Charlotte
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from28.07USD/ h

    English Tutoring and Immersion Classes from a Native English Speaker

    This class consists of a support system for those wanting to learn English. No matter the level, all classes are adaptable to the student. In this class I make sure to not only teach but also to learn from my students. As a teacher it is important for me to know how my students learn best so that I can create the best plan for them thus giving them a bigger chance to not only understand but also retain what is seen during these sessions. What is covered in the class is something that we will look at together (student and teacher) to make sure that the goals that the student has are attained. Some things that could be themes to be looked at in classes include oral communication, written language, vocabulary, reading, cultural civilization and more.

    Extra information

    To be seen with the teacher (this is dependent on what the student's personal goals are).

    Location

    At teacher's location: Angers, France
    At student's location: Around Angers, France
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    English:
    English as a second language (esl), English for adults, School

    Age:

    Infants (0-3 years old)
    Preschool children (4-6 years old)
    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    30 minutes
    45 minutes
    60 minutes
    90 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    English, French, Spanish

    About Me

    I am a french-American citizen who moved from the United States to France two years ago. I speak English, French, and Spanish fluently and am currently studying languages in University. I have been teaching professionally as well as doing tutoring and English immersion for a few years now and am enthusiastic about helping other reach their goals!

    Education

    Most of my education took place in the United States. Although, I spent five years in Venezuela and am now studying in France. I am a second year university student studying Foreign Languages.

    Experience / Qualifications

    I have been an English teacher in private schools in France for two years as well as an English Tutor (Cours Particuliers), and English Immersion Babysitter.

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Charlotte will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $28.07At teacher's location
    from $28.07Online via webcam
    from $29.20At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since March 2018
    • Phone number verified

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Louis
    Private lessons in English for college and high school students
    Second year student of Letters and Political Science in Angers, I propose a tutoring in English. With three years in the United States, I want to make progress for students in difficulty, and make them love this language.

    Camille
    Music or Maths / Languages
    Hello, I am a student of 20 years in charge of International Affairs. I propose to give courses in solfeggio or help with homework. Indeed, I made music for 10 years and I gave private lessons for 6 years. My goal is to help the student to progress, to overcome his difficulties, to understand where he has difficulties. I adapt my classes according to the student.

    Clément
    Academic support Mathematics, Science and English for primary students, colleges
    I hold a Baccalaureate S specialty Mathematics and today in the final year of a great school of management. Being in the major of my promotion I have from the second year received a pedagogical training to support students of my promotion in various subjects: Mathematics and Accounting essentially. I also went with college students. My goal is to restore confidence to the student, bring him a new dynamic and a methodology so that he is able to become autonomous. I am listening to the student and trying to find suitable methods.

    Marc
    Private lessons
    Support courses available for students and adults who want to learn English as a second language.

    Camille
    Remedial teaching
    Student in the second year of economic and commercial preparatory class, I am available to give support classes in maths, English and German.

    Elsa
    Tuition in maths - english - physics - chemistry
    As a graduate student in engineering school (ESEO), I am available every night of the week and Saturday for private lessons in mathematics, physics-chemistry and English high school level. My goal is to advance the student. I give assignments according to the workload requested by the teachers.

    Cécile
    English course (conversation, writing, culture, civilization ...)
    Former student at Sciences Po Toulouse I offer private courses in English. Having lived several months in Australia as part of an internship I offer English courses tailored to your level. Pedagogue and listening I am committed to address the themes and areas that will be useful to your progress (civilization, grammar, conjugation, vocabulary conversation ...). Convinced that one can progress in language only by practicing it I can offer different exercises.

    Alicer Sandra
    tutoring young students (girl or boy)
    As part of the current school year (2017-2018), as a third-year undergraduate student, I propose to help young students in their homework or in problem areas; to help them improve their grades.

    Roxane
    Private lessons in English, from primary to university
    Student in master of translation, I offer English classes to students who want to improve. I rely on the courses and evaluations already conducted to directly address the difficulties and gaps to be perfected. I also try, as much as possible, to find materials about the student's interests to help him find ways to learn independently.

    Zoé
    English tutoring
    I offer a special English course during school holidays at all levels. Perfectly bilingual, this course can be followed for the purpose of a refresher as a deepening of English. I can focus my course on four themes: written and oral expression and written and oral comprehension.

    Anne-Laure
    Tutoring in math - french - english - homework help
    Being in second year in business school, I had the opportunity already to give several courses to high school students. Smiling and dynamic, I have always loved helping others and advancing students in difficulty (I am part of the academic support of my own school). My goal is really to make the student understand and not to make him do his homework just for that to be done. I do not give work at home, I prefer that he redo his own exercises without correction so that he becomes aware if he really understood or not. I teach from primary to first grade (L-ES). Mainly in Mathematics, English, French, History and homework help. The course can take place at home or at the student's home. I adapt according to preferences.

    Roxanne
    English and French classes of all ages, all levels
    Holder of a literary baccalaureate with honors, I master French enough to teach. I also have level C1 in English, being my native language. I have made many trips to Boston, New York, and Ireland, allowing me to understand and compare the many cogs of the language. This is why I will give any student the motivation to master one of these two languages.

    Alejandro
    Spanish or English Lessons By a Mexican living in Angers
    I am Spanish/ English native ( Im from México). I offer you English or spanish lessons. I can provide Language activities: Listening, Speaking, Reading, Writing, learning vocabulary, grammar, Business Spanish. You will learn important things about culture, work and travel, I will focus in content that you may use with a spanish or english speaker. If you need to learn something specific I cal help you out.

    Marie-Charlotte
    Intensive English or Italian courses - for May 2019
    Foreign languages have become indispensable in our world today. I am at your disposal for the month of May 2019 to follow you in the learning of English or Italian and to use my knowledge thanks to my license in foreign languages. I will move at your pace, with your level.

    Marie-Charlotte
    Private lessons in English
    Student in 2nd year of business school, I offer a simple and clear course and homework help to help the child to progress in English.