Jenny
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from36.50USD/ h

    Learn English with a British Tutor living in Lausanne

    I moved to Lausanne from London, UK and teach English to people of all ages and levels. The lessons are one to one and help improve your English knowledge, pronunciation and grammar.

    People learn English for many different types of reasons. Whatever your reason may be I can help you!

    I am a kind, approachable and enthusiastic individual. I am also extremely patient and love helping others.

    Location

    At student's location: Around Lausanne, Switzerland
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    30 minutes
    45 minutes
    60 minutes
    90 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    English

    About Me

    - I am an extremely kind, approachable and enthusiastic individual

    - I love to help others

    - I am very patient and understand that it is very nerve racking to learn a new language

    - I only conduct the lessons in English but do not worry, we can play games, use hand signals and actions to show what we are learning

    - I taught English in Africa for 2 months

    Education

    University degree in psychology and sociology BA (hons) 2:1

    University degree in Brief Strategic Therapy BSc (Hons) 1st

    TEFL 120 hour course (91%)

    Young Learners Course Teaching English

    Teaching One-To-One Course Teaching English

    Experience / Qualifications

    6 months experience teaching English through private lessons

    6 months experience teaching English through Skype and Online

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Jenny will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $36.50Online via webcam
    from $60.49At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since February 2018
    • Phone number verified

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Paul
    Primary School Support for English Maths and Science
    I am fully qualified and experienced primary school teacher with experience of teaching children with various levels of English, I can support your child in all Primary School subjects (English, MAths Science) and my aim is to keep them challenged, engaged and learning something new in each lesson. I have a lot of different strategies which can hep your child by showing them a new way to complete something that is challenging to them. I will provide you with regular reports and link my lessons to their school work to support their progress in their regular schooling.

    Samuel
    Cours et soutien scolaire en Anglais donnés par un francophone bilingue
    Travaillons sur les supports de cours déjà en votre possession, des livres, des manuels, des DVD, ou des chansons, ou Internet, et progressons, dans une ambiance relax et cool, que cela soit à l'oral, à l'écoute, ou à l’écrit, sur des sujets qui vous passionnent ou pour lesquels vous avez des examens ou des testes. J'ai personnellement étudié le management en Anglais, puis travaillé en environnement internationaux de nombreuse années. Cette langue fait partie de mon quotidien.

    Maria
    Private lessons in Arabic, Armenian and English (with TEFL - Teaching English as a Foreign Language certification) with experience
    I am currently teaching private Arabic (classical/literary Arabic and Levantine Arabic dialect (spoken) and English lessons for all ages. Depending on the needs of each student, the sessions could be tailored accordingly. I am a master student in Design Research. I am Canadian of Armenian and Lebanese origin living in Lausanne. I speak 4 languages (English, Armenian, Arabic, and French). I have a certificate in TEFL with 120 hours of training to teach English as a foreign language. I was also an English teacher volunteer in "A Square" after-school tutoring center in Lebanon (teaching classes that consisted of approximately 10 students between the ages of 7 and 17).

    Dustin
    English with a Native Speaker (lets make this fun!)
    One on one lessons with an English Speaking Native. Depending on your preference and your level of comprehension, we can tailor the lesson to your needs. Whether it's conversational, grammatical, or a more basic lesson for main concepts, I am here to help! Over the past two to three years I have done many similar lessons while living in Milan, and also over the internet. I've also taught and supervised children in many different situations, I can adapt lessons for all age groups!

    Rodrigue
    cours d'appuis pour tous en Math, Anglais et Physic
    Etudiant titulaire d'un Bachelor of Science en Physique et actuellement à l'école d'ingénieurs du Canton de Vaud(HEIG-VD). Je suis disponible tous les jours après 16h30 pour donnner des cours d'appuis en Maths, Physique et Anglais. Pédagogue et patient, j'ai cinq ans d'experience en tant que répétiteur dans les differents milieu où j'ai vécu. I am a student at the engineering school of Vaud I offer you make-up classes to improve your knowledge in Maths, Physics and English. Longing to help you soon

    Elan
    Cours de soutien scolaire/particuliers (toutes branches)
    Je suis un étudiant dans un gymnase à Lausanne et je peux donner des cours de soutien scolaire dans n'importe quelles branches, que cela soit de la chimie, de l'économie, du droit, des langues, etc.. Mon but est d'aider des élèves à progresser et de les aider lors de révisions.

    Arsène
    Maths, Anglais, Français moderneSe prélasser au soleil entre deux plongeons ne fera donc fondre votre portemonnaie, mais l’addition sera plu
    Se prélasser au soleil entre deux plongeons ne fera donc fondre votre portemonnaie, mais l’addition sera plus conséquente si vos pas vous guident du côté du côté de la buvette ou du restaurant du lieu.

    Pierrick
    Cours anglais/français/espagnol
    Diplômé en anglais à l'université de Lausanne je donne des cours d'anglais aussi bien que de français dans la région lausannoise.

    Stephanie
    Cours d'anglais tous niveaux: de l'enfant à l'adulte, y compris pour des besoins professionnels
    As a daughter of a French diplomat and American mother I have done my studies in French and English. Before becoming an English professor I have worked for renowned American companies such as PriceWaterHouseCoopers, KPMG. Before I was an International Sales & Marketing Manager for a prestigious 5***** hotel in Paris, the Hôtel de Crillon. I am completely fluent in 5 languages, and have lived abroad all my life, including Canada and the States. Having learned 5 languages I know how to make you learn fast a language, with a taylor made program. I adapt myself to your needs, expectations, school program and personality. I can teach from early beginners (children to adults) to business corporate adults. I am dedicated to my work which I adore. I am extremely patient, dedicated and very professional though at the same time very easy to bound with. Thanks to my personal and professional life, I have developed the ability to adapt to anyone. I am fluent in French, German, Italian, and Greek, so if your not French speaking, I can adapt to teach you English from an other language than French. I am also very flexible: days and hours. I will make you learning enjoyable with fast results. POUR COMPRENDRE CETTE ANNONCE EN FRANÇAIS, N'HESITEZ PAS A ME CONTACTER PAR MAIL OU TELEPHONE.

    Victoria
    Cours particulier pour apprendre la langue anglaise
    Parlant anglais depuis ma plus jeune enfance, grâce à des parents ayant habités aux Etats-Unis plusieurs années, je propose un apprentissage pour débutant ou perfectionné de la langue anglaise. J'ai passé le TOEFL , test d'anglais reconnu mondialement, et peut donc aider à la préparation de cet examen également.