This holiday Season, give the gift of a life-changing experience!
Celine
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from15.41USD/ h

Learning French language and discovering French culture for foreigners

Enseignante certifiée, je parle couramment français et anglais. Ce cours s'adresse à un public dont le français n'est pas la langue maternelle et qui souhaiterait progresser rapidement pour pouvoir communiquer et écrire en français. Ce cours vise également à faire découvrir la langue française à travers la connaissance de la culture française (littérature, cinéma, gastronomie, musique,...). J'enseigne de façon originale et ludique, la priorité est donnée à l'expression orale et à l'acquisition d'un vocabulaire usuel et pratique, permettant d'être à l'aise dans un environnement francophone.

Extra information

I'm a certified French teacher, who speaks fluently French and English. This course is intended for an audience whose mother tongue is not French and who would like to improve quickly in order to communicate and write in French. This course also aims at discovering the French language through the knowledge of French culture (literature, cinema, gastronomy, music, ...). I teach in an original and fun way, the priority is given to the oral expression and the acquisition of a practical vocabulary, allowing to be at ease in a French environment.

Location

At teacher's location: U Valu /, Praha -Ruzyně, Tchéquie
At student's location: Around Malá Strana, Czech Republic

Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:

Age:

Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)
Adults (18-64 years old)
Seniors (65+ years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced

Duration:

60 minutes

The class is taught in:

French, English, Czech

About Me

I am passionate about teaching, I love contact, and I take great pleasure in helping and seeing my students progress.

I love to prepare my classes starting from hanging documents that "speak" to the students, which arouse their interest and that make them want to know more. I like creating original lessons that are based on a movie clip, a music video, a comic or a video game, I use a lot of digital but I also like role playing or staging allowing to approach a subject in a fun way and different from what the students are accustomed to.

Education

After a literary baccalaureate, I followed a training in preparatory classes (hypokhagne / khagne), then I did a university education in history and geography. I obtained a master's degree in medieval history after an ERASMUS stay in Prague. I then passed the contest to be able to teach. My professional career was in France for the first 4 years, then internationally. I taught in Ivory Coast and then in the United States.

Experience / Qualifications

I lived and worked on four continents, I had the opportunity to work in very diverse environments to which I have always been extremely well adapted. Perfectly bilingual, I taught in the European section as well as in the American section.

Reviews (1)

Céline est compétente, sympathigue et accessible aux demandes de l´eleve en ce qui concerne le contenu du cours.
Enseignante certifiée d'histoire-géographie, j'ai l'expérience d'un public de collège et de lycée. Je propose un enseignement adapté et individualisé en fonction des besoins de l'élève, qu'il rencontre des difficultés à l'école, qu'il prépare un examen ou un concours (brevet, baccalauréat, grandes écoles) ou qu'il souhaite progresser rapidement et se préparer pour le niveau supérieur. Je suis passionnée par mon métier, j'ai eu l'occasion d'enseigner à l'étranger pendant plusieurs années, et j'ai enseigné tous les niveaux. J'ai un excellent rapport avec mes élèves auxquels j'aime donner l'envie d'apprendre et à qui j'aime faire découvrir une matière parfois perçue comme rébarbative:) Mon cours est fait de façon originale et ludique, mais donne de vraies fondations pour comprendre et intégrer les méthodes d'argumentation et d'analyse, tout en insistant sur l'expression orale et écrite.

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Celine will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from $15.41At teacher's location
from $15.41At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since February 2018
  • 2 repeat students
  • Phone number verified

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

Karol
English and French Native Speaker, language classes offered to children and adults
Hello! My name is Karol. I specialize in teaching English to children, although I have had very positive experiences with adult students as well. I have been helping people learn English for the past 4 years: this includes both summer volunteering programs and private classes with children during the school year. My aim is to adapt myself to the needs of my students: my method consists of a few general introductory classes, after which I construct my teaching program in a way which is best for the student: this depends on things such as more developed faculties (listening, writing, speaking, etc.) as well as on other things. Obviously when teaching adults, I always consult the choice of my teaching method with the student in question. Due to my background, I am a native speaker of both English and French: I grew up partly in the United States and I speak English with part of my family. Nevertheless I also partly grew up in France and received mainly a French education (French Middle & High School, graduated from university in France). Thanks to this, I am open to helping you with both English and French, as both are my natural languages. If you think you like my attitude to teaching, please do not hesitate to contact me! I wil get back to you as soon as possible.

Cassandre
Cours de Français pour débutant - French Language with a natif professor
Etudiante en droit de nationalité française propose des cours langue et de conversation française. Ce cours s'adresse a des personnes dont le français n'est pas la langue maternelle ou a des enfants qui souhaite des cours de soutient en grammaire française. I'm a french law student who proposes to give french language lessons.