FavouritesAdd to Wish List
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from55.83USD/ h

Individual Mathematics Courses by Graduate Teacher

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Graduate Teacher (HEP Secondary 1) gives individual tutoring courses for any student who wishes to consolidate their foundation, prepare for the mandatory leaving certificate exams and entrance exams for the gymnasium.
Course content varies according to the specific needs of the students. At their request, I gladly corrects additional work and also offers a personalized work plan. In order to optimally increase the pupil's chances of success, personal work outside the support classes is necessary.
Course preparations and additional corrections are included in my services.

Extra information

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
always have on one's own calculating machine, compass, 5 colored pencils, a pencil sharpener, a pen, a ruler and a block of squared leaves.

Location

At teacher's location: Ecublens, Suisse
At student's location: Around Chavannes, Switzerland
Online via webcam

Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:

Age:

Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate

Duration:

60 minutes
90 minutes

The class is taught in:

French, Italian, English

About Me

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
My experience in public education has made me aware of the need to adapt differentiated learning methods. Attentive to the specific needs of each one, I propose targeted exercises to help the student to overcome his own obstacles and to take possession of indispensable tools to reach the desired objectives.

Education

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
HEPL MS1 (Higher Education School of Lausanne)
Doctorate of Science (Biology) University of Rome
Master of Life Sciences, University of Rome
Scientific Maturity, Rome

Experience / Qualifications

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
State of Vaud, teaching mathematics and life sciences
Teaching and research, Universities of Lausanne and Geneva

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Ilaria will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from $55.83At teacher's location
from $55.83Online via webcam
from $71.78At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since May 2017

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

Yara-Maria
Private lessons in math - physics - biology - french - english
- First year student in Bioengineering at EPFL, I offer support courses for all levels in most school subjects. My goal is to allow the student to progress and to be able to make up for his / her shortcomings. I am a cheerful person, motivated, patient and understanding.

Bassel
Math and Physics Support Course for all levels
Engineer student in microtechnology, assistant tutor in analysis 1,2,3 and 4 at EPFL and former medalist at the International Olympiad of Mathematics, I consider myself a pedagogue and able to facilitate the understanding of concepts and give you tips to excel in the best of disciplines!

Anas
Student-assistant in mathematics: accompaniment and tutoring
I am a 3rd year student at EPFL, and assistant to several professors in different mathematical fields (vector analysis, complex analysis, statistics and probability). I am also a champion of several mathematical competitions and passionate about pedagogy (I am developing a mathematical educational application based on gaming and entertainment).

Gabriel
Private lessons in math, physics and chemistry
EPFL student who did a preparation in Paris gives lessons in math, physics and chemistry. My goal is to advance the student and prepare him for exams.

Sohayb
Physics and Chemistry Mathematics Level Course
Math and physics are two essential subjects for your science gym and your engineering studies. Being in first year EPFL I could see help in these two subjects as well as in chemistry when needed. I will listen to your expectations and do my best to help you understand and use the concepts of these different subjects

Amaury
Support courses for science subjects and English
Being a Master in Robotics at EPFL, I propose tutoring and personalized follow-up for all scientific subjects at the gymnasium / high school level, as well as for English. For the university level, I offer support courses in mathematics (analysis, algebra), physics, programming in C, electronics, as well as all subjects included in the Bachelor Microtechnique program. I am also available for personalized coaching in order to pass the EPFL. After having obtained my Bachelor in 3 years, I am able to accompany you to succeed your Bachelor (especially the first year), help you organize, target the key points, and focus on the essentials for everything to happen. pass as best as possible. Having already a student assistant experience for different Bachelor courses, I think I have the skills to help you. I also have a C2 level in English after spending a full year in Sweden. Curriculum: Bachelor Microtechnique 2015-2018; Erasmus KTH Sweden 2017-2018; 2018 Robotics Master

Arthur
Private Course of Math - Physics - Chemistry - Sciences
Student in bachelor course having followed the EPFL curriculum in computer science. I offer tutoring in scientific subjects to help the student progress and help him understand his course material, as well as to teach him to reason in the right way and structure his thoughts. My goal is also to give the student a taste for this type of exercise. I can review the material seen in class or complete it, help with homework or give extra exercises.

Kelian
Math course - Physics & Computer Science (EPFL level)
Support course in Physics, Mathematics or Computer Science for students of different levels (Compulsory School, Gymnasium, University). During my Bachelor's degree at EPFL, I was assistant-student for computer and physics courses for first-year students. To do this, I did tutorial training to improve the teacher's skills face-to-face with a student. To access EPFL, I did the year of Special Mathematics Course, so I know the knowledge to start this school. I am currently working with young people with learning difficulties, it has allowed me to develop my patience and different teaching methods.

Ariane
Private lessons in math-physics-chemistry-biology-english
I am a student in the Science and Technology section of the EPFL. I have already given all-subjects tutoring to two children ages 8 and 12 several times a week for two years. I propose an individualized pedagogy on the needs of the student.

Agathe
particular course of maths-physics-chemistry-biology
Student in the 2nd year of Bachelor Bioengineering at EPFL, I propose to accompany your children if they have difficulties in science or in any subject. Assistant for the advanced general chemistry course at EPFL, I usually teach in order to advance the student and make him autonomous.

Majerus
Private lessons and support in maths, chemistry, french
As a first year chemistry student at EPFL, I propose an individualized pedagogy, help with the preparation of questions or exams as well as support for homework. I can offer you a level from high school to high school My goal is to make you progress while loving to study subjects not always obvious for everyone.

Kathleen
French, English, German, history, geography, science ...
Graduate of a school of communication and marketing, I offer support courses in several areas and according to your child's academic level (grammar, oral expression, conjugation). If you want to promote your child and motivate him to learn, I am the right person.

Louis
School Support in Math, English, Science, Biology, Physics.
Hello ! I just finished the gymnasium in Maturité Biologie Chimie. It's been 3 years now that I'm on the apprentices platform, I teach a dozen children regularly and I do not leave the classroom without my students have understood their subject! I am used to teaching groups of children aged 10 to 16 due to my experience as a scout leader. I also obtained the Youth and Sport license which certified me the possession of a good pedagogy. I am bilingual French English (Cambridge Certificate in pocket !!) and can easily teach English at the gymnasial level. I'm good at math, physics, chemistry and biology.

Camille
Homework help for elementary students in the gym
Hello, I am a student at EPFL in 3rd year. I am motivated to give classes. My goal is to advance the student. We will review the course first and then give methods that will allow the student to pass his exams.

Adrien
Private lessons in mathematics
First-year student at EPFL offers private lessons in Cycle / Secondary Mathematics until the end of the course in order to prepare well for exams.