FavouritesAdd to Wish List
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from18.14USD/ h

Spanish and English lessons with Spanish native teacher

I will prepare my lessons adapting to the necessities of each student, bearing in mind their level and helping them to improve it, whether they need to learn or reinforce grammar, vocabulary, conversational Spanish/English, verbal tenses, pronunciation, etc.
I will also prepare them to get ready for any possible communicative situation: whether they're learning Spanish/English to go live abroad, for business or just for simple enjoyment, and I'll provide them with all kinds of resources (poems, songs, videos, voice clips,...), attending to their likings and needs.

Extra information

Bring your laptop to class

Location

At teacher's location: Calle Pedro de Bethencourt, 38206 San Cristóbal de La Laguna, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Online via webcam

General info

Skills:

Age:

Infants (0-3 years old)
Preschool children (4-6 years old)
Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)
Adults (18-64 years old)
Seniors (65+ years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced

Duration:

30 minutes
45 minutes
60 minutes

The class is taught in:

English, Spanish, French

About Me

Hello everyone!

My name is Laura and I'm from a tiny island in Spain called Tenerife. I’m a native Spanish speaker and I’m also fluent in English and French.
I’ve completed my degree recently in translation and interpreting of English and French at the University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, which gave me as well new knowledge about the good use of my language. Aside from this, I’m currently doing an online course on Teaching Spanish as a Foreign Language to further develop my career.
I always prepare the lessons attending to the specific needs of each student: whether they need to reinforce or learn grammar, vocabulary, pronunciation, verbal tenses, etc... and I will bear in mind their situation and communicative needs, whether they are learning to go and live abroad, for business purposes or just for fun. I will provide the students with all the resources that they feel more at ease with and that we consider necessary, like exercises, poems, songs, videos, voice clips, etc. And of course, I'll try to make my lessons as enjoyable as possible!
If you let me, I will show you that learning Spanish can be very easy, entertaining and fun. I hope to see you in my lessons in the future.

¡Hasta pronto! :)

Education

Degree in Translation and Interpreting English and French at the University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain. (academic years 2013-2017).

Currently getting a certificate in Teaching Spanish as a Foreign Language.

Experience / Qualifications

I have varied experiences working with young children to adults. I've taught Spanish plenty times to foreign students that have come to Gran Canaria (Spain) and to French students during my internship in Tours, France. I've also been an English teacher in several occasions for young Spanish students and university students.

I've also been a translator from French to Spanish for the company 13 Magnum Tattoo in Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain (2017).

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Laura will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from $18.15At teacher's location
from $18.15Online via webcam

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since February 2018
  • Phone number verified

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

1 friend on Apprentus