from21.09EUR/ h

Conversational English and Portugese

I'm a Columbia University student moving to Aix-en-Provence to study for a few months. I am fluent in English and Portuguese and I can help you by giving you conversational classes in both languages!


At teacher's location: Aix-en-Provence, France

General info



Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)
Adults (18-64 years old)
Seniors (65+ years old)

Student level:



30 minutes
45 minutes
60 minutes
90 minutes
120 minutes

The class is taught in:

English, Portuguese

About Me

I'm a Swedish-Brazilian student who has lived in New York most of her life.

I enjoy languages, teaching, and photography. I am going to be living in Aix-en-Provence for a next few months to improve my french.

I attend Columbia University in New York, and I plan to attend business school later.


Bachelor's degree in European history at Columbia

Experience / Qualifications

I have worked at the New York Observer, Goldman Sachs, Amazon, and more.

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Giulia will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"
Contact Giulia

Availability of a typical week

7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from 21.09€At teacher's location

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since August 2016
  • Phone number verified

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.


   LinkedIn      Google+

English classes and TOEFL exam preparation for everyone
I am a tutor of English and have been working in the sphere for more than 3 years already. What I offer is a technique which will enable you to learn very fast and to understand the logic of the language. I passed my TOEFL exam with an excellent score of 106. So, if you want to learn how to speak and write in English or you need assistance to get ready and pass your TOEFL exam, then this course is your choice.

English Tutoring-Learn how to speak in English (beginning and intermediate)
I specialize in tutoring in English for schools and currently i am doing PhD/Doctorate in Aix. I am in Aix since from last 2 years. I can teach English at beginning level to intermediate level to the kids aged between 1-12 years. I can teach at student;s location or at my place whichever suits the student.

English Tutor with TEFL Certificate awaiting new students
Experienced English teacher with TEFL certificate is open for new challenging students in France. I studied and worked in English language for the last 8 years. I used to live in Scotland where I polished my English skills. I've recently moved to Aix, however, I would like to carry on with English teaching. I am interested in running conversational classes with the focus on grammar and vocabulary.

English as a second language
I am from Denmark but I have lied in several part of the world. The last ten years i have worked with non English speaking students in Brazil. I have a lot of experience in how to deal with lack of language skills. The material I use in my classes is logical depending on the level of the students English. But the material can be videos, magazines or English teaching material. All depending what student and teacher agrees upon. I do not speak French so my English classes is 1005 in English. And by the way that is the best way to learn the language.

Piano lessons, Singing lessons, English, German lessons
I specialize in tutoring; English, German, Piano lessons, Singing lessons. I will be able to come to your location. If you have a piano at home this will be perfect. If not you may come to my place to learn the piano. You will be able to choose the music of your liking. Je me spécialise en leçons particulières ; anglais, allemand, leçons de Piano, en Chantant des leçons. Je serait capable de venir à votre domicile. Si vous avez un piano à la maison ce sera parfait. Sinon vous pouvez venir chez moi pour apprendre le piano. Vous serez capable de choisir la musique que vous voulez.

French courses for foreigners from an experienced teacher
I have a long experience in teaching French to foreigners. I pay special attention into giving my students deep knowledge of how this language works and on vocabulary. Some homework will be requested. I personally earned a Phd in French Literature, a professional degree in the Economy of Tourism, an MBA in Finance and a certificate in Journalism.

Cours d'anglais pour des enfants et des adolescents de la primaire au lycée
Je suis franco britannique et je donne des cours d'anglais a des enfants de 3 a 10 ans ainsi que des cours de soutien pour des adolescents au college. J'enseigne l'anglais aux enfants a travers des ateliers ludiques afin d'avoir un premier apprentissage de la langue anglaise. Je donne également des cours de soutien pour les élèves au collège et au lycée.

Agée de 16 ans, ayant voyager de partout dans le monde, je suis bilingue depuis l'age de mes 8 ans, je pratique un anglais parfais et je suis en ce moment meme dans un lycée international repute a Aix en Provence et ayant pris la filière HL (higher level) d'anglais premiere langue. Je propose de donner des cours d'anglais de 1 heure tout les jours pendant le mois d'aout 2016. Merci de me contacter.

