Amy
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from24.00EUR/ h

    Learn English with an American from Texas!

    I am a native English speaker. I have a baby whom I teach English. I have tutored University students with their English reading and writing skills tests. I have also substitute taught at an American High School in Texas. I have lived and worked in 5 different countries: USA, Spain, UK, Poland, and now France.

    Extra information

    Bring a notebook, pencils, and a positive attitude!

    Location

    At teacher's location: Metz, France

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    English:
    English as a second language (esl), English for adults, School

    Age:

    Infants (0-3 years old)
    Preschool children (4-6 years old)
    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    30 minutes
    45 minutes
    60 minutes
    90 minutes
    120 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    English

    Education

    Texas State University

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Amy will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from 24€At teacher's location

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since August 2016

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Samson
    English Language and Mathematics Tutoring for Kids and Adults.
    I am a native English speaker from Africa and I have a B.Sc. Degree in Industrial Mathematics with about 3 years teaching experience after my studies. I can help you learn English Language as a second language for Adults/Kids, Improve on your spoken English, Grammar, Hold a good conversation in English Language, and also assist students having difficult learning English Language in school. I can also help improve your knowledge of Mathematics and Improve your ability to solve day to day Mathematical problems and also for students in Primary and Secondary level. My goal is to help you better Understand, speak and write in English Language and also solve Mathematical problems.

    Nesrine
    Literary Course (Literature, Languages, History)
    Hello, Next student in the preparatory literary class, I spend my holidays teaching classes at home or abroad depending on your schedule. Patient and endowed with solid capacities, I propose courses of English, writing (vocabulary, method, grammar), reading, literature, history at low cost. Kindergarten, college, high school. Tips, examples as well as reading and general knowledge trails are guaranteed. See you soon !

    Aya
    Learning English
    Teenager passionate about the English language gives classes to advance the student in the subject. I give homework after every lesson!

    Mélissa
    Private lessons in English and / or sciences
    I am currently in the first year of medicine and having had my baccalaureate (specialty SVT) very good with the option English European class I offer my help for children or adolescents in difficulty. I am a very patient person who likes to help others and, having a good capacity of understanding, I manage to make understand to a child, by different means, what it is difficult to understand. I also have a good accent in English so I can help someone improve their own at the same time as helping them with their understanding. I am not always available because my schedule varies by semester.

    Mary
    Children's Cooking Class for preschool age
    Cooking classes for children. Class taught in English in the Montessori style to increase independence and creativity. From sweet to salty menus carefully to find natural products. For 2 years and a half to 7 years. Every Wednesday in Metz during class, from 4pm to 5pm. There is room for four children per class. Children's Cooking Class. Class taught in Montessori style to increase independence and creativity. Menus from sweet to taste with care to source natural products. For those aged 2 1/2 - 7. Every Wednesday in Metz when school is in session 16:00 - 17:00. There is a place for four children a class.

    Antoine
    English tutoring
    This course is organized around different media (audio or written texts), grammar sheets followed by exercises, intensive oral practice and a refresher of the basics of language if necessary (conjugation, construct a simple sentence). At the end of the first course, a general plan is set up - beginner, intermediate or advanced - and the focus is on the weak points of the student.

    Karim
    Home school tutoring: Math, Physics and English
    On the Metz region, gives tutoring courses at home Maths, Physics and English Elementary and Middle School. Your child will gain confidence and progress with pleasure. After an evaluation session, a fun work of consolidation of the bases, methodology and speed of execution will be realized. Follow-up of current standards and active pedagogy.

    Siwar
    Maths, English, SVT
    engineer and currently a student in the field of research, I am looking for a part-time job. Having an excellent level, I want to make the most of my knowledge by providing courses to students who need a tutoring. Your brand, renowned for the quality of its services, is particularly attracting my attention and I would like, therefore, to submit my application. Serious and assiduous, I have great patience and a certain pedagogy. Convinced that my profile meets your needs, I am at your disposal to arrange an interview during which I will be pleased to explain my motivations. In the hope of meeting you, I beg you to believe, Madam, Sir, to the assurance of my best regards.

    Fleur
    Primary School College
    I can help in all classes in general, I am more talented in English, but I understand everything and I explain everything easily. I am 15 years old, I am in 3rd but I can help from the primary to the 4th without problems.

    Souhaib
    mathematical
    with me you will be the best

    Ramona
    Private lessons in German and English
    I am an Austrian student of Franco-German Studies in Metz. I already have experience in giving private lessons.

    Gabrielle
    PRIVATE COURSES IN FRENCH, ENGLISH & GERMAN FROM PRIMARY TO TERMINAL
    Dynamic and motivated student offers courses to improve in the language of your choice! A playful teaching will be proposed to you, in order to accompany you at the best in your success!

    Myriam
    English and German private lessons
    Student in engineering school (2nd year Arts et Métiers) offers courses and support in these language courses from primary to high school. I have a taste for teaching and a good pedagogy that allows me to identify the difficulties of the student and the methods to use. High school in German European section and excellent command of English. Several courses of study in Germany carried out. In double Franco-German course with the University of Karlsruhe.