Adrian
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from37.31USD/ h

    Improve your German - German classes for beginners and intermediates

    Let me help you improve your German. Whether you're just starting out or already have experience with the German language, I can help you practice and get over those annoying "Fälle" and "Artikel". I'm a professional German translator with a university degree in German. Originally, I'm from Switzerland. So, if you're brave enough, I can even show you some Swiss German dialects :) Looking forward to meeting you. -Adrian

    Location

    At teacher's location: Rue Cayershuis, 1200 Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Belgium
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    German:
    German for adults, School

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate

    Duration:

    30 minutes
    45 minutes
    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    English, German, French

    About Me

    My name is Adrian, I'm a professional German translator and language tutor. We can have sessions via skype or I'm happy to welcome you at my place close to Tomberg metro. I'm looking forward to working with you on improving your German.

    Education

    BA in Translation studies at the University of Applied Sciences in Zurich, CH

    MSc in Communication and Information Sciences at Tilburg University in Tilburg, NL

    Experience / Qualifications

    2,5 years of experience in independant German translating, subtitling and language tutoring.

    Completed degree in German grammar, literature, prosody and phonology.

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Adrian will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $37.31At teacher's location
    from $37.31Online via webcam

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since September 2018
    • Phone number verified
    • Linkedin connected
      500+ connections

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Hanna
    german race for all levels, for children and adults
    I give German Course for all levels. I have experience with children and adults; in Group and individuell. I studied Germany and I am a teacher and offers you help with questions, examinations to help your child progress without overburdening him.

    Jonah
    Learn German or English with an ex-patrié
    German-American offers his humble services to assist you in learning his native languages, whether for a successful exam or just for the sake of better understanding the words of Goethe or Faulkner. Sharing my languages ​​through common interests, such as music, theater or film, are my favorite ways to start learning.

    Harold
    Experienced German teacher gives classes in Brussels or at home
    My teaching method aims for a clear understanding of the rules and their constant reminder, and if possible in a "playful" way. In my opinion, the practice of grammar is like mental gymnastics much less arid than it seems. Learning German on a bad basis is also very detrimental for the rest of one's learning. My explanations are clear and structured, and are ideally done with the words of students, rather than with technical terms. I also give great importance to oral expression because it allows the student to better appropriate the language and is often neglected or difficult to teach in group classes.

    Klaudia
    German or English for beginners and intermediates.
    Are you looking for a German or English teacher? I am not only an experienced language tutor but most of all, big languages lover. When teaching, I try to use creative and interesting methods to understand the language. If only you wish to have language classes in a nice atmosphere with a strong focus on effective learning, my methods could help you to learn grammar and vocabulary faster and encourage you to speak.

    Manon
    tutoring, private lessons in English, German and French
    Foreign languages ​​are of considerable importance in today's world and knowing how to speak a second language is a necessity. I have just obtained my Bachelor's degree in Applied Foreign Languages ​​(English, German, Arabic, Italian) and am currently in my first year of law. I grew up in Switzerland before going to study for two years in France, then I did an Erasmus year in Germany which allowed me to have an excellent level. As for English I have a bilingual level thanks to the many stays that I have made in Scotland, England and the United States. My Bachelor and my travels have allowed me to learn the history and culture behind each language and I will be happy to share my experiences.

    Justyna
    German Language / Culture Course From A Native German Speaker
    Since the world is constantly changing and the importance of languages is rising, I am here to offer my help to learn the language you always seeked to learn: German. Not only is Germany Belgiums direct neighbor but you can find the beauty of German language in Belgium too! How amazing would it be to finally talk with your German neighbor without having to switch to English (or to ignore him/her in the hallway because you know that a conversation would be impossible) ? Butter by the fishes, let's start to learn German together today! I am a native German speaker studying Science Po at the ULB. I speak German, Polish, French and English fluently. Having learned two of those languages on my own, I know the struggles that one can encounter when starting the adventure of learning a new language. I already teached French back in Germany, therefore I have experience in preparing courses and working with students.

    Wesley
    Italian; German
    I attended an Italian high school in Germany graduating with a 93% success. Italian and German are my mother tongues. I like contact with other people, and help others. I am a motivated and professional person.

    Loraine
    Fun courses in Dutch and German, private and / or in groups!
    Franco-Dutch student passionate about foreign languages, my goal is to convey my enthusiasm and my advice (mnemonic for example) to make you love Dutch and German. I adapt totally to your needs: both orally and in writing, you will be surprised to see that your language skills are improving little by little!

    Yamina
    Tutoring
    Young 20-year-old undergraduate student in international law, having also completed a year of medicine before giving classes for children in primary and secondary until 4th or 5th (all subjects except Dutch) A good experience in school support. Accepts group classes

    Nina
    Tuition in German
    As a German mother tongue and having a teacher training I offer courses in German, especially for people already having a level and want to improve their knowledge or practice the language. It could also be a help to prepare exams.

    Camille
    German lessons for beginners or advanced students ! Let's speak some German :-)
    As a native German speaker I am happy to help people perfect what is a bit shaky :-) I thought German at University for about a year in Indonesia. The best way to learn another language is by speaking it ! Lessons from A1 to C1 are possible, for beginners or advanced students of all ages.

    Jana
    German course by a native German teacher
    Hello, My name is Jana, I'm 27 years old and I come from Germany. I would like to give German lessons because I would like to support people who learn my native language. I have a lot of experience with German courses. I have worked for several language schools (the Goethe Institute of Paris among others) and I also have experience with private lessons. I can teach any level for adults or children. Please do not hesitate to contact me for more information. Bis bald, Jana

    Katrin
    German courses
    Do you want to learn or improve your German? I am German speaking, graduated in languages and literature and help you with pleasure. I offer tutoring, refresher courses, courses for beginners and advanced. The courses can be tailored to your needs and interests. Group classes also possible.