FavouritesAdd to Wish List
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from28.00EUR/ h

Teaching English and Hindi to kids (5-15 years), Indian Art and Crafts for home

This class will be for teaching children how to read, write and speak in English by understanding in a playful way. I am passionate about teaching kids and hence kids will enjoy every moment of it for sure.
Apart from English, I am also willing to teach HINDI which is one of the official language of India(the land of colors and diversified cultures). So next time you are going to India, be confident to talk like the locals and shop from the flea markets.
I am also an artist with hands on experience on several Indian art like the Madhubani, Warli, Gond, Patachitra, traditional folk, etc which belong to the several beautiful states of India. Along with it, the children can also learn several water color and still life paintings. Crafts (mostly diy) will also be taught for the interested children.
Everything will be one-to-one unless there is a group wanting the service, which I am sure will also be interesting and entertaining as well.

Extra information

For teaching, only paper and pen is required.
For art and craft, depending on the requirement will be asked later.

Location

At teacher's location: Boulevard de la République, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
Online via webcam

Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:

Age:

Preschool children (4-6 years old)
Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate

Duration:

30 minutes
45 minutes
60 minutes

The class is taught in:

English, Hindi

About Me

Happy go lucky girl.
Love to meet and interact with people.
Very relaxed and fun way of teaching.
Monthly exams to know the progress.
Friendly with my students who ever it is.
Indian goodies in the class. :)

Education

University Degree in Architecture in the year 2013 from India with a first class marking.
Urban Planning degree in 2017 from New Delhi, India. Freelancing for Indian projects from France.

Experience / Qualifications

Experience of +3 years in the field of Architecture and Urban Planning. Experience in Teaching since I was 22 years old. I used to take classes at my home.

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Arati will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7              
8              
9              
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00      Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00      Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00      Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13        Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14        Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15        Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16        Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17        Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18              
19              
20              
21              
22              
23              
from 28€At teacher's location
from 28€Online via webcam

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee


If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since January 2019
  • Phone number verified

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee


If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

Agnieszka
English Tutor with TEFL Certificate awaiting new students
Experienced English teacher with TEFL certificate is open for new challenging students in France. I studied and worked in English language for the last 8 years. I used to live in Scotland where I polished my English skills. I've recently moved to Aix, however, I would like to carry on with English teaching. I am interested in running conversational classes with the focus on grammar and vocabulary.

Daisy
English lessons for children and teenagers from primary to high school
I am British franco and I give English lessons to children from 3 to 10 years as well as support classes for teenagers in college. I teach English to children through fun workshops to have a first learning of the English language. I also give tutoring classes for high school and high school students.

Marcela
English
I offer English lessons at levels ranging from Elementary to Advanced. Lessons are aimed at improving learners’ overall communicative proficiency as well as their grammatical accuracy.

Lisa
Spanish class
I seek to transmit my knowledge and my passion for languages. thus giving the desire to learn. The course is based on the objectives agreed upon beforehand with the parents to acquire as well as to progress at school level based on the difficulties encountered by the child during his or her course.

Tryphena
English Tutoring Class For both students and adults
My goal is to teach english as easy as possible to students/adults wishing to learn the language. I feel I will also learn from my students as well. Students can expect to engage in casual and fun conversations! I will also teach grammar and how to form sentences!

Alexis
Netflix in VO - English tutoring at home
I am 19 years old, a student in psychology and occasionally a private English teacher at home. I give my classes to people of all ages, ranging from kids chuckling at the idea of ​​learning out of school hours to late retirees. Parents, I'll be happy to take care of your teenager whose passion for Netflix VF series makes you cringe. However, I will not replace the teaching of your child's school teacher, but will complete and deepen it. Adults, if the idea that I'm 19 years old can cool you do not worry, I offer the first session aware that my lesson model may not please everyone. They are tailor made. In fact, I am striving in a pedagogical approach to give tailor-made courses of interests, passions of the person, acquired and to acquire according to the level that the student wishes to reach. During our first meeting, I will not have any cards, lessons or exercises at hand, which will of course be the case for the sessions that follow. It will be for you to evaluate my ability to give a course and for me to determine what format you would best according to your needs, knowing that I choose in general between academic or personalized course. Looking forward to your return, Alexis.

Jessica
English Tutor with Native Speaker (me!) for All Ages
I am currently living in Aix-En-Provence, on exchange, getting my Bachelors of Science. I am looking to tutor students or adults in English. I was born and raised in California, so english is my native language. I am patient and fun to learn with, as I genuinely enjoy teaching! Any and all ages are welcome.I am willing to come to your home or meet you in a library or cafe to study!

Rachel
English Lessons - Learn, Explore, Practice, Speak!
Join me in my home, your home or your favorite meeting place to learn or refine the English language. English is my native language and I have extensive experience with public speaking, writing and grammar. I would love to share it with you!

Giulia
Conversational English and Portugese
I'm a Columbia University student moving to Aix-en-Provence to study for a few months. I am fluent in English and Portuguese and I can help you by giving you conversational classes in both languages!

Lysiane
Speak English, French, Spanish and/or Mandarin in no time!
Hi! I just moved to Aix and would love to help anyone who would like to work on improving their language skills or even just start to learn a new foreign language. We can just practice speaking the language or work on the grammar. I know how daunting it is to speak another language other than your mother tongue but I want to show you that it is actually fun and can be very helpful for when you go traveling or at your workplace. I have travelled around the world since a very young age and would love to share my passion for languages with you. I was born in Paris but I grew up in Asia (Taiwan, India, and Malaysia). I have a Bachelor degree with honors in French and Spanish.

Léia
Spanish and English courses at primary and middle school level
I offer Spanish and English classes (oral and written) for students from primary to 3rd grade. I have a good level in Spanish and a very good level in English because I am in European scientific terminale section.

Maxence
English course level 6 th to terminal Es / L with student at Sciences Po
I would give English lessons or I would teach this language through literary texts and news that I would choose. In addition I will also give grammar and vocabulary courses that the student will have to do initially in my presence and then gradually in autonomy. In addition I do not exclude to give school work so that the student can work at home in autonomy as if he were faced with a copy.

Mahaut
English
Aged 16, having traveled from all over the world, I am bilingual since the age of 8, I practice a perfect English and I am at this moment even in an international high school reputed in Aix en Provence and having taken the HL (higher level) course of English first language. I propose to give English lessons of 1 hour every day during the month of August 2016. Thanks to contact me.

Gul
English Tutoring-Learn how to speak in English (beginning and intermediate)
I specialize in tutoring in English for schools and currently i am doing PhD/Doctorate in Aix. I am in Aix since from last 2 years. I can teach English at beginning level to intermediate level to the kids aged between 1-12 years. I can teach at student;s location or at my place whichever suits the student.

Olga
English language taught through games, songs, and technology. No more boring flash cards, conjugation tables, and vocabulary list.
This class is for alternative language learners. I have passion to teach foreign language to children or adults of any age who have difficulties with memorization, concentration, and motivation. I create unique lessons for each student based on his/her needs and abilities.