FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from55.71USD/ h

    Math, Physics, Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, C++, C

    Mathematics: Be it algebra, arithmetic, geometry, trigonometry or calculus, or advanced topics that use all those topics, Math is a language and has a simple base that can be incorporated into anyone's thinking. Basically, you can learn to think Math.

    Probability & Statistics: Statistics and data is present everywhere. A basic level can help us see basic averages and deviation, while advanced concepts help in simulations, predictions and are pivotal in understanding any data.

    Physics: Kinematics, Kinetics, Electromagnetism, Solid State, Mechanics. All topics are easy to follow and draw majorly on mathematics.

    All courses are focused on creating a clear understanding of the underlying principals with balanced theory and practical problems

    Extra information

    Moving ahead in my Doctoral Assistance-ship at EPFL, Switzerland, I am moving closer to a career in academia. With 20% teaching activities at the premier Swiss Institute, I am entrusted to teach Bachelor and Master's students in Chemical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering subjects.

    I believe in understanding the underlying principal of all Sciences and will be glad to help anyone learn the concepts.


    At teacher's location: Sion, Switzerland
    At teacher's location: Vex, Switzerland
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!

    General info



    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:



    45 minutes
    60 minutes
    90 minutes
    120 minutes

    The class is taught in:


    About Me

    Studying in premier institutes in India, throughout my school and university life, I have focused on building clear understanding of all my subjects.

    Doing my PhD at EPFL, I am moving forward with my passion in research and at the same time a enthusiastic about teaching Bachelor students in Chemical and Mechanical Engineering subjects. In conjunction, I am willing to teach Sciences, MAthematics or Engineering to any person interested in/near Sion, Vex region.

    I have been involved in teaching juniors/ classmates since my high school, and tutoring in Mathematics, Sciences, Engineering has been a regular part. I believe that "if I cannot teach it, I have not understood it" and constantly try to explain concepts clearly.

    My rare dual degree in Chemical and Mechanical Engineering (5 years), is considered equivalent to Master's and is accompanied by over a year of research in Germany towards developing a novel device for health sciences.


    Birla Institute of Technology and Science, India - CGPA 9.81/10 - Chemical and Mechanical Egineering - 2014
    École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne - 2016 onwards - PhD

    Experience / Qualifications

    Long experience of teaching juniors in all Sciences, Mathematics, and Engineering subjects

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Nikunj will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $55.71At teacher's location
    from $55.71Online via webcam

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since September 2016
    • Phone number verified

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.


       LinkedIn      Google+

    Mathematics (primary, secondary I and II)
    Graduate of a Bachelor in Economics from HEC Lausanne, I give courses of support in related subjects in particular Maths and Economics) and in English (IELTS level C1 certificate) for primary levels , secondary and university (bachelor).

    Private lessons in Math-Physics-Chemistry-Biology
    I am a student at the HES-SO and has been teaching for over 5 years. I like this job and pledge to do my best so that the student understands the best possible by adapting to his character. I also work by Email or skype as well as whatsapp if needed.

    Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science - Graduated HES-SO Analytical Chemistry
    I can give any type of science course (exercise and theory) on the following areas: Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science Having recently completed my MOVE degree in China (Zhejiang University) and my BSc in Analytical Chemistry (HES-SO Valais / Wallis), 27 years old and from Geneva, I am currently doing the HES-SO MLS Applied Master. Biosciences.

    any level! french maths physics english chemistry ...
    Hello, I offer tutoring classes for children aged 4 to 15 in all subjects except German, or for adults who wish to learn French. I can move home. You can contact me. Excellent day ! Nadine

    School tutoring course in physics, chemistry, biology, maths, english, german
    I teach science, physics, chemistry, biology, biochemistry, microbiology, maths. As well as English and German courses. I am a Master student in Food Science, Nutrition and Health. I also have an engineering degree in food technology. French is my mother tongue, my Master's courses are in English and I have done most of my studies in a bilingual Franco-German environment. I have a little sister of 16 who is currently in 2nd year at the College in Sion and throughout his schooling I helped him with his homework. Now that she has less need of me, I would be happy to help other students.

    different subjects taught in primary school or in the orientation cycle
    I am currently in 2nd year of high school with special maths option. My goal is to help the child with his homework and lessons and to understand the topics he has addressed in class. I also help him prepare for his exams.

    School support classes for children and teenagers
    I am currently studying at the HES-SO de Sion in master of biotechnology, I give courses since now more than 8 years. My goal is to adapt to the needs of your child or yourself for courses of scientific branches or languages. I have a very good contact with young people and children and has a good educational experience, especially in private lessons. I can also provide support in the management of work as well as for courses of support of catching up during the holidays Do not hesitate to contact me for any additional information Quentin

    Private course in math-languages (German + English)
    Help for homework or theory not understood

    Course of support on all the subjects of the primary schools
    Hello, I am available to give support courses for several school subjects. I am currently in the third year of high school college Creusets Sion and am available after my classes in the late afternoon, Wednesday afternoon or during the lunch break. I am also available every other weekend and during the school holidays.

    Individual Course in Math-Biology-Chemistry-French-English-German
    Graduate of a high school degree in Mathematics-Biology-Chemistry and Specific Physical Options and pursuing my studies in Human Medicine, I put myself at your disposal for School Support, ranging from primary to secondary school (College, EPP, EC , ECCG). Having long supported young people with academic difficulties, I can offer a personalized follow-up, taking into account his situation, the needs of the person, his strengths and his weak points. The goal is to find the best way of working, in order to work effectively and especially to become autonomous. It is also in my skills to plan a program during school holidays, or even summer, for an upgrade before the start of the new school year.

    Support course for school subjects (math, french, english ...)
    I am available to give support courses (school subjects: math, French, English, German, economics and other branches to be agreed ...). I finished in June 2017 the maturity gymnasiale and I am currently in complementary year health to the hes of Visp.