Teresa
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from33.96USD/ h

    English Conversation Course

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    If you want to improve your level of English proficiency, if you need help with your homework in English class, or even if you just want to have English conversations about movies, books etc.

    Location

    At student's location: Around Leysin, Switzerland
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    English:
    English as a second language (esl), School

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    French, English

    About Me

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    I am a young woman who comes from Kenya but I live in Switzerland for 5 years. I have just finished high school and I am taking a 'Gap Year' to do work and travel around the world. I did the IB (International Baccalaureate) and I would like to study business at the university.
    English is my mother tongue but I speak French fluently and speak a little bit of Spanish.

    I like playing volleyball, cooking and traveling.

    Education

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Diploma (International Baccalaureate)
    American Diploma

    Experience / Qualifications

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    SAT Reading & Writing 710

    English teacher for children in Thailand during summer vacation.
    If you need help writing Essaies for university applications, or for school courses. I can help you improve your use of: - various vocabulary - consistent and convincing arguments - syntax, punctuation and tone of the voice

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Teresa will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $33.96Online via webcam
    from $33.96At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since November 2016
    • Phone number verified

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    1 friend on Apprentus


    Marco
    Language teacher (Fr.All.-Ang.-It.) Certified CELTA (Cambridge) with several years of experience abroad.
    Hello, I am a language teacher, mainly English. Certified CELTA (from Cambridge), I have 6 years of teaching experience in all age and social categories. Whether for rehearsals or one-off courses, as well as for more regular monitoring, whatever the level, do not hesitate to let me know your needs.

    Emilie
    Mathematics (primary, secondary I and II)
    Graduate of a Bachelor in Economics from HEC Lausanne, I give courses of support in related subjects in particular Maths and Economics) and in English (IELTS level C1 certificate) for primary levels , secondary and university (bachelor).

    Saana T
    English for all - level, age, goal - you decide
    That your English has become a little dusty because you do not use it as often as you want, or that you would like to motivate you to improve your basic knowledge, or even improve to pass a B2 or C1 exam, j have good news: we can do it together!

    Noëlla
    English courses at all levels / Immersion in English
    Hello there! :-) I'm Noëlla and I offer English classes for all levels, from learning to perfecting (conversation classes). I am indeed English and gives English lessons for several years. I have a teaching degree in English, TEFL (equivalent to CELTA). I propose courses of 1 or 2 hours but also half-days of total immersion of the English language (with meals in English). Whatever your level, my goal will be to help you speak this beautiful language with the greatest ease and accuracy possible, this by studying of course, many points of grammar but also working, with lots of conversation and practical training, on diction, pronunciation and fluency. Hoping to see you soon! Noella

    Samuel
    English tutoring and tutoring given by a bilingual French speaker
    Work on course materials already in your possession, books, textbooks, DVDs, or songs, or the Internet, and progress, in a relaxed and cool atmosphere, whether spoken, listening, or in writing, on topics that you are passionate about or for which you have exams or tests. I personally studied management in English, then worked in international environments for many years. This language is part of my everyday life.

    Morgane
    English tutoring - from scratch - tutoring -
    Beginners or school students, this course is for you! Personalized courses, at your own pace and according to your desires and difficulties. It is you who set a goal, and we will evaluate the goals together. Ideal for students of the Burier Gymnasium. Living in Vevey, I will gladly move to your home if you live in the area. Do not hesitate to ask !

    Natasha
    Learn English while having fun: Elementary my dear Watson!
    English teacher for 14 years, I teach you to speak English, having fun. Through songs, lyrics, poems, movies, games and animations. I look forward to meeting you and helping you to refuel with positive energy. And one day ... you will find yourself speaking Shakespeare's language, very naturally indeed.

    Debora
    Support course for students in compulsory education (primary and orientation cycle)
    I propose to give lessons of support for the pupils from 1st to 11th Harmos in different branches (French, maths, English, ...) to help them in their homework and to explain to them what they do not have understood in progress if they have difficulties.

    Gyuzel
    First Certificate, CAE, CPE, ECB, TOEFL, IELTS, TOEIC Online Preparation
    Trained at the University of Geneva, as well as a graduate in pedagogy and didactics, I had the pleasure of accompanying hundreds of children, teenagers and adults during my 5 years of teaching languages. My challenge is to come up with a personalized formula each time, which meets the specific needs of each student, be it playful immersion in the language, school support, preparation for language exams (KET, BET, First Certificate, CAE, CPE, ECB, TOEFL, IELTS, TOEIC etc.) and maturity (IB program), or the use of English for professional purposes. The success of my students is my best guarantee of success.

    Liza
    English and Russian classes (general english, speaking classes, exam preparation)
    "Without grammar you can say little, without lexis you can say nothing." I help you learn and progress by designing well-structured courses, offering a positive and enjoyable environment, and listening to your needs. I track your progress continually to ensure you reach your objectives.

    Alice
    English
    Course at the student. Travel around Chatel St Denis and Vevey

    Joan
    Spanish, Catalan & English
    Spanish is the third more spoken laguage in the world, besides, it's spread out all around the globe. So if you either want to enhance your travelling experiences, increase your job opportunities or discover a fascinating culture it is the one for you. I give lessons adapted to the students' age, level and interests(job interviews, culture, literature, comunication, writting, grammar...). I also offer Catalan(which together with spanish is my mother tongue) and English(Trinity B2+ diploma) lessons. I like to give lesson in the language I teach but I can also speak French.

    Vanessa
    English classes for children and teenagers at home
    - I am a mature student at the gym, I would be ready to help children in high school who have difficulty in English. Being of American nationality and mother tongue English, I would do a course based on the demands of the student in question and at his level to help him better. - I can also help to review or do homework

    David
    Secondary school support course of several branches
    "Hello, is your child in high school and has trouble keeping up?" I am 18 years old and I am in the third and final year of technical school in Le Locle and I would like to have a monthly income next, and for that, I am available to help your child. I speak French, Portuguese and English. I am available to help in the field of maths, English and French at the high school level. But it is possible to review subjects of other branches for examination for example. In English I am currently taking courses to obtain a higher level, the "First Certificate". Available in La Chaux-de-Fonds and Le Locle. Do not hesitate to contact me :

    Théo
    I am at your disposal to develop your level in English, my level in English is B1 +
    I am here to answer all your questions in English, I have made a six-month immersion trip to England, I feel qualified to teach you and explain the answers to your questions better than at school. The course will be based on your school lessons