Eliot
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from24.77USD/ h

    Mathematics

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    I can help with homework. I can explain things you did not understand. I can also prepare you for the exams you will have.

    Extra information

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Bring your own material.

    Location

    At student's location: Around Geneva, Switzerland
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate

    Duration:

    30 minutes
    45 minutes
    60 minutes
    90 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    French, English, Albanian
    24.77USD/ h

    Chemistry

    I can help with homework. I can explain what you did not understand. I can prepare you for the exams.

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Eliot will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $24.77Online via webcam
    from $28.74At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since October 2016

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Vanessa
    private lessons for children in primary school or orientation cycle
    I will be able to help the student to do his homework and prepare him for his tests. I could help him in many subjects. For example, mathematics and chemistry for scientific branches. In terms of languages I would be able to help in French, English, Spanish and Italian. I will do everything I can to help the student with his difficulties.

    Marie
    Private lessons in French- English- school and adult maths
    School or adult French classes with mother tongue School or adult English classes are bilingual School math class Graduate teacher offers an individualized pedagogy, assistance with the preparation of questions or exams. My goal is to advance the student without overburdening him. I give homework after each lesson and periodically provide progress reports.

    Lucas
    Repetiteur for pupils of the orientation cycle or primary school
    Hello, I give remedial classes to students who have academic difficulties in the orientation cycle or primary school. I give mainly courses in German, mathematics and French, however I am open to any other request. My classes consist of reviewing what was done in class, answering the student's questions and explaining the assignments that were not understood.

    Alisha
    Mathematics and English for Primary
    The course that I propose to you is a reserve course for young children at school level, for homework helpers and more.

    Fernando
    Private lessons English-Spanish-Portuguese-Math-French-Biology-History
    University student in the University of Agricultural Engineering of Geneva. Radiologist technician diploma of the Haute école de santé in 2010. First Certificate of Cambridge (English) 4 years of study of espangnol at the Condolle College of Geneva Bilingual French-Portuguese (Brazil). Very good pedagogical spirit with 3 years of experience with my niece (10à13ans). My goal is to advance students without overloading their learning by taking up these own school exercises and if necessary additional exercises.

    Isaac
    Have more ease with math and / or physics and / or chemistry
    Mathematics, chemistry and physics are often the branches that create the most problems. I am here to improve your skills and especially to let you know: how should I think about this problem? These are the key points that will make you much more comfortable with these subjects, which by far seem complicated but are not.

    Sophie
    English or math course
    24-year-old student offers help with homework, dissertation, and various exercises

    Nicole
    Math in English for test prep or recap of school course
    I am currently a student of Ecole Hoteliere de Lausanne. My goal is to teach students math easily and simply. I have received a perfect math score on SAT and PSAT. My strategy for this class is to give out homework for the student to solve before class (varying level of questions) and correct them and go over during class.

    Barthélémy
    Course in Math - Physics - English and other for all ages 4-15
    I am in 2nd year of college Emilie-Gourd. I can help for any subject (except German) between 4-15 years old. I will try to help you as much as possible and to make you improve. I am very social, friendly and I work hard.

    Diego
    Private lessons in math, spanish, french, history, geography
    I propose personalized courses to each individual, according to his personal needs. I prepare you in the best possible conditions for your exams. In addition, after each session I give assignments to students, to better understand the material and more quickly.

    Guillaume
    English course, mathematics (or any other school discipline)
    I propose to give math and English lessons for any level. I got my gymnasiale maturity (college of geneva) in 2015 (old Greek option). I am now a student-athlete (basketball) in the United States, and for 2 years. I am in Geneva until August. I feel particularly comfortable in these 2 disciplines. Firstly in maths, a branch that has always been my favorite. Secondly in English, language that I already mastered at my matu and that I practice daily for about 2 years. I am perfectly bilingual English-French. I can also teach French, German, or any other subject to people with a level below or equal to what is requested in the 4th year of college, if necessary.

    Marcy
    Maths all levels (up to Bac), Biology (SVT) help for Bac
    If you need to upgrade or deepen your knowledge in one of these two subjects - I am happy to offer my help. I passed the Bac Scientifique with specialty maths and I had 15/20, so do not hesitate to contact me (: We will build the program of our courses according to your needs, your availability. course explanation, exercises, problem solving ... I also offer help with tutoring and homework for the youngest!

    Vanessa
    Private lessons in French - history - mathematics - sciences - english - solfège
    Currently studying at the University of Geneva, I offer private lessons in French (reading, dictation, conjugation, grammar ...), mathematics, English (theory, practice), history, science and technology. music theory course for elementary school children (4-12 years old). My goal is to advance students at best. It is important for me to transmit learning in a pleasant climate.

    Alan
    Mathematics courses for all levels from beginner to advanced
    Mathematics is a complicated subject when you do not know how to approach it, it is easy to get lost in all these figures, formulas and other letters that may be on our copies. I am a student in Master in Statistics at the University of Neuchâtel with a Bachelor of Applied Mathematics in Humanities and Social Sciences and having made the EPFL offers to give Mathematics courses of any level to those who need it. I try to advance the student at best with personalized support that corresponds to him.

    Baudouin
    Private lessons in Math - Physics - Chemistry. Experienced teacher, graduated from an engineering school
    Graduated from a major engineering school, I have a master's degree in mathematics and physics and a great experience of private lessons for all levels, from the cycle to the first year of university. Do not hesitate to contact me for more information I will be happy to answer you! Baudouin