FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from21.00EUR/ h

    Chinese and English Turtoring

    I specialize in tutoring all level of English, including TOEFL and SAT.
    I teach Chinese, oral and written (simplified characters), along with introducing the Chinese culture.
    I assign homework after every lesson and provide study reports in the end.
    I can arrange some leisure cultural activities outside the class, e.g. Chinese documentary, Chinese cooking, etc.


    At student's location: Around Strasbourg, France

    General info



    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:



    45 minutes
    60 minutes
    90 minutes
    120 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    English, Chinese

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Amanda will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from 21€At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since July 2016

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.


       LinkedIn      Google+

    Aide aux devoirs_Niveau primaire jusqu'en Terminal L
    Les cours que je propose s'adressent tout particulièrement aux filières Littéraires et Artistiques (lycée, collège) . Grâce à une pédagogie individualisée, j'offre une aide à la préparation des évaluations ou des examens. Mon but est de faire progresser l’élève sans le surcharger. Je donne des conseils sur des tâches à effectuer après chaque leçon pour aider à la prochaine intervention. Mon objectif est de faire travailler l'élève à partir de ses cours pour qu'il puisse être plus efficace, en se basant sur ses intelligences multiples (l’intelligence verbale, l’intelligence visuelle, l’intelligence musicale, l’intelligence logique, l’intelligence corporelle...) Cela lui permettra d'être plus efficace, d'affermir ses acquis et de progresser plus rapidement.

    Cours particuliers en anglais, en histoire-géo et en français
    Etudiante passionnée d'école propose une pédagogie individualisée afin d'aider au mieux les élèves en difficultés pour la rentrée. Je souhaite faire progresser l'élève du mieux possible et je suis de très près les progrès. Je donne des devoirs à la fin de chaque cours afin de suivre le progrès.

    Ameliorer son anglais
    Une pratique recurrente de la langue est indispensable a son entretien! Je vous propose donc des cours d'anglais afin de maintenir ou ameliorer le niveau de langue, selon vos objectifs persos! N'hesitez pas a me contacter!!!

    Anglais niveau primaire-collège.
    Etudiante en première année de fac d'anglais et titulaire d'un baccalauréat littéraire avec spécialisation anglais, je propose des cours de soutien/ de l'aide aux devoirs pour élèves de primaire- collège. Je m'adapte aux difficultés de l'élève pour qu'il puisse progresser de manière efficace. Je propose aussi des exercices ludiques pour motiver l'élève à avancer.

    I am a bilingual speaker of english and icelandic. I also speak french and danish. I grew up in the United States and have since then finalized a master's degree in law from University College London. I am a lawyer and have been working in international human rights organisations for the past three years where I carry out all of my professional activities in English. My TOEFL IBT score is 115 out of 120. As I am fluent in English and also familiar with the difficulties of learning a foreign language I believe I could be the right person to help you further develop your english skills! I am available to help with homework, develop grammar skills, reading and comprehension and/or speaking. I adapt to your needs.

    Je propose une aide aux élèves de la classe maternelle jusqu'à la classe de première une aide particulère, pour autant de temps qu'il faut, j'ai un très bon niveau d'anglais, je le parle presque courrament, et je suis là pour aider les personne en besoin.

    English, Latvian
    I have over 5 years of experience in tutoring English for children, students and adults. Moreover, I have been educated in English for most of my life (International Baccalaureate, Bachelor and Masters degrees) and have my entire professional experience in English language working for various international organizations. I can provide you with conversational and/or professional language skills, help with exam preparation, introduce you to English literature and analysis. In addition, I am a native speaker with excellent command of Latvian. This unique language is one of the oldest in Europe and comes from a culture that pre-dates Christianity in Europe. All level tutoring available (including introduction to literature, culture and history).

    English for all purposes (Students, University, Adults, Professional)
    I am a University qualified English Language Teacher and I am TEFL certified. I am a native speaker from Ireland. I have taught private classes to people from all over the world in Asia, Spain, UK and France. Improve your English speaking skills, discuss a topic each week, have your mistakes corrected and enjoy a friendly and relaxed atmosphere while practising your English during a 1 or 2 hour weekly session. Focus on: 1) Vocabulary 2) Pronunciation & Accent 3) Fluency 4) Conversational, academic or specific-area professional English I teach Beginners, pre-intermediate, Intermediate and Upper Intermediate levels. I can teach in my home, in a cafe or anywhere at your convenience.

    Cours particuliers en langues
    Étudiante en deuxième année de prepa HEC, je souhaite partager mon expérience des langues étrangères M, notamment de l'anglais et de l'allemand. J'ai d'ailleurs effectué plusieurs voyages en Allemagne et en Angleterre.

    English Native Speaker, Teacher of English, Exam or Conversational
    I am a Native Speaker of English from Devonshire on the South coast of England although my accent is RP/Neutral. I have worked as an English teacher for 10 years. My students comprise of a wide age range and all abilities A2-C2 I teach for exams (Cambridge), conversation and professional language development. I specialize in business English and Adult learning I strive to make lesson time enjoyable, stimulating and productive.

    Cours particuliers en maths - anglais - français
    Etudiante en école d'ingénieur, mon but est d'aider les élèves en difficulté.

    Anglais, niveau scolaire jusqu'au bac
    - Etudiante à Strasbourg donne des cours d'anglais de niveau débutant ou intermédiaire (scolaire jusqu'au baccalauréat de préférence) - Disponible selon vos disponibilités mi-juin et juillet car poursuit les études en Angleterre. - Expérience de 2 ans avec des enfants de 10 - 16ans.

    Cours particuliers en anglais
    Je propose des cours individualisés pour aider l'élève à progresser et acquérir un maximum de connaissances en anglais. Il s'agira de traiter le vocabulaire, la grammaire, l'orthographe, la prononciation et d'autres domaines souhaités.

    English classes
    It is never too late to (re)start English;)) Native English teacher and professor with more than 10 years experience in the teaching field offers English classes to students of all ages. Extensive experience from infants, preschool to unversity as well as retirees and international students.Classes adapted to needs (grammar, pronunciation, conversation, job interviews) and level of students. Enjoy your day and see you soon!!

    Cours d'anglais écrit et oral pour les lycéens et collégiens
    Etudiante en journalisme licenciée en anglais propose des cours pour les collégiens qui voudraient améliorer leur niveau, revoir leurs bases, acquérir du vocabulaire utile aux cours. Pour que vos notes augmentent rapidement, j'ai ciblé le vocabulaire, les tournures de phrases et les éléments à connaître recherchés dans le milieu scolaire. Je donne des devoirs après chaque leçon et des fiches résumant mes conseils.