Ella
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from24.77USD/ h

    Bilingual student offers English and French classes (all levels) by Skype. 5 years of experience!

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    I try to be as flexible as possible: if your goal is to acquire conversational skills, to understand French grammar or to learn some vocabulary, we can work together to make it happen :)

    The first lessons will be dedicated to the evaluation of your level and your learning desires.

    I am patient and cheerful, which makes my classes relaxed and serious at the same time!

    Being now based in Australia, I only give lessons by Skype!

    I have about 5 years of experience in tutoring. I taught children at school who needed help with their French for exams.
    Now, I teach mainly adults, some are beginners and some already have bases they wish to improve.

    Location

    At student's location: Around Geneva, Switzerland
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    English:
    English as a second language (esl), English for adults, School
    French:
    French for adults, School

    Age:

    Infants (0-3 years old)
    Preschool children (4-6 years old)
    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    30 minutes
    45 minutes
    60 minutes
    90 minutes
    120 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    French, English

    About Me

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Hey! I'm 19 years old, and I live in Australia. I will start midwifery studies. French is my mother tongue, and I became bilingual in English after spending a year in Australia as part of my studies, and studied the language for 7 years.

    Education

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Last June, I obtained Swiss maturity with a bilingual French-English distinction. I have in addition to that a certificate of English level C1, and plans to pass soon the C2.

    Experience / Qualifications

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    I tutored children aged 10-13 in school and participated in homework help in all subjects. I have often helped these children in their school organization and work methods.
    I have also taught adults wishing to improve their knowledge in French or English.

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Ella will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $24.77Online via webcam
    from $24.77At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since May 2018
    • Phone number verified

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Natalie
    French lessons for children and adults, and tutoring for students in primary and secondary I and II.
    As a native French speaker, I offer French classes for children and adults, as well as tutoring classes for students at the primary and secondary levels I and II. Graduated with a Master in Foreign Languages Applied to International Trade, I worked for 20 years in the field of Marketing and Communication, in Paris, London and Geneva. I am bilingual in English / French. My hobbies are teaching and traveling. My teaching method adapts to your needs. Whether you are beginner, intermediate or advanced, we can together determine your curriculum. The method can be structured with grammar and syntax courses, if you want to progress in writing. If you want conversation classes, the method can be more fluid with themes chosen together and pronunciation exercises. I teach the following types of courses: - Classical tutoring classes to improve your grades. - courses of preparation for examinations. - Business-oriented language courses (job interview, CV, business dialogue, writing letters and e-mails).

    Yui
    English course; Female tutor; Experience since 2012
    I have been teaching English to primary school children from 2012. Interactive learning applied with conversations, exercises and activities. I am patient and amiable. I can also offer Chinese classes (Cantonese or Mandarin) on flexible schedule. I have been in Geneva for almost a year for my Master study.

    Sean
    Support course in English (CO or Post-compulsory)
    Student at the Faculty of Law, located in Geneva and having English as a mother tongue, offers academic support to students with difficulties in English (Cycle or Post-compulsory) or to people simply wanting to learn the language.

    Mylène
    Private lessons in English, French to help young people in difficulty in these areas.
    These courses are for people who have difficulties in French or English, the objective is to learn the basics or consolidate knowledge, having a good level in French and English, I would like to share it with people who need.

    Timbereng
    French Course: Dissertation / Text Analysis
    We offer French courses for students passing their baccalaureate / maturity. The courses will focus on the analysis of literary texts (all centuries and all kinds) On writing essays (introduction-development-conclusion) On oral expression (arguments and examples) On the editorial style (advice to make his pen more fluid)

    Amber
    English lesson
    English is the international language, it is speaking in most of the world. I can teach you the basics of the language as well as important notions to know in everyday life.

    Donna
    Repetiteur for pupils being until 2nd of the college
    Hello, I am a student in 3rd of the college and I would like to give classes of support to the students in need. I am available for English, German, French and Mathematics. Also help with homework. I have a beginner level in Italian and chemistry.

    Karine
    English Lessons - All levels
    Writing, reading, grammar, communication, dialogues. The choice of the method depends first of all on your objective, also on your current level in the language. Oral expression is at the center of my method, which is based on an active and repetitive memorization. Practice the most by talking, reading, listening to the language. The grammar will be learned intuitively with short sentences of everyday life.

    Asfad
    Primary private court (math, german, english)
    Young sophomore at Calvin Middle School aged 17 motivated. Available to help in all subjects present in primary school. Listening and having experience helping her brothers and sisters who are in primary school.

    Meylin
    Spanish and/or English Speaking, Writing, and Reading
    This class is for students looking to begin learning Spanish and/or English, improve their Spanish and/or English conversational skills or enhance their reading and writing skills. The focus of my lessons depend on the student's goals. For Spanish, cultural references, examples and colloquialism will mainly come from Latin American countries, namely Peru.

    Guillaume
    tuition French, English
    Graduate student offers a support course for people wanting to learn French or English. I offer courses based on exam preparation as well as on the support of people and their advancements over time. For this, I use a pedagogy that will allow students to progress at their own pace by personalizing the course. eg type of homework (oral, written, grammar, vocabulary, etc.) and small surprise questions.

    Laura
    Private lessons in French, history, English
    I am a student in International Relations at the University of Geneva in second year, and offers to give private lessons of French, history and / or English to children with academic difficulties or who need support at home.

    Kieran
    Learn English language and culture
    Graduate university student offers an individualized pedagogy, assistance with the preparation of questions or exams. My is to advance the student without overburdening him. I give homework after each lesson and periodically provide progress reports.

    Clara
    Private lessons in Italian language and culture (all levels) English (low or intermediate level)
    Italian university student with several years of experience in private lessons at any level, I structure courses according to your needs. Whether it is support for foreign language school studies, learning Italian or English language and grammar, or practicing conversational skills, my goal is to advance the student without overburdening him or her. I give homework after each lesson (including film vision).

    Angela
    Tutoring in English or French - Improving conversation, grammar, vocabulary, and so on!
    I am currently teaching English as a second language to 2 kids of 11 years old, as well as teaching Art to two teenagers who has special educational needs. In the past, I taught French to groups of university students when I was in Asia for 6 months. My aim is to keep students (of all ages) motivated, positive and I make sure they enjoy their lessons. I don't assign homework, however I have a thorough lesson plan and make sure we follow up with what we previously learnt each time we have a lesson.