FavouritesAdd to Wish List
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from13.76USD/ h

Beginners, Conversational or Advanced Spanish Tutoring

I teach beginner's, conversational and advanced Spanish. My aim is for students to finish the tutoring knowing more Spanish than when they started, whilst having fun in the lessons!
For those who are beginners, we will cover the basics in Spanish, and by the end of the tutoring you will be able to have fun, causal conversations in Spanish.
For those who already know some Spanish and want to progress, we will consolidate any previous knowledge and focus on expanding in the areas of reading, writing and listening.
Small amounts of homework will also be given after every lesson. However, don't worry about the intensity of the tutoring because the classes will be set at the pace that you want.

Extra information

Bring own pens and exercise book to make notes

Location

At teacher's location: La Rochelle, France
At student's location: Around La Rochelle, France
Online via webcam

Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:

Age:

Preschool children (4-6 years old)
Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)
Adults (18-64 years old)
Seniors (65+ years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced

Duration:

45 minutes
60 minutes

The class is taught in:

English, French, Spanish

About Me

Hello, my name is Jennifer! I am a 22 year old university student from Colombia, currently living in France. I am passionate about learning languages and I find a lot of fun in teaching and promoting my own. When teaching I like to incorporate a lot of cultural aspects into the lessons, such as music, food, history etc, rather than just focusing on the language. I am always open to questions and I like students who come to the class with an enthusiasm to learn and take on board what is discussed and taught in the lessons. I am a relaxed and patient teacher who won't demand too much of a student, just enough to make sure they can achieve their potential!

I myself come from a large family with several younger siblings, and as such I have had a lot of experience in teaching Spanish to young children, so I know how to tailor lessons to a child’s needs. In the same way, I know how to build on previous Spanish knowledge, helping a person of any level to progress quickly.

Education

After college, I obtained a Bachelors degree in Business Management that I completed earlier this year. In addition to this, I have attended and completed a British Council English course.

Experience / Qualifications

I have experience as a mentor in Spanish, for those at my university whose first language was not Spanish. In addition to this, through volunteering in my siblings' primary schools and teaching my little brothers and sisters themselves, I have had many years' experience teaching and helping young children in learning the Spanish language.

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Jennifer will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from $13.76At teacher's location
from $13.76Online via webcam
from $13.76At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since April 2017

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

Joanna
English, Spanish or Portuguese tutoring for all levels
Hi! I am English, based in La Rochelle and specialise in tutoring foreign languages. I have been teaching English as a foreign language for 6 years to both children and adults, and have a degree in English and Portuguese. I adapt my classes to the needs and aims of each individual student, whether it's extra help for school or simply improving conversation or pronunciation. I generally have a relaxed yet focused teaching style, but as I mentioned before everything can be adapted to what suits you! A little about me: I have recently moved to La Rochelle and am currently undertaking a distance MA in Portuguese Translation. If you have any further questions or if your schedule does not work with mine, please feel free to get in contact with me so we can work something out. Looking forward to hearing from you! Jo

Astrid
Je souhaite simplement, vous apporter mon humble aide dans c'est différentes matières!
Bonjour, Je vous propose de nous pencher d'abord sur les difficultés réelles dans la méthode d'apprentissage du cours choisis, puis les difficultés et les besoins, se dessineront, en fonction de la personne et des attentes souhaités, Merci !

Rosa
Cours d'anglais et Espagnol, Apprendre la culture et la langue
L' objectif de ce cours d' Anglais et Espagnol c'est pour les gens qui veulent practiquer ces langues et apprendre la culture du Mexique vous apprendrez avec une méthode ludique, amusant et facile l'âge n'importe pas nous pouvons tous apprendre.

Fatimatou
cours particuliers en math
Etudiante en troisième année dans une école d'ingénieurs propose des cours à domicile, une aide à la préparation des examens. Mon but est de remonter le niveau de l'élève sans le brusquer. J'ai étudié les mathématiques pendant toute ma formation et j’essayerais de faire à ce que l'élève aime ce cours.