
    I am a second year student of engineering school (INSA). Someone serious and who has very easy contact. I propose to help anyone who needs it mainly in science (physics, SVT), maths and English for a high school level in high school but also help with homework for all levels since primary. My methods are relatively simple: repeat the exercises and the course seen by the student, understand the difficulty of the student by talking with him and try as much as possible to explain this course with other words. The goal for me is to get them to understand how to approach an exercise based on what we know without being afraid. Everyone has their own method to learn and remember (visual memory, auditory, repetitive, etc ...) the whole thing is to find it and I will be there for that to later develop their autonomy. We all went through a difficult phase where we had to find ourselves even to succeed as we can!

    English Language Tuition and Homework Help / English Courses and Homework Help
    English language tuition and homework help in all areas, from a native speaker, taught in a relatable and engaging manner. The race can be tailored to the needs of students and adults alike. English lessons and homework help, with a native speaker, taught in a practical and engaging way. The course can be adapted to the needs of students and adults.

    I am an English language assistant in Bourges, and am able to work with all ages, from children to adults. This may be for TOEFL test prep or simply for conversation; the level and rigeur can be adjusted to meet the students needs.

    Private lessons / Homework help
    I am currently in Terminale ES specialty Mathematics. I can help with homework in various subjects such as French, maths, English or geo-history

    Private English tutoring/ Tutorat en anglais (All ages and levels)
    I am a native English speaker, with a degree in Geography from Lancaster University. I am offering one to one private tuition in English. I am able to teach spoken and written English focusing on grammar, sentence structure, pronunciation, conversational and reading skills. I will adapt lessons according to individual needs and wants. If you have any questions, please send me a message! Bonjour! Je suis Anglaise, avec un baccalaureate en géographie, de Lancaster University. J'offre des cours privés en anglais. Je peux enseigner l'anglais parlé et écrit, en me concentrant sur la grammaire, la structure de phrases, la prononciation, la conversation et la lecture. Je vais adapter les cours en fonction des besoins individuels. Si vous avez des questions, m'envoyer un message!

    Private lessons in maths, english, french and arabic
    I am currently a second-year student at INSA, an engineering school located in Bourges. I am very serious and organized and I offer math and language courses (French, English and Arabic) for primary, middle and high school. I also offer homework help and follow-up. For the first meeting, the goal is to get to know the student and determine their level (strengths and weaknesses), the objectives to be achieved in order to determine the working method to best meet the expectations of the student. the student.