Adrien
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from41.00CHF/ h

    ENGLISH AND HISTORY GCSE AND A-LEVELS EXAMS PREPARATION

    French-born English educated Kings College undergraduate, currently on a gap year. I am familiar with the A-level curriculum as well as with the MYP programme which I studied until 2015. I am based in Geneva and looking to tutor children preparing for the GCSEs and A-levels. My main subjects would be English, History and Geography, subjects for which I scored A*, A and B.

    Extra information

    I am currently tutoring a homeschooled teenager preparing for his GCSEs

    Location

    At student's location: Around Vandœuvres, Switzerland

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    English

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Adrien will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from 41FrAt student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since September 2017

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    David
    US-Certified High School Teacher: Math, Sciences and Test Prep
    Bonjour! I'm a patient, enthusiastic US-certified teacher with experience teaching primary and secondary school students. At Apprentus, I teach Maths, General Science, and Biology (plus English, of course). I improve student understanding in these subjects by tying the abstract to the intuitive and familiar, and by building on students’ interests and experiences. I graduated from Vassar College in the United States, with a degree in biology (First Class, Phi Beta Kappa) and a minor in adolescent education. I have worked as a lab researcher at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) and spent two years working as a high school Biology and Physics teacher in secondary schools in New York and California.

    Val
    English Courses by Cambridge Certified Teacher (CELTA) #Private_English_Lessons #private_tutor
    I specialize in teaching English to achieve a high level of competence in a professional environment. Whether you are a student wishing to prepare for rigorous academics or an adult seeking to start or renew your English language capabilities for the working world, my structured and practical approach based on 10 years of experience at a high level of management will bring tangible results in a short time. Extra information

    Mauricio
    English Conversation classes, as flexibel as you want them to be
    This class is for whoever wants to learn or practice English. My goal is to make students talk as much as possible. I am very flexible, we can find out what your needs are and adjust the class to them. I am orignally from Mexico, and have lived in Canada for a few years.

    Yui
    English course; Female tutor; Experience since 2012
    I have been teaching English to primary school children from 2012. Interactive learning applied with conversations, exercises and activities. I am patient and amiable. I can also offer Chinese classes (Cantonese or Mandarin) on flexible schedule. I have been in Geneva for almost a year for my Master study.

    John
    Apprenez l'essentiel afin de devenir confiant en anglais !
    Actuellement en 4è année au collège de Genève, l'anglais est une langue que je maîtrise (j'ai de la famille aux USA. Je possède un excellent accent, il me reste cependant à apprendre davantage de vocabulaire). Que ce soit pour améliorer votre accent afin de vous sentir plus anglophone, ou maîtriser la conjugaison, la théorie, je me ferai un grand plaisir de vous aider du mieux de mes capacités !

    Philippe
    Cours d'anglais
    L'anglais est une langue incontournable si l'on désire voyager ou étendre sa culture du monde. Je propose des cours tous niveaux (scolaire, universitaire) et suis coach de langue anglaise depuis plusieurs années notamment pour des élèves de collèges privés.

    Raphaela
    Cours d'anglais pour débutants et avancés ( Diplômée du TEFL)
    Diplomée du TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language), j'ai enseigné à des enfants (4-8 ans) et des adultes (18-35 ans). J'ai un accent "British plutôt neutre". Je m'adapte en fonction des envies de l'élève, selon si elle/il préfère mettre l'accent plus sur l'expression, la compréhension ou l'écrit. Pour les enfants, je préfère, si possible enseigner sous forme de jeux.

    Émile
    Cours de français, de maths, d’anglais, d’histoire, de géographie, de science, d’allemand, etc...
    Je propose tout type de cours différents. Mon but est de faire progresser l’élève sans le surcharger! Je suis sérieux, ponctuel, passionné par apprendre ce que moi même j’ai appris, etc... Les cours peuvent se dérouler à mon domicile ou à votre domicile.

    Corinne
    Enseignement vivant de l’anglais et du français langue étrangère
    Le cours est personnalisé en fonction des objectifs de l’apprenant-e. Que cela soit dans un but d’améliorer ses performances à l’école, de passer un examen officiel ou pour rentrer dans une école, ou encore pour le travail, l’idée est que le contenu soit adapté aux besoins de l’individu et se focalise sur l’essentiel pour être aussi efficace que possible. Ce peut être un cours ciblé sur la conversation, la prononciation ou l’écrit. Ou tout cela si c’est nécessaire !

    Chloe
    English speaking singing lessons for all voice types
    I hold a BMus in classical Music from Goldsmiths University, London, as well as a Postgraduate Diploma in Vocal studies from the Royal Welsh College of Music, for which I was awarded the Geraint Evans vocal scholarship. I have been a professional opera singer for over 12 years, and have taught throughout London and the South East of England both privately and at specialist schools such as the Jasper Allen school for Performing Arts. I offer singing lessons (classical and pop) to all levels and ages as well as musicality, language and performance skills. I am patient and nurturing. I understand how daunting vocal lessons can be and will work at building your self-confidence as well as a good technique. As your vocal teacher, I will help you to set goals that develop your unique instrument and bring out your own personality. I believe that singing is an important form of communication, and will use my stage experience to help you to deliver a performance with integrity and meaning. Above all, it must always be a joyful experience. I am based in Eaux-Vives but can (given enough warning) travel for lessons.

    Clarene
    German and/or English tutor - University of Southampton graduate
    Les cours s'adressent à toute personne voulant apprendre, améliorer ou perfectionner son anglais! J'ai passée 3 ans en Angleterre et j'ai complété un Bachelor en langues. Ma technique d'enseignement consiste à s'adapter à l'élève, selon son niveau et ses progrès.

    Mylène
    Cours particulier en anglais, français pour aider des jeunes en difficulté dans ces domaines.
    Ces cours sont pour des personnes qui ont des difficultés en français ou en anglais, l'objectif est d'apprendre les bases ou consolider les connaissances, ayant un bon niveau en français et en anglais, j'aimerais le partager avec des personnes qui en ont besoin.

    Ophélie
    Cours particuliers en Anglais, Español et Mathématiques
    Je suis une jeune étudiante, actuellement en 3ème de l'ecg, option communication. J'ai suivit 2 années en billingue anglais au collège,cette année je fais intenssivement 6h d'anglais par semaine et j'ai l'intention de passer le First cette année. D'origine espagnole et ayant suivit 10 ans de cours espanol + 3 ans au collège. Mon but est de faire progresser l'élève sans le surcharger.

    Clara
    Cours particuliers en langue et culture italienne (tout niveau) anglaise (niveau bas ou intermediaire)
    Etudiante universitaire italienne avec plusieurs années d'experience en cours particuliers à tout niveau, je structure les cours selon vos nécessités. Qu'il s'agisse de soutien aux études scolaires de langue étrangère, de apprentissage de la langue et grammaire italienne ou anglaise ou bien de pratiquer les abilités de conversation, mon but est de faire progresser l'élève sans le surcharger. Je donne des devoirs après chaque leçon (y compris la vision de films).

    Laeticia
    Aide aux devoirs d'anglais pour enfants de primaire et du cycle d'orientation
    Jeune fille ayant été 6 mois en séjours linguistiques propose aide aux devoirs d'anglais et à la compréhension de la grammaire de base ainsi que conversation. Enfants et jeunes de 7 à 15 ans. Bon contact avec les enfants, souriante et sérieuse