Seher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from26.98USD/ h

    English Tutor (Canadian) with years of tutoring experience

    Hello, I can tutor English, social sciences, and humanities. I have experience in helping students Improve essay writing, proofreading, and editing. I do aussi online editing and proofreading for high school, college, and university essays. I am doing my Masters in Global Affairs and Have years of experience in tutoring. I am an editor at the Journal of International Relations and International Law, and Have Worked as an Analyst at the G8/G20 Research Group as well. Right now I am an intern at the UN in Geneva.

    Extra information

    I can also do online editing and proofreading of essays. Elementary school, middle school, high school, college, university, etc. I can understand basic French.

    Location

    At student's location: Around Geneva, Switzerland
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    Age:

    Preschool children (4-6 years old)
    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    French, English

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Seher will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $26.98Online via webcam
    from $26.98At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since June 2013

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Patricia
    Homework help and tutoring (primary, cycle)
    Hello, Being a mature student specialized in ECG in communication option, I propose to help PRIMARY and CYCLE students who need help to do their homework throughout this school year. Schedules are to be agreed with the students but I am available on weekends and week in the evening. I go to the student's home only in Geneva.

    Alizée
    Private home course in English - French
    Currently a university student, I offer help to people wishing to learn or deepen their knowledge in English or French. My goal is to customize the program according to everyone's needs. Whether it's grammar, speaking, or spelling, I'm ready to help you progress quickly without overburdening you. I am also available for homework help for young people up to 17 years old.

    Maty
    Intensive Math Course, secondary level (Students)
    Goals? Learn to Learn Autonomy, Motivation and Self-Confidence Goals? Upgrading, Remediation School, Support Homework, Training, Prepa Exam, Content? Annual Program (9-11th Harmos), Operations-Problems, Multiplication, Division, Addition, Subtraction, Priority of Numbers, Number, Integer, Decimal Numbers, Algebra, Calculation, Literal Calculation, Subsitution, Power, Measure, Space, Solids, Shapes, Volumes, Geometry, Area, Perimeter, Symmetry, translation, etc. Number of persons? 1-3

    Lucrezia
    Young Italian student gives Italian lessons (all levels) in Geneva.
    My name is Lucrezia and I am a student in biology at the University of Geneva. I give lessons in Italian (my mother tongue). I am a student of the coup my schedules are very flexible. I am usually willing to go home or meet people interested in cultural and appropriate places such as university libraries for example (located in the center of the city of Geneva). I am a serious and reliable person, but also solar and never boring. Graduate grammar school (the best in Italy for the knowledge of our language) with the highest marks and at the moment I am a student here in Geneva in sciences. I speak Italian, English and French. If you are interested, do not hesitate to contact me. thank you very much, Lucrezia Experiences: -Italian is my mother tongue and I live in Italy for 22 years -I graduated with honors at grammar grammar school in Rome (100/100) -I speak French at level B2 -I teach in english (beginner level), I have level B2 - C1 -I have a certificate of participation in the United Nations General Assembly held in English in New York -I have already taught classes in primary, secondary and adult schools -I know English and Italian scientist

    Morgane
    Italian - English - Homework help
    Student offers help for Italian level courses (1st-4th), Italian speaking, as well as help for English classes (7-18 years old) and homework help for all.

    Gaëlle
    Personalized homework help for primary school students
    Graduate teacher in social psychology offers a personalized pedagogy, based on the understanding of the needs of the student to lead him to progress at his own pace. Homework help, self-confidence, stress management and self-help learning.

    Goffin
    Private lessons in French / English / History-Geo..etc
    Young undergraduate student information and communication offers tutoring for young children from primary to high school. Very soon graduated from a license. Serious and applied, can adapt to the level of the child. The goal is to advance the student without overburdening him. Establish a program to allow visualization of student progress.

    Amwege Trabelsi
    School Support for Children, Adolescents and Non-Francophone Adults
    I am a young woman of 24 years currently in 2nd year of Social Sciences at the University. I propose to provide my academic skills for those with learning difficulties. I remain at your disposal for any further information.

    Laeticia
    Help with English homework for elementary school children and the orientation cycle
    Young girl having been 6 months in language study offers help with English homework and understanding of basic grammar as well as conversation. Children and young people from 7 to 15 years old. Good contact with children, smiling and serious

    Beaud
    Homework help and private lessons of all kinds
    Student in Political Sciences at UniGE, I offer help for homework or private lessons of all kinds but especially for literary subjects. My goal is to advance the student so that he can calmly succeed his school year. I will not give any extra homework.

    Arnaud
    School support and homework help
    Studying cinema in the first year of a degree in a university, passionate about literature and writing - I published an adventure novel - I propose to follow the student in his homework whatever the subject, he whether it's French or mathematics, English (I have an English degree in Dublin where I stayed for 6 months), or whatever, at any time of the day, from Monday to Saturday. Classes will be based on the student's level and motivation.

    Nancy
    Tutoring for students of all ages (English, Math, Science)
    I am a recent graduate with a Bachelor of Science in Biotechnology from Cardiff University in Wales, UK. Prior to this, I graduated from the International School of Geneva with an International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma. I am prepared to work with students of all ages to improve their English, Math, Science and Humanities skills as well as prepare them to undertake programs such as the IB, GCSE and Advanced Placement (AP) programs. I am happy to tutor students of all ages in the Geneva area. I do not assign homework or overwhelm students with further work required outside of the hour we spend together. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further information.

    Sergey
    Tutoring Cycle / College level in Maths, Physics, English
    I am a student who offers homework help sessions or tutoring in Maths, Physics-Chemistry or English. I am in Scientific Terminale and I am looking for small jobs to finance a trip at the end of the year before joining the EPFL

    Delphine
    tuition / tutoring - science subjects, French - primary to secondary II
    The help with homework and exam revisions (Maturity, Baccalaureate) can and should be moments of sharing and fun, centered on your needs. Holder of two engineering degrees (one generalist, the other focused on public policy and sustainable development) and a doctoral thesis (mathematical methods applied to the management of ecosystems exploited), I have a solid background in mathematics, physical sciences and natural sciences. I am also very fussy on the subject of grammar, conjugation, vocabulary ... all in all fundamentals to acquire to write and speak an irreproachable French. I have accompanied many children and young people in their studies, with a taste for explanation, training by practice and understanding. My appetite for learning foreign languages ​​makes me an eternal learner, and makes me anxious to understand the other's thinking, to adapt to it and to transmit knowledge in a personalized and sustainable way.

    Brandon
    English, French and homework lessons with a nice and smiling student
    Hello, I am a student in a private school in Champel. I offer English lessons to help the children in their learning as well as to allow adults to master a new language that is used everywhere today. I do not speak English as a mother tongue, which allows me to identify the problems that francophones may encounter! I also give French lessons for children in difficulty and I help young people with their homework. Thank you for taking the time to read me, I wish you all the best, Regards, firebrand