Nadine
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from39.58USD/ h

Private English lessons or homework help for students

This is a class for students who wish to improve their English or need help with their homework from school. I will work around the wants and needs of the students and plan lessons accordingly. I have attended an International School as well as studied English as a higher level in my years of the Diploma Program or also known as the International Baccalaureate.

Extra information

Bring your own pen, paper and homework (if applicable) -- or laptop

Location

At student's location: Around Geneva, Switzerland
Online via webcam

Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:

English:
School

Age:

Preschool children (4-6 years old)
Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)
Adults (18-64 years old)
Seniors (65+ years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate

Duration:

30 minutes
45 minutes
60 minutes

The class is taught in:

English, French

About Me

I have always aspired to become a teacher ever since I was younger. The thought of studying and teaching has always been an interest of mine and working with kids will just complete it. Throughout the years, I have worked with various companies and foundations which focus on supporting further education for students who cannot afford it or even access it. I have also worked with foundations who specialize in working with children with special needs in order to help them feel comfortable and safe within their communities. With all the knowledge and experience I have learned from working with these foundations, I hope to apply them to my own work with children. I am patient and persistent and will never give up on a challenge that has been given to me. I love working with kids in general but students who demonstrate their passion, persistence, and dedication to what they set their minds to not only encourage myself but also push themselves to work harder in order improve within just a matter of lessons. I speak various languages such as Spanish and fluent in English and French.

Education

For the past 13 years, I have attended the International School of Geneva in the campuses of Campus des Nations and La Grande Boissière and will be taking a year off to explore new options and experiences new opportunities.

Experience / Qualifications

I have been playing the guitar for over 13 years and spent 9 years in classical classes. I have also performed in various school events as well as outside of school events to showcase songs that I have learned within the year.

I have been attending an International School ever since I was 5 and went through the International Baccalaureate Program which I then graduated from in the summer of 2018.

Reviews (1)

Nadine est adorable, très ponctuelle, ma fille a énormément apprécié ses explications et son contact chaleureux Je la recommande vivement!
This class is for students/adults who are interested in learning basic French. We will look at basic conjugation, vocabulary and techniques which will enable the individual to be confident in speaking French. If the student is currently learning French at school, I will be available to help with homework that they need to work on.
I have the passion for playing the guitar and would like to share that passion with children who are interested. I took guitar lessons for 9 years and have been playing guitar for 13 years. We will begin by learning the basics, then the chords and finally move on to songs that they wish to work on (told in advance).

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Nadine will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from $39.58Online via webcam
from $39.58At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since May 2018
  • Phone number verified
  • Google+ connected

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

2 friends on Apprentus


Yui
English course; Female tutor; Experience since 2012
I have been teaching English to primary school children from 2012. Interactive learning applied with conversations, exercises and activities. I am patient and amiable. I can also offer Chinese classes (Cantonese or Mandarin) on flexible schedule. I have been in Geneva for almost a year for my Master study.

Nakaluba
English for non-native learners, French for beginners
A great way to learn a language is by using it to talk about things/ideas pertinent to the learner. Your social or cultural interests. Preparing for an exam. Reading practice. Improving diction/pronunciation/speaking confidence. I will assess your level and see how best to help you progress.

Lea
Private lessons in languages and general culture
I offer remedial or upgrading classes for young schoolchildren.

Ophélie
Private lessons in English, Español and Mathematics
I am a young student, currently in 3rd of ecg, option communication. I followed 2 years in English Bilingual in college, this year I do intensively 6 hours of English per week and I intend to pass the First this year. Of Spanish origin and having followed 10 years of course espanol + 3 years in college. My goal is to advance the student without overburdening him.

Baptiste
Special English short
Performing for 3 years the English bilingual class and having made many stays in English-speaking countries, I am passionate about this language. It is with pleasure that I help you to better control the latter which are important at many levels.

Abigayle
English lesson
University offers English classes for any age and any level. My goal is to teach my students the basics of the English language, both orally and in writing. I am still a young mother, very close and very sweet with children.

Kieran
Learn English language and culture
Graduate university student offers an individualized pedagogy, assistance with the preparation of questions or exams. My is to advance the student without overburdening him. I give homework after each lesson and periodically provide progress reports.

Samar
Cours d'Anglais-English language lessons
In this course, students of all levels have the opportunity to learn and improve their English language through readings, discussions, and writing. This course offers students the opportunity to develop their reading skills and to expand their vocabulary. In the process, students will be able to read a variety of texts, such as essays, newspaper articles, short stories and novels.

Federica
English
English course of bilingual maturity. The courses are entirely in English (although adapted according to the level), for all ages. Preparation for TOEFL, IELS, FCE, Mature Exam, Baccalaureate and others.

Fernando
Private lessons in English - biology - history - science - math
Agricultural engineer student in 3rd year, already a graduate in Medical Radiology, offers private lessons for students in primary and secondary. I travel home and my schedule is flexible.

Anouck
private lessons for holidays
A first-year medical student in Neuchatel and holder of a Spanish option, I offer classes to help children get back in the bath before the start of the school year to complete the possible gaps. This course is intended for primary school children and teens from the first to the second year of high school.

Seney
English - Beginner & Basic
English course, last year level of the orientation cycle.

Laura
Private lessons in French, history, English
I am a student in International Relations at the University of Geneva in second year, and offers to give private lessons of French, history and / or English to children with academic difficulties or who need support at home.

Olga
English tutoring
Hello! If you want to learn English or deepen your knowledge, I'll be happy to help you with that! I have experience of giving language classes and teaching to children and adults. I prepare homework for each course and give homework. Classes can take place in the student's home (if it is a child) or in a location that is convenient for both participants. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions! Hello! If you would like to improve your English or to learn this language, I will be happy to help you with this. Having diploma in pedagogical education for teaching languages. We can arrange the first class and will be organized. Do not hesitate to contact me if you have some question!

Samia
Learning English
After 6 years in Ireland, I'm back and I propose to teach you English with a methodology that matches your goals and your personality. I am a mother and I adapt to young children for a fun discovery or the greatest for a development and better grades in progress. I am also addressing adults (from the beginner level) to achieve a professional goal. Do not hesitate to contact me for any further information. I am available quickly