from26.00EUR/ h

English tuition for all ages from an experienced teacher

I am a fully qualified teacher of English (PGCE), with over 20 years experience of teaching all ages in UK schools and colleges. As well as having an English degree and Post Graduate Certificate in Education, I am a qualified Teacher of English as a Foreign Language.
I offer an initial consultation in order to establish needs and requirements, thus enabling me to provide a specific course to suit each student.
Full immersion courses with accommodation can be provided - terms available on request.

Extra information

If tutoring for a specific purpose or assessment is required, it is a good idea to bring along any materials you may have been given in order to assist with focus of lessons.

Location

At teacher's location: 49390 Parçay-les-Pins, France
At student's location: Around Noyant, France

General info

Skills:

Age:

Preschool children (4-6 years old)
Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)
Adults (18-64 years old)
Seniors (65+ years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced

Duration:

60 minutes

The class is taught in:

English

About Me

I live in the countryside with my husband and two dogs. We have four grown up children between us, some in Germany and some in England. I love walking in the woods with my dogs, and enjoy swimming and writing.
I am fully qualified teacher with over 20 years experience in the classroom, teaching ages ranging from 3 years to 18 years. With a degree in English Literature, I am able to offer a rounded and fully extended education to all levels.
Having lived in rural France for two years, I would like to continue with a new aspect to teaching, and have now gained a qualification in teaching English as a foreign language to add to my pedagogical abilities. I am, of course, also working very hard to learn French, and am proud that I am now able to manage reasonably well!
We have a large garden and a gite, and hope to be able to start chambre d'hote when our house is renovated. I love providing hospitality for guests and enjoy teaching immensely, currently helping my neighbour perfect his English skills.
I have space and facilities to provide lessons to classes of varying sizes and can offer accommodation if required.

Education

English Literature Bachelor of Arts Honours 2:1
Post Graduate Certificate in Education
Teaching English as a Foreign Language
Somerset total communications (sign language)

Experience / Qualifications

23 years classroom experience with all age groups
Teaching assistant for children with additional needs ages 4 - 18 years

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Joanne will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"
Contact Joanne

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from 26€At teacher's location
from 32€At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since August 2017
  • Google+ connected

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

Candice
Aide aux devoirs
Etudiante de 19 ans préparant des études de Kinésithérapeute, je suis à votre disposition pour vos enfants de la primaire jusqu'en 3ème. Je peux l'aider pour ses devoirs de la semaine ou lui faire un cours dans une ou plusieurs matières où il a des difficultés. Cela fait déjà deux ans que je m'occupe de deux garçons depuis la 5ème pour de l'aide aux devoirs, j'ai donc déjà la méthode et la pédagogie pour donner des cours à vos enfants.