This holiday Season, give the gift of a life-changing experience!
    Tao
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from41.00USD/ h

    (Manhattan) Comprehensive Intermediate Spanish Language Tutoring

    I specialize in tutoring Spanish for varying levels of students from middle school to university. My goal is to keep students informed of the Spanish language to their level and skills necessary for verbal and written communication. I make sure my students are encouraged to overcome challenges they will encounter and are inspired to fall in love with learning the language. I assign appropriate amount of homework after class and will make sure the student is continuously making progress. I am trilingual at Chinese, English and Spanish; therefore communication will be made easy!

    Availability: always available through webcam; face-to-face teaching available throughout the year, except from mid May to late August.

    Extra information

    Just bring a learning attitude and active vibes!

    Location

    At student's location: Around Manhattan, NY, United States
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    Spanish:
    School, Spanish for adults

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate

    Duration:

    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    English, Spanish, Chinese

    About Me

    I treat tutoring as an opportunity to offer interested students the best of my knowledge in fields of my profession. I spend hours to make preparations before each lesson so that my students will get the most out of a class that will keep them motivated for the next one. I also actively seek evaluations and suggestions from the student side so that they could get a best personalized experience. I always make an effort to create a challenging yet relaxed class setting to inspire my students!

    Education

    Currently studying at Columbia University in the city of New York;
    Graduated from the United World College in Costa Rica;
    Recipient of the International Baccalaureate Diploma.

    Experience / Qualifications

    Fluent in English, Spanish and Chinese (Mandarin);
    Well trained in Hispanic Studies and English Literature;
    Well trained classical guitarist with regular performance;
    Experience as a resident in China, the US and Costa Rica;
    Experience of cultural traveling across Asia, Europe and North and South America;
    Competent in high-quality tutoring
    I have been well trained in classical guitar performance under the master class instruction of Arthur Kampela, a renowned classical guitarist and composer from Brazil. I am also well studied in Western music history and music theory. I have studied rumba-flamenca in South America, and have performed fusion jazz music as well as unconventional guitar pieces. My teaching combines theoretical analysis and technique improvements. For beginners, I aim to teach and reinforce correct left-hand position and movement along the frets, and effective right-hand picking. For intermediate players I aim to adjust technique details to improve the student's control over emotions of the music while playing, and share my approach to blending Latin and flamenco stylistic features with classical guitar. I base my lessons on properly challenging classical masterpieces, and I ensure the student's progress by assigning after-class practices. I also make sure my lessons go smoothly in an encouraging and relaxed atmosphere! Availability: always available through webcam; face-to-face tutoring available throughout the year except from mid May to late August.

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Tao will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $41Online via webcam
    from $46At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since April 2018

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Fawzi
    Cours particuliers d'espagnol : Langue et communication [EN LIGNE]
    Je parle arabe, français, espagnol, un peu anglais et un peu turc. Je donne des cours d'espagnol : langue, communication orale et écrite avec une pédagogie efficace, écrite et orale afin que tout le monde puisse parler couramment en évitant les lacunes grammaticales. J'explique mes cours en français, en arabe ou en espagnol, selon votre choix. J'habite au Maroc, à Rabat, donc je peux donner mes cours : 1)- aux domiciles, aux cafés et par webcam (Pour les marocains). 2)- par webcam (Pour les étrangers).

    Pierre
    Cours particuliers pour Eleves en Voie Economique
    Bonjour, Je me présente, Pierre étudiant de 24ans en dernière année à l’ESSEC en stage de longue durée à New York. Fort d’une expérience à Paris (cours particuliers donnés à des Terminales et des Prépa HEC), je suis disponible pour donner des cours particuliers à vos enfants le soir ou le weekend. Ayant fait un BAC ES avec mention très bien, je suis plutôt spécialisé dans cette filiere, notamment en ce qui concerne les mathématiques spécifiques aux ES, l’économie et l’espagnol (bilingue – j’étais en LV1 espagnol). Je peux également donner des cours dans ces matières pour des élèves au Collège ou en Primaire. N’hésitez pas à me contacter. A bientot !

    Katherine
    Spanish tutoring for kids - all levels - native Spanish speaker
    Spanish one on one tutoring for kids. All levels welcome. I specialize in pre-k, kindergarten and elementary age kids. I am a native Spanish speaker with years of experience teaching pre-K, kindergarten, and elementary school aged children. I have taught Spanish for the past two years in one on one settings and/or small groups (2/3 children). I really love the kids. I’m enjoy to spend the time with lovely kids.