Logan
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from35.00EUR/ h

    English course per university graduate for all levels

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Need help in English? For a passing exam, a second session, in preparation for a vacation, or even for a small upgrade; I'm here for you no matter what your age or level (basic university level)!

    As far as my experience is concerned, I have just finished my university studies at UCL in modern English and French languages and literatures. After finishing my bachelor degree with distinction, I am now finishing my master's degree with a specialization in business communication. I also did some of my studies at Trinity College in Dublin and spent a year in England before that to do a second year of rhetoric. It is now 5 years that I offer courses to teenagers as adults by automatically practicing a level test to support the best learners. And I also offer courses in Angleterres to Dutch-speaking and French-speaking students during the summer holidays.

    I pledge to provide you with all possible help to achieve your goals and prepare for each session various exercises such as reading and listening comprehension, while going through vocabulary or grammar.

    100% pass passing exams for students who have taken private lessons with me. Do not hesitate to contact me, even if it is only to take information and think about it later!

    Receive at my home (Orcq: 2min. From the center of Tournai) or nearby.

    Location

    At teacher's location: Résidence Christine, 7522 Tournai, Belgique

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    English:
    English as a second language (esl)
    French:
    French for adults, Fsl, School

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    60 minutes
    90 minutes
    120 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    French, English

    About Me

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Hi, I am Logan, has 23 year-old guy from Belgium. I am currently a Graduate Teaching Assistant in English at Bangor University and amending a PhD on English and French graphic adaptations of literary classics.

    Education

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    I studied Bachelor's and Master's degrees at the UCL in Belgium in Modern Languages (English and French) and graduated with high honors. I went on an Erasmus program in Dublin at Trinity College and also studied my A-levels in England at a Sixth Form Center. I am more qualified and fluent in both English and French.

    Experience / Qualifications

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    I have been teaching private lessons in English and French for 6 years and I have enjoyed sharing my experience and knowing with students (both adults and pupils). I have also been tutoring students at university in English, and I have been tutoring students in English in my home university (namely on drama, poetry and novels).

    I believe to be a young student and a student helps me a lot through the process of teaching. I know learning is a long process and a lack of confidence at some points. I focus on any aspects of the language (or on literary or linguistic issues) and tackle them one at a time. Learning a language should be fun even though it involves dedication and study time. Together, we can achieve anything and I want to prove that anyone can reach their goals!

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Logan will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from 35€At teacher's location

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since June 2015
    • Phone number verified

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Claire
    Licensed and Associate Professor gives private lessons in French
    Licentiate and associate professor in Romance languages ​​at UCL, I offer French courses. French school (secondary or higher) where I help you study your course, understand and analyze texts, write a text, make plans and summaries, improve your spelling and your style. Thank you.

    Maxime
    Spanish-English
    Mainly focused on oral communication to enable learners to gain fluency and to cope easily in the language. I will use little French to allow students to become fully conversant with the foreign language. Depending on the audience and what they are looking for, I will adapt the course (for this reason, I will evaluate the language skills of the student from the first class.

    Justine
    Private Course in English - Spanish - French
    I am in my last year at the university where I study translation. I have already given French lessons to foreigners. I answer questions and move on to the desired rhythm. My goal is to advance the student without overburdening him in a relaxed environment. I give some homework after the lessons to ensure continuity and check the achievements.

    Roseline
    Tuition, Translator and Interpreter
    I offer home and made-to-measure classes to help you learn to speak Spanish. Spanish is my mother tongue. I mainly give group lessons but personalized it is also possible. I offer conversation classes, but also intensive courses to quickly learn Spanish. If you want to learn Spanish for a trip, increase your list of mastered languages ​​or simply Spanish you are passionate, you can always contact me and I could prepare a course tailored to your needs !. My classes are for all levels. I am currently working in France in a school for young CM2. I have 7 years experience as a teacher, and I studied English and Spanish Translation and Interpretation in Spain, Malaga.

    Marie
    French, English, coaching, help with homework and school organization
    French teacher in secondary education, I offer private lessons in: - French (grammar, spelling, reading, writing, etc.) - English - coaching (organization of study and school work, learn to work effectively in high school) - help with homework I have also been trained to help students with learning difficulties (dyslexia, dysorthography, etc.).

    Nicolas
    School support - homework help - French - English
    Teacher and psycho-pedagogical training, I offer homework help and tutoring for all subjects of primary education and for courses in French and English. If you want to progress or reach a level of excellence, I can accompany you at your own pace.

    Dorina
    Learn English and Dutch quickly !!
    I offer language courses, communicative and fun courses. I am available right now ! My goal is to help you learn the target language quickly and correctly Want to learn English and / or Dutch? you want to work oral, written? Do not hesitate to contact me .

    Stéphanie
    English / Spanish private lessons for all ages and all levels
    This course is both suitable for beginners but also at more advanced levels. Thanks to an immersion methodology, you will learn to immerse yourself in the language. I will try to speak English and / or Spanish as much as possible to get used to the sounds of the language. My goal is to teach you a foreign language without overburdening or disgusting you and the rhythm of each one.

    Julie
    Language courses
    Language courses of all levels: English and French given by a student at UCL

    Blavier
    English lessons for children or high school student
    I am currently a student in the first Bachelor in Advertising. Option in which I am at the advanced level in English. I offer tutoring in English to improve spelling, conjugation, grammar and to expand the vocabulary.

    Lucie
    Private lessons in mathematics, french, or english
    Student in the social, I obtained my literary degree with honors "good" (19 in French, 16 in oral, 19 in mathematics, 16 in English) I want to advance a primary school student or college so he has a good foundation to enter college or high school later. I can give homework at the request of parents but I want to value listening to the child to be as useful as possible in his understanding of the courses.

    Hélène
    Awakening to foreign languages (Dutch - English)
    I PROPOSE YOU: - A CREATIVE AND FUNIC APPROACH BASED ON THE ORAL - A PERSONALIZED FOLLOWING THAT TAKES ACCOUNT OF THE BASIC LEVEL OF YOUR CHILD. - AN EVEIL TO LANGUAGES FOLLOWING SCHOOL PROGRAMS