Fin
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from15.88USD/ h

    Acoustic/Electric Guitar Lessons for Beginners, in English

    Introductory guitar lessons delivered in English (by a native speaker, of Irish nationality) in the student's or instructor's home. I offer a wide variety of genres and styles, and lessons will be tailored to the student's desires, ability, and goals. I teach both electric and acoustic guitar. The content involves minimal theory and tablature, instead focusing on pattern recognition, technique, and expression. My goal is to infuse in the student quickly, efficiently, and patiently, the ability to enjoy playing guitar every day.

    Extra information

    Mon niveau de Francais n'est trop grand donc les intstructions et vocabulaire musicale seront entierement en Anglais!!

    Location

    At teacher's location: Montgermont, France
    At student's location: Around Montgermont, France
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner

    Duration:

    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    English, French

    About Me

    I am an easygoing yet dedicated artist who plays guitar for the joy of it, and teaches guitar to share the same joy with others. For me the guitar was the perfect introduction to music as a mode of expression and gave me thousands upon thousands of hours of fun. I wish to show my students how valuable this simple instrument can be to one's overall happiness, mindfulness, and well-being.

    Education

    B.Sc Music, Media and Performance Technology, University of Limerick

    B.Sc Music, Media and Performance Technology, University of Limerick

    B.Sc Music, Media and Performance Technology, University of Limerick

    Experience / Qualifications

    Seven years of playing guitar of all sorts at home, in the studio, in groups. I received a 2.1 Honours degree from the University of Limerick in the Digital Arts. This gave me experience in music and video production, edition, manipulation, and learning.

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Fin will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $15.88At teacher's location
    from $15.88Online via webcam
    from $20.41At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since March 2017
    • Google+ connected

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Marion
    Course for literary students (languages, philosophy, French, history-geo)
    French, philosophy, languages, geo history, reading, writing ... I published a novel, and I am passionate about literature. I would like to share this passion and help you discover culture, the one that opens the doors of arts, reflection, debate and knowledge ...

    Yusif
    -Courses in English, Learn the culture of the English language
    Student in psychology and sports science, of Ghanaian nationality I am bilingual, I help for several years my friends and friends to improve their level of English, and to be comfortable with the language. I have many tips and memo-techniques to learn the language and pronunciation quickly and efficiently.

    Youna
    English lesson
    Currently in the first year of the Bachelor of English, I offer English courses for college students, high school students or adults wishing to start. Homework help, preparation for the controls, deepening of the subjects seen in course, of the following vocabulary request. The courses will be prepared as the progress progresses.

    Fabien
    Spanish and / or English lessons
    Currently studying in 2nd year of License LLCES Spanish and destined for the teaching career. I offer refresher courses or advanced all levels in Spanish. As well as English classes.

    Léa
    College level homework help
    Student in first year architecture with a baccalaureate S with honors and Cambridge FCE English level, I offer help with homework and work organization for a student (s). I help with homework, review classes and do extra exercises.

    Amélie
    Culture and language courses (English and German)
    Student in English-German LEA. Having lived a few months in Germany and having a good foundation in English. Offers language courses and a discovery of culture (more German) for beginners to teach them the basics.

    Blanca
    Languages (Spanish, English and French) for Beginners and Intermediate.
    I specialize in Spanish classes as it's my mother language and I'm finishing my Translation and Interpretation career. My goal is help students with grammar, oral expression and writing. I can help students that need some support with their lessons and also people who want to try a new language.

    France-Victoria
    English lesson
    You will learn to speak, write and understand English. If you go to school I can help you with your homework or prepare for a check.

    Marylou
    Help with homework
    Corresponds to students in difficulty or simply to organize a base of work, without stress but on a regular basis for a smooth learning. I favor language support but science courses (math / svt / physics) at primary and secondary level are also possible without problems.

    Estelle
    Private lessons in French and English
    Young Master's degree graduate with a double degree in Modern / English Letters offers support courses in French and English. Having already successfully taught high school students, I will propose a tailor-made and effective program with revisions and special assignments according to your needs by following the program of college / high school / bac literary / English test of the bac / TOEIC . Very good relationship, smiling and rigorous ;-).

    Achraf
    English-Math-Financial Analysis-Marketing
    Student in Master 2 Business Finance in Business School, and having studied three years of Aerospace Engineering in English, I teach support courses in English, Mathematics and Financial Analysis

    Izabel
    Learn English Become Fluent with British Speaker
    Bonjour! My name is Izabel. I have been living in Rennes for a month and I am a part time nanny and English tutor for children in this beautiful city. I was a nanny for 2 years before travelling in March 2016 for 6 months and now settling in Rennes with my partner. I was born in Wales and moved to London to study and lived in London for 7 years. I have taught English in the UK and have experience with children and adults. I like to start with the basics then move on to sentence structure grammar and conversation skills. I am flexible with times and dates and provide printouts and worksheets that we work on together. I am happy to meet with you first to discuss what you are looking for and talk if you have had a teacher in the past. I want the lessons to work for you and to help you learn the language in a fun and friendly way. I enjoy teaching using a mix of books, talking and games. A basic conversation is a wonderful way to learn the language. My lessons last 1-2 hours. I am happy to teach all levels of English.

    Haydn
    Private lessons in English
    Master of Arts student in Rennes, with experience in teaching English at home I offer courses tailored to your needs. - Exercises / activities - Grammatical rules - Oral comprehension - Conversation - Translation Being English native teaching pronunciation is a strong point of my courses, which can be ideal for students who plan to go abroad.