Florence
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from29.00EUR/ h

English tuition - Upgrading + deepening

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Bilingual FR / ANG following a degree in journalism obtained in the USA, I propose my experience to young people with difficulties in English.

My goals are:
- to upgrade the students for whom I am responsible
- to advance in English.

Location

At teacher's location: Rue P.Vertongen, 1780 Wemmel, Belgique
At student's location: Around Wemmel, Belgium

Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:

English:
English as a second language (esl), School

Age:

Preschool children (4-6 years old)
Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)
Adults (18-64 years old)
Seniors (65+ years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate

Duration:

60 minutes
90 minutes

The class is taught in:

French, English

Reviews (1)

Super contact- un ado ravi. Merci Florence

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Florence will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from 29€At teacher's location
from 29€At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since June 2014

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

Clotilde
English and Spanish tutoring in school support
I graduated with a Master's degree in Modern Language Teaching at UCL. The English and Spanish classes I give are for students of all ages and levels. I adapt to their needs and demands in order to advance them in their knowledge of the modern language taught.

Sarah
Learn French and French as a foreign language
For French courses (mother tongue): I teach grammar / conjugation courses at the primary and first secondary levels. I help the student of the higher degree in his writing, his understanding of literature ... I help the student to find a methodology that suits him for the management of his studies, his homework. For French as a foreign language (fle): I use an active method based on conversation with stops on grammatical points. I work with students of all levels.

Ana
Private lessons in French - English. (school level)
Having already gained experience in teaching, it is always with pleasure that I go to meet students who have learning difficulties or simply who do not have sufficient command of the language. Each child being different, different techniques are put in place to facilitate their learning. I move to the rhythm of the child without overloading it, optimizing the oral, writing, hearing and reading. A report is made periodically to see the progress of the child.

Anna
Language and Spelling Course (French, English, Russian)
Former student at the Higher Institute of Translation and Interpretation (Bachelor's degree with honors distinction) and currently studying at UCL in Master 1, I teach language courses (French, English, Russian) to help students of all ages to evolve rapidly, to give them a taste for learning to handle languages ​​well, to understand how these languages ​​work. I give spelling lessons (having been selected for the Balfroid Contest being younger) for students who have difficulties, whether in French or English. Students will progress faster and enjoy languages.

Isabelle
Private lessons in French, English, Spanish (individually or in a small group)
Qualified translator Method based on dialogue and practice (example: calling a person or an administrative department to make an appointment, start a dialogue, introduce themselves, hold a conversation and finish it), grammar exercises and reading.

Javier
English, Spanish, Social Sciences, Philosophy
I am a qualified teacher of English and Spanish is my native language. I graduated from a Master's degree in Philosophy, a Master's degree in Political Science, a Master's degree in University Pedagogy (with distinction), and I'm a PhD student in Philosophy. I like interaction with students and dynamics in my races. I have several interests and motivations (including musical composition and literature), so conversation classes are my asset.

Barthelemy
learn English culture and language
Student in first master in tourism management. Bachelor in translation / interpretation (English-German). My goal is to help students who have difficulties in English.

Ekene
Learn English in a simple and fun way, learn to converse, write and read in English
Masters students offers an opportunity to learn the English Language in a fun and friendly manner. The teaching approach is quite unique and will be very helpful to the student. The teaching environment will be friendly and relaxing and we will explore the beauty of the English language together.

Jounaid
Private lesson in English
I am a student in 1st high school in Computer Science. I am 18 years old and I noticed that many students have difficulties with English. That this is in the field of pronunciation, grammar and vocabulary. It is a language that I have always loved, that's how I have been 2 months in the US to improve it further because it remains a complex language that keeps many secrets. To assimilate a language, one must love and practice it. My goal will be just that the student in question, practice English, other than school. I will give tips so that the student is in total immersion with the language. I have a lot of books, CDs and English contacts so the student can improve too. Together, we will make the student almost bilingual.

Mario
Private lessons in foreign languages for all levels
Student speaking 5 languages, graduated in modern languages. Give private lessons in English, French and Spanish. I give classes at home or can also move me.

Abdessamad
Tutoring in Math - Science - English
One-to-one lessons in English for students from Secondary I to Secondary IV. Mathematics course for students from primary to secondary school. Chemistry courses for students from first to fifth grade.

Loïc
Help with learning grammar in English and German
Hello, I'm 18 years old and studying ephec in marketing. In high school I took courses in German and English. My specialty in these two languages is grammar. I will explain in a fun and precise way the functioning of the language and make discover to your child their interest. If your child has difficulty in learning grammar in English or German, I will be ready to help and have it revised to make it successful. I have very complete courses with syntheses simple to understand. For more information, do not hesitate to contact me.

Yasmina
private lessons or coaching in English to boost skills
coaching in English to fill the gaps Graduate teacher with 25 years of experience. I offer help in preparing questions and exams. My goal is to advance the student without overburdening him. I like contact with young people to motivate them and lead them towards a communicative approach to the language taught.

Marco
Learn Italian culture and language
Are you a person who wants to improve or learn Italian language and culture? This is your chance! Student at the VUB in Brussels, born in Italy, I propose a course to learn the Italian language. Dates and times to be agreed together. Thank you!

Pariksheet
English
I am a graduate of Cambridge University and I did all my studies in English but I also master the French language. English is a high-profile and easy-to-learn language and I would love to help people who want to learn the second most spoken language in the world.