Cours de Langues (espagnol, anglais, portugais)
Apprendre une langue étrangère est de plus en plus un atout important, non seulement pour enrichir son CV mais aussi son bagage culturel. Dans un monde de plus en plus internationalisé, augmenter son bagage linguistique semble être une bonne option. En tant que amoureuse des langues, je vous propose des cours d'espagnol, d'anglais et de portugais. Je suis bilingue portugais-français. J’ai un niveau très élevé en espagnol (niveau C1) et je parle très bien anglais aussi (niveau B2). Je tiens a rajouter, que je parle aussi, encore que moins bien de toutes les langues que j’ai mentionnée en haut, l’italien. Mais c’est un niveau correct, qui je suis sure pourrais aider des jeunes collégiens et lycéens à progresser. Le cours sera adapté au niveau de l'élève et, basé selon les demandes et les difficultés de l'élève.

Etudiant diplômé (CLES) donne cours d'anglais de tous types.
Je suis un étudiant en seconde année de licence et je suis diplômé du Certificat de Langue de l'Enseignement Supérieur (CLES) en anglais. Je donne des cours d'anglais de tous types : traduction, compréhension et expression écrite et orale, vocabulaire, grammaire... pour un niveau allant de débutant à B1. Je peux proposer diverses méthodes de travail et recentrer les cours sur vos demandes précises.

Mother tongue private English lessons - Cours particuliers d'Anglais
ENGLISH - Born in London, I am a student at the University of Exeter in the UK. I currently live in Aix-en Provence, where I attend Sciences Po as part of the Erasmus exchange programme. Aside from English, I also speak Italian fluently, and I am learning French. I have previous experience teaching English as a foreign language, both in private schools and as a personal tutor. The lessons I propose are tailored to the student's needs, ranging from preparation for specific examinations (IELTS, Cambridge etc), to conversation or grammar classes. FRANCAIS - Né à Londres, je suis étudiant de l'Université d'Exeter en Angleterre. Actuellement, j'habite à Aix-en Provence, où j'étudie à Sciences Po dans le cadre d'un échange Erasmus. En plus de parler l'anglais couramment, je parle aussi l'Italien, et je suis en train d'apprendre le français. J'ai eu expérience précédente comme enseignant d'anglais à l'entranger, à la fois dans des établissements privés et comme tuteur. Les cours que je propose sont adaptés aux besoins d'étudiant. On peut travailler pour préparer des examens specifiques (comme l'IELTS), ou faire des cours de conversation ou grammaire.

Cours d'Anglais
Ce cours a pour but de renforcer les acquis et surtout de prendre confiance en soi pour parler Anglais. Il se base principalement sur des exercices de grammaire et des jeux ludiques pour se mettre en situation. Avant chaque début de cours un bilan est effectué sur les dernières notions apprises. Le cours se déroule dans une ambiance conviviale où le but n'est pas de juger mais de s'améliorer en s'amusant tout en restant rigoureux.

English Tutoring, Native English Speaker, Adept French Speaker
I am a 3rd year King's College London BA student in French with English. I am a native English with a good grasp of French. On Erasmus in Aix-en-Provence from January to June. Can teach english language and literature at all levels, having studied both subjects extensively. A patient and friendly teacher!

I offer English lessons at levels ranging from Elementary to Advanced. Lessons are aimed at improving learners’ overall communicative proficiency as well as their grammatical accuracy.

Cours d'anglais
Étudiante a l'impgt Aix en Provence, ayant une licence de psychologie, bilingue, propose des cours particulier d'anglais pour les enfants, les collégiens et lycéens ou toute personne souhaitant apprendre cette langue. Je peux aider pour les DS, aider a travailler l'écrit et l'oral. Le cours a pour but de renforcer les acquis, et aussi aider a être plus a l'aise à parler l'anglais. Les cours sont adaptés selon l'élève, ses attentes, son niveau.