Peter
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from17.27USD/ h

    Topic-Driven Real Conversational English (Practical Everyday English)

    I specialize in teaching real conversational English based on the method I learned from my previous experience working at an ed-tech company.

    My lessons are not academically intensive. They are down-to-earth and are focused on actual things that people say in the streets and in offices. We will practice talking about a variety of subjects such as travel, foreign cultures, personal experiences, hobbies, interests, etc.

    I look forward to seeing you. Let's talk with ease.

    Extra information

    Please have a notebook and pen ready.

    Location

    At teacher's location: Fengtai, Beijing, China
    At student's location: Around Beijing, China
    Online via webcam

    General info

    Skills:

    Age:

    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    English, Korean, Japanese

    About Me

    I'm a fairly easy-going cheerful freelance teacher dedicated to helping people achieve their goals. Born in South Korea, I received most of my schooling in the US. I have a passion for travel, poetry and art.

    I'm currently a freelance writer living in Beijing. I specialize in coaching people about entrepreneurship in a variety of fields such as dropshipping, cryptocurrency investing, etc. I also like to teach English and Korean part-time.

    Please don't hesitate to make a lesson request with me. I will be glad to help you and embark on the journey together. Cheers!

    Education

    UCLA, Art History B.A., Class of 2010.

    I also studied Greek and Latin. Even though I forgot most of the grammar, I am an avid fan of ancient mythology and history.

    I'm also a big fan of British literature. Some of my favorite books include Milton, Bronte sisters, Tolkien, Harry Potter.

    Experience / Qualifications

    4 months teaching experience at an after-school English language school
    2 years of private tutoring experience
    1 year experience working for a tech company specializing in online courses
    In this course I will teach you some basic everyday Korean phrases. We will focus on pronunciation, practical phrases and speaking skills. Korean grammar can be difficult. That is why I believe the best way to learn is to immerse yourself in the language through dialogues. After you finish y course, you will be able to hold basic conversations with Korean speakers. Don't hesitate to contact me!

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Peter will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $17.27At teacher's location
    from $17.27Online via webcam
    from $20.81At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since October 2015
    • Phone number verified
    • Google+ connected

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Jai
    Private English Tutoring for High School students and Adults
    This class is for students of ages 13 and up looking to have private English tutoring, either at their home or another location. Classes are flexible between one-to-one or group (group discount negotiable). I have a TEFL 100 hour certificate accreditation and 3 years English teaching experience in countries around the world. My expertise is in Oral English and linguistic understanding, developing formal and informal grammar. Lessons will involve focus on understanding sentence construction, expression in a number of tenses and opportunity to demonstrate personal opinion through a variety of engaging and relevant topics.