FavouritesAdd to Wish List
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from70.59USD/ h

Teaching and support at all levels in English and French

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Hello ! American University (BA in English), I have more than 25 years of experience teaching English, both in private lessons and in groups. Support classes also for dyslexic children (and adults). For English speakers, I also give French lessons to help you better integrate into everyday life and work.

I also perform all types of translations: commercial, medical, scientific, industrial, legal as well as in the field of watchmaking ...

Extra information

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Possibility to organize also small groups.

Location

At teacher's location: Switzerland
At student's location: Around Neuchâtel, Switzerland
Online via webcam

Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:

English:
English as a second language (esl)
French:
French for adults, Fsl

Age:

Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)
Adults (18-64 years old)
Seniors (65+ years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced

Duration:

60 minutes

The class is taught in:

French, English

About Me

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Hello ! A university graduate in English, I have more than 25 years of experience teaching English in private and in groups. With a broad general culture, I adapt courses to your interests and focus on communication and exchanges.
Open and with a sense of humor, I put you at ease and time passes without you have seen the time pass ... :-D

Education

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Bachelor of Arts (English, Foreign Languages, Art)
Multiple continuing education courses:
University of Geneva, various courses on translation
University of Neuchâtel, Module 1, Promoting a cultural institution

Experience / Qualifications

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Over 25 years of experience teaching English in private and groups.
More than 20 years of translation experience of all types.

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Hannah will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from $70.59At teacher's location
from $70.59Online via webcam
from $82.86At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since January 2017

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

1 friend on Apprentus


Joris
French as a foreign language course, Neuchâtel region
Experienced teacher, I teach French as a foreign language in the Neuchâtel region. I want to help you learn the basics, improve or better integrate into your new environment. We can also work more theoretical courses such as grammar, pronunciation, phonetics, vocabulary or conversation classes, spoken language, or help with administrative papers, etc.

Phidel
All the subjects. I help in all subjects. I am level 2 in all branches in 11th grade
I teach maths, English, French, science and German at the high school level. I can give courses to 11th with difficulty or to secondary students of 10th or 9th. I can also come to your home if you can not move to my home. It's a pleasure to see you again !

Collins
Tuition in math - english - chemistry - biology
Currently studying at high school Denis-de-Rougemont in 2nd year, in chemistry chemistry, I give coaching courses in English with a C1 level. Support in math (math I or math II), physics, chemistry or biology is also possible.

Elliot
School support in all branches on Neuchâtel and La Chaux-de-Fonds
I offer effective and personalized school support in most school branches. I am currently at the end of my Bachelor at the University of Management and very pedagogue. I offer support for homework, personal work and also revisions, by performing the student's exercises or own exercises that I provide. I have courses on Neuchâtel and La Chaux de Fonds. Do not hesitate to contact me if needed

Elodie
French as a foreign language course and primary school support.
Hello everyone, I am a French teacher, graduated from the University of Lille, France. I have taught in different countries: In France, in primary school and primary schools (different subjects), in Spain in French Institute with audiences for children, adolescents and adults, in Finland in University and primary schools and in Japan in French institutes. I adapt to the request of the student or his parents. Whatever the age or the nationality, I adapt my pedagogy. I can move on Neuchâtel, Bern and around. Feel free to contact me for more details ! See you soon !

Benjamin
French course - Writing and dissertation (writing)
Hello, Having finished high school with a very good average of French and naturally having an interest in writing and dissertation, I wanted to offer my help to help people who may need it. The dissertation is part of the French high school program that sometimes causes problems for some people, I want to help! I had the opportunity to have not one, but two different French teachers when I was in high school, which allowed me to observe how to build a dissertation in two different ways. I also had the philosophy option from the second year, which also helped me to develop the reflection part as well as the way to express it in writing. If you need help structuring your ideas, put them on paper and do it in a certain time, this course is for you. We will discuss how to understand a statement, dissect it, and put your reflection on paper.

Sébastien
Music lessons - English - French - math
Hello! My name is Sébastien, I'm 19 years old and I'm currently a student in the last year of pre-professional music conservatory in Neuchâtel, I'm also a holder of a gymnasiale maturity obtained at high school Denis-De-Rougemont in 2016. I teach piano lessons (instrumental practice) as well as theoretical classes for beginners or those already experienced in this magnificent area. I am also available to give support in various school subjects (English, mathematics, French or other depending on the degree of learning), my goal is to follow and advance / prepare the student for written work or exams.

Shpresa
Private lessons in mathematics, french, law and english
Student in first year of law, I offer support in mathematics, French (dissation and analysis of texts), law (beginner level) or English (my level is B2). This course will aim to identify the problems that are encountered to help you progress by starting on a good basis. The homework will be done before the lesson for more efficiency. Hope to meet you.

Océane
private lessons from German to B2 and private lessons from English to A2
The purpose of these classes is to help some students who have difficulties in German and English by giving them the opportunity to ask questions about what they did not understand in class in order to receive additional and personalized help. I can adapt my classes according to the student's needs and give some fun exercises if they are motivated to work outside of class.

Manon
Support Course - Math, Bio, English, Science, French
Hello, master of biology in my pocket, I am very comfortable with Mathematics and English. I currently give "generalist" tutoring and support courses in Math and French to young people (secondary 1), as well as English classes.

Bárbara
Special course in maths and English at school level
Currently at the university in maths and English to become a teacher, I give private lessons for some years to people in difficulty in these subjects. These courses are aimed at people in primary and secondary school or from 7 to 18 years old.

Beatriz
Private lessons mathematics, German, English
Student in first year at the University of Neuchâtel, I teach maths, German and English. I have been giving support classes for many years and I have always had fun helping others. I am flexible enough between teaching methods and I adapt easily to the needs of the student.

Julie
Private lessons in English and French
Student in Journalism offers English and French courses for all new, and for all purposes!

Jayden
Home tuition in languages ​​and mathematics
These courses are for young high school students as well as adults who want to learn more about a subject or who need help to deepen their knowledge of German, English or mathematics. This course is ideal for preparing questions or exams. Thus, the student can progress without being overloaded. Having a B2 degree in German and C2 in English, my knowledge will allow students to have a regular follow-up thanks to which I will focus my lessons on their weaknesses.

Samaa
homework help and tutoring in French - English - German
If you have difficulties in languages and you need help to succeed, I offer you my knowledge to lead you to your goals. Being a high school student in a mature gymnasium, I am fully committed to language learning and will be happy to teach young people in need.