Alison
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from99.28USD/ h

    Physics, Chemistry, Math, and Computer Science Tutoring

    I am a tutor available in the Coppet area. I am a native English speaker who recently finished a PhD in Physical Chemistry at the University of Cambridge. I have advanced education in math, physics, math, computer science and chemistry. I can help students in need of some extra help with their homework or exam preparation. I strongly believe that the traditional classroom environment is not for everyone. I enjoy helping students find their own approach to learning to help them succeed.

    Location

    At teacher's location: Coppet, Switzerland
    At student's location: Around Coppet, Switzerland

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    English

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Alison will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $99.28At teacher's location
    from $110.31At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since February 2017

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Julien
    Private lessons in mathematics, physics and chemistry
    Engineer HES in physics, I propose a coaching personalized according to the needs of the learner (preparation with the examinations, help with the duties, refreshing) I set objectives, propose personalized exercises and take stock after each study session. Patient and pedagogue, I have already taught children and adults in a professional context for several years.

    Steven
    Chess lessons for children - adults all levels
    FIDE Instructor Chess Game offers chess lessons for kids - adults all levels. Passionate, I teach chess for 4 years in primary schools, clubs and private lessons. Convinced of the benefit of chess for children (and also adults!), I offer introductory courses, coaching, development or preparation of tournaments tailored to each level. I use different methods (learning by the game, puzzles, applications, analysis of parts ..) by adapting to the personality of everyone all in the good mood and fun of the game.

    Jean-Michel
    Apple 7/7 Home Computer Support Mac, iPhone, iPad
    Support, troubleshooting, custom courses on Apple systems: Mac OS and IOS and all related Apple applications and services: iCloud, Photo, iTunes, Safari, Mail, iBooks, Maps, Contacts, Calendar, Pages, Numbers, Keynote, etc. ... At home, without traveling expenses (minimum hour 120 mn on canton of GE, 3 or 4 hours elsewhere according to distance) I also realize the treatment of the slowdowns on the old macs (2008-2012) eradication of the malware, cleaning, training in storage of the mac and synchronization systems.

    Christiane
    Private math lessons in French by shared interactive whiteboard
    I teach math, physics and chemistry at a distance, by interactive board shared for high school and high school students. I am civil engineer architect and I teach for 6 years. The most important thing for me is to personalize the lessons, to guide the student so that he understands the subject by himself, so that he manages to organize his work, to structure his reasoning, to manage his time, to manage his stress and finally to gain confidence in him. All this is done by adapting the course to its type of learning, putting all our energy to target and overcome blockages, and finally achieve autonomy. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to write me, I will be happy to answer you as soon as possible.

    Gianfranco
    Private course or group of mathematics and statistics
    Math teacher in secondary II in Geneva. I give classes in the evening after 18h all levels of secondary II exam preparation. I also give programming classes (java, vba, ...) I also give introductory courses on cryptocurrency and smart contract programming on the blockchain.

    Florent
    Mathematics - Physics - Chemistry - for gymnasians or academics (bachelor cycle)
    I have a bachelor of chemistry (EPFL) whose third year in Berlin, and I offer my help in chemistry, and also in physics and mathematics. The course can focus on specific points at the request of the student or on a more general program. My course is mainly for gymnasium students, and first or second year of graduate studies. It is possible to approach the different subjects - for example physics and chemistry - in the same course.

    Cuihong
    Maths teacher for all international primary and high school students
    Dear all, I am a Chinese girl, had 2 years study in European University for my Master degree in Geneva, Switzerland and 4 years study for my Bachelor degree at Beijing Normal University. I have experience to teach maths for international students from primary school to high school in English. I get also experience to teach Chinese as well, since 2016 I have been teaching Chinese in the school of TheLanguageCenter at Ferney Voltaire ,If you need any help on Chinese and maths , please contact me. Thanks a lot for your attention.

    Maya
    Mathematics course for primary and early cycle
    It is a tutoring course in mathematics. This course is for students in primary or cycle. I passed my mathematics exam (mature level) in June 2018. I do not use a particular learning method, I prefer to adapt to the functioning of the one who learns. On the other hand, if I see that the person is completely lost, I can show him my way or look for another that suits him better.

    Manuela
    Private lessons in science and languages (all levels)
    Generalist and doctoral student in astrophysics, I give private lessons for 8 years, from 11 years to graduate school. For the youngest, it can be all subjects. From 17 years old, only mathematics, physics, chemistry, English, and German.

    Fanny
    Music theory course + help in mathematics and english
    Master of Psychology student who has obtained a degree in music theory and a BAC ES with honors, I offer music theory courses for beginners, as well as refresher courses in mathematics and English for students of levels from CP at the 2nd.

    Tiffany
    course for 7 to 12 years
    I am able to explain to the child the theories about a specific job so that I can help him with his homework. I would be very attentive to the fact that at the end of the session he understood what he did not understand at the beginning of the session. I can also help her review for evaluation by giving her learning tips. For French: writing an argumentative text, a critical answer and a summary. Then all the grammar points like: passive-active, participated without auxiliary or with auxiliary to have / be, as well as essentially pronominal or occasionally pronominal verbs, etc. Mathematics: all theories depend on what the child needs. English: all theories depend on what the child needs.

    Émile
    French, maths, English, history, geography, science, German, etc.
    I propose any type of different courses. My goal is to advance the student without overloading! I am serious, punctual, passionate to learn what I myself have learned, etc ... The courses can take place at home or at your home.

    Mouslim
    Private lessons in math and physics-chemistry
    Student in a master's degree in chemistry (graduated with a degree in chemistry and a DUT in physical measurements), and currently working in a high school where I attend a chemistry physics teacher, because I want to reorient myself for the master's degree next year. I have already done homework help for high school and high school students in science subjects, and I have also done chemistry tutoring for undergraduate students at my faculty.

    Louis
    Special lesson Maths, all levels between the 6th and the terminal!
    Prepare your bachelor's degree? math course support? I give math classes from primary to final! Simple effective and patient, I will help you overcome your difficulties. opportunity to teach physics courses.

    Dávid
    Math, Statistics and Physics tutoring and test prep offered
    Hello. I studied Physics at Charles University in Prague. I work on start-up in Geneva. In a free time I am giving private classes in Math, Statistics and Physics - from grammar school, through gymnasium and entry exams preparations to university level. I live in Eaux-Vives, place and time upon agreement.