Florian
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from34.96USD/ h

    Member of the EPFL gives effective course of Mathematics for any level in Lausanne

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Hello,
    I propose Mathematics courses to train you and so that you become very good. I take up the challenge with simple methods :) It's about deep understanding so that the exercises look simple.

    I can help whatever your level

    Location

    At teacher's location: Rolex Learning Center, 1015 Ecublens, Suisse
    At student's location: Around Écublens, Switzerland
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    French, English

    About Me

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Member of the Ecole Polytechnique de Lausanne, I am passionate about Mathematics. I helped many young people, including the Gymnasium, but also adults. I sometimes even pass on the taste for the Maths.
    Everyone can improve with good advice and explanations

    Education

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    French scientific baccalaureate with honors
    Bachelor at Epfl in progress, analysis I, II, III, IV, linear algebra, geometry
    2 years experience in tutoring and given courses

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Florian will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $34.96At teacher's location
    from $34.96Online via webcam
    from $34.96At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since March 2018
    • Phone number verified

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Marjolaine
    Support course in mathematics, physics and biology
    Student in the third year of a bachelor's degree at the EPFL with a French baccalaureate, specialty mathematics mention very well, I offer support courses in scientific subjects to help students in difficulty and support them to progress.

    Grégoire
    Maths, physics and chemistry for students at the gym
    I am studying at the EPFL in the second year of a master's degree in science and materials engineering with a minor in physics. I am currently doing an internship at CERN for four months in the Physical Department. In Bachelor, I was in chemistry and applied physics. I am very familiar with the subjects taught at the gym since I have already given private lessons to students in Belgium. I had all kinds of students (very young and older in scientific option with advanced maths classes). I think I am a pedagogue since my students showed basic difficulties for the subjects I taught. And, after a few lessons, they caught up (and even exceeded) their classmates.

    Stanislas
    Private lesson in mathematics, French / English
    Hello, as a student in third year mathematics epfl, I offer support courses in math (linear algebra, real analysis, geometry ...). Whether you have difficulty understanding the course or feel uncomfortable with certain exercises, I'm ready to help you as much as I can.

    Théodora
    Tuition Math-Physics-Chemistry and homework help
    Student in the third year of a bachelor's degree at the EPFL with a French baccalaureate, specialty mathematics mention very well, I propose to help students in science subjects, or by support courses if the theory was not understood, but also help with homework (not necessarily scientific subjects in this case) to accompany and advance them

    Melchior
    Tuition in math-biology-chemistry in Lausanne
    Hello, Student at EPFL, I am in Bachelor of Life Sciences. I offer courses at the primary and secondary levels to prepare you best for the examination of maturity. Being motorized, I also propose to give the course directly to you.

    Gabriel
    Private lessons in math, physics and chemistry
    EPFL student who did a preparation in Paris gives lessons in math, physics and chemistry. My goal is to advance the student and prepare him for exams.

    Alaa
    Private lessons in math-physics or English for any level
    Graduate of a very good mathematics section and a Cambridge Certificate in Advanced English (CAE) with a grade A which proves a level C2 in English, finalist at the regional math Olympics for two consecutive years and currently a student at the EPFL. My goal is to help the student with my everything and to try to explain the course as easily as possible and to make it the most concrete so that his knowledge remains engraved throughout his studies. I also offer intensive help for exam preparation with exercises. For English I am ready and able to help in writing, communication, and listening for all levels.

    Michel
    Math lessons
    An EPFL master's student offers math courses adapted to the needs of the student

    Adam
    Mathematics
    Second year student in mathematics at EPFL offers an individualized pedagogy, a help with the preparation of questions or exams.

    Yasmine
    Private lessons in mathematics (pre-gymnasium, gymnasium and final level)
    Holder of a French scientific baccalaureate, option mathematics, honors, and student at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL) in the second year of Bachelor, I am motivated to share my knowledge and my knowledge on this science. Patient in nature, I will devote all the time necessary to help you find your flaws, understand your lessons, practice and prepare for your exams. My goal will also be to make you love and familiarize you with this subject. I can also help you organize yourself to be effective in your work.

    Marion
    Coaching and private lessons in math, biology, chemistry, computer science and others ..
    My goal is to help people feel more comfortable with certain science concepts and to progress without being a burden. I also willingly give advice rather oriented "personal coaching" to increase self-confidence in certain subjects and progress more easily. As I have been through difficult times, I am happy to be able to show students that they can do it! Student at the end of the Master of Life Sciences at EPFL, I offer private lessons in science as in math, in different types of biology but also in chemistry, computer or physics .. Feel free to ask me what you need.

    Agathe
    particular course of maths-physics-chemistry-biology
    Student in the 2nd year of Bachelor Bioengineering at EPFL, I propose to accompany your children if they have difficulties in science or in any subject. Assistant for the advanced general chemistry course at EPFL, I usually teach in order to advance the student and make him autonomous.

    Victor
    Tuition in Maths - Physics
    Student in first year of master of physics at the EPFL offers tutoring in math - physics for college students, gymnasiens and students. I have taught for more than 6 years, I am patient and very pedagogue.

    Ariane
    Private lessons in math-physics-chemistry-biology-english
    I am a student in the Science and Technology section of the EPFL. I have already given all-subjects tutoring to two children ages 8 and 12 several times a week for two years. I propose an individualized pedagogy on the needs of the student.

    Neil
    Tuition in Mathematics / Private maths lessons
    (English below / below) Student in 2nd year at EPFL (in Life Sciences), I offer support courses in Mathematics (up to 1st year university (Analysis, Linear Algebra, Probability and Statistics)). I am willing and motivated to accompany the students, and I can give homework after each lesson to check the learning if necessary. Currently studying at EPFL (Bachelor 2nd year), I am able to give Maths lessons (from middle school to 1st year of college). I can also give homework after lessons if the student wants to check for good understanding of the subjects. PS I can also give courses in chemistry, introduction to programming (C ++, Python).