Rachel
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from25.00EUR/ h

    English as second language + Philosophy and Politics University level help with essays and translations

    I am currently working as an English teacher for secondary school students in Lyon. I have extensive experience in tutoring so bring both passion and experience to the classroom.

    I believe that everyone is different, and therefore requires different teaching, but also that class should be fun and rewarding.
    I specialise in secondary level teaching but can help with all levels.

    I have recently graduated from Oxford University having studied Politics, Philosophy and Economics. If you need help in these areas (where English is commonly used) I can also help, especially in University level education.

    I hope that I can help you learn!

    Location

    At student's location: Around Lyon, France

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    English:
    English as a second language (esl)

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    English, French

    About Me

    I am a sociable and confident person who thrives being around people. I've always loved learning - throughout school and university - and love sharing my passions with others. My specialisms are Philosophy and Politics, and I love a good debate every now and then.

    I think that life and learning should be fun and full of laughter so try to make lessons as interactive and fun as possible.

    I hope we can learn together!

    Education

    Oxford University - Politics, Philosophy and Economics

    North London Collegiate School - International Baccalaureate - 45/45 (achieved by 105 globally)

    GCSE - 13 A* grades

    Experience / Qualifications

    Currently working as an English teacher in a secondary school.
    Have 5+ years of experience working as a tutor in Economics, English and Philosophy.

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Rachel will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from 25€At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since September 2018

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Lisa
    Homework help, tutoring from primary to high school
    Young student in the second year of Bachelor in charge of international operations at ESCD 3A school in Lyon, I offer during my free time tutoring courses and homework help for children from primary to high school (specialization ES). Dynamic, pedagogue, smiling and patient I can help your children to evolve and appreciate their subjects. Also able to baby-sit if necessary.

    Jemmy
    learn english with me
    English is one of the most spoken languages in the world, it ranks 3rd, after Chinese (Mandarin) and Spanish. Considered by many as the current "international language", it is without a doubt the most learned and studied language in the world. It is the most used language on the Internet. It is one of the six official languages and one of the two working languages - with French - of the United Nations (UN).

    Bonnie
    Learn English with a native Aussie speaker! Speak English with a native!
    I am a native speaker of 23 years from Australia, with a degree in fine arts and design. I also speak French at an intermediate level and I am a beginner of Spanish, so I will motivate students to persist through the challenges because I believe that learning a language at any level is to both beneficial and extremely rewarding. I look forward to tailoring the tutoring sessions to each person - if you learn best from reading, playing games, activities or just having a conversation, I will help you! Our class can include: - Help with homework - Exam preparation for students - Learn the basics - English for the workplace I would like to teach English to students of any age and level. I have 10 years of experience in babysitting, nannying and babysitting, teaching yoga, but am also confident teenagers and adults.

    Anne-Laure
    All types of private tutoring - college -glycée
    22-year-old student in the final year of business school preparatory post-class offers home-based tutoring for students from primary to high school. Dynamic, smiling and patient. I can help prepare the college certificate and the baccalaureate.

    Xavier
    tutoring
    Homework Help: Methodology, Fundamentals Teaching, Lessons Learned

    Lauriane
    Learn English and History / Geography
    For those who do not understand anything in their history or English classes, do not worry, I'm here to help you. For history classes, it can be done in French or English, depending on level and requests. For English classes, I will promote a conversation exclusively in English, for beginners, I will adapt.

    Nardot
    Private lessons-English
    Student in letters offers effective and interactive English classes, pedagogical and motivational for primary, middle school or high school student unmotivated and / or in difficulty. Help with homework, preparation for an interview, a homework assignment, a test (BEP or Baccalaureate). The purpose of this course is to make English interesting for the student, so I will adapt the documents on which I will support my classes at the level of the student, and will try to transform hours of classes in challenge entertaining and motivating .

    M'Balia
    Tutoring
    Student in Master 1 of law proposes to help your children to progress, to improve in various subjects, in particular in French and in English. Showing pedagogy thanks to my different experiences, I put myself at your disposal to help your children in their homework, but also to establish together a good learning methodology to facilitate their revisions, and if needed private lessons.

    Augustin
    French lessons, English, primary school, high school, high school
    I will adapt my courses according to what you want to work in these subjects, I am very flexible and the important thing is to solidify your gaps. We will be able to work grammar, oral expression, written, for English. Similarly in French while adding the analysis of text, the dissertations ... My horraires can be flexible depending on what you are looking for.

    Caroline
    primary school support
    Student in the sixth year of pharmacy and graduated from a BAC S mention pretty well, I give classes of support for children until the 3rd. I really enjoy bringing support. I have a good relationship with children, I am patient and serious.

    Elena
    English lessons
    I specialize in tutoring English for all age groups. Having worked with different types of people, I adapt my lessons and the homework to the pupils´needs (age, profession, interests). The focus of this class is to learn how to speak English. Depending on the pupils´ levels, as well as their reason for learning English, the class focuses on reaching the pupils´ personal objective, and allowing him or her not only to communicate, but also perfect their vocabulary in the domains they judge necessary, or learn how to do an analysis of texts written in English. Having worked with many different age groups, I easily adapt my lessons to the pupils´ needs.

    Coraline
    English lesson
    I offer fun and motivating English lessons, from any level. I make it a point of honor to make my classes enjoyable and fun by adapting them to the hobbies and passions of my students.

    Tiphaine
    Private lessons for high school and high school students
    Student leaving two years of preparatory class and having joined the EM Lyon offers a school monitoring for primary, college or high school students. My goal is to give methods and a framework to the student to make it progress and make it more and more autonomous.

    Hélène
    Maths, German, English
    Student at EMLYON Business School, I give courses in Mathematics, German and English for 2 years in Lyon. I have a Bac S mention TB, German European section and mathematics option. I did two years of preparation at Lycée Sainte-Marie, Lyon, and I come back from a six-month internship in Berlin.

    Alexandre
    English
    Bilingual after with lived 18 years in London. Can share the culture of the country and speak perfect English and French.