Elsa
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from15.91USD/ h

    English lessons: language lessons, homework guidance, speaking / writing skills

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    I specialize in English Speaking skills. Attention is paid to the understanding of the language through language lessons, reading, speaking and writing. Tutoring and homework assistance in a calm and relaxed way, so that the student enjoys himself with pleasure.
    I give homework and progress reports where necessary.

    Location

    At teacher's location: Wilhelminastraat, 9611 JX Sappemeer, Netherlands
    At student's location: Around Hoogezand, Netherlands

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    English:
    English as a second language (esl)

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    Dutch, English

    About Me

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Hi, I'm Elsa. I grew up in South Africa, where English became our second language. At school and after work this was the language of instruction and at home we spoke Dutch.
    I taught English to a colleague at home for a few years at home. This was in a very relaxed way. First, by speaking more easily feel the English language, then concentrate on the problems, weak spots- more "to the point" to address the language and make it clear. Small written exercises are used here and also with children games where you learn the language relaxed.
    Learning a new language in a relaxed way is important.

    Education

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Gymnasium training completed in South Africa.Tourist training completed in South Afrka and Amsterdam, the Netherlands. Diploma AABZ (administrative civil affairs officer) obtained in 2005. TEFL, teaching English as a foreign language, diploma obtained in 2013.

    Experience / Qualifications

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Bilingual educated, English and Dutch. I have lived and worked in South Africa for 33 years. From 1985 to 1994 I worked for the South African Tourism Bureau in Amsterdam. In 2000 I returned to the Netherlands for good. Until my retirement in 2013 I worked for the district of Hillegersberg / Schiebroek.
    For a few years I have given English lessons to a colleague at home on a weekly basis.
    Often also tourist pieces translated from Dutch to English.
    I still regularly translate websites.

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Elsa will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $15.91At teacher's location
    from $15.91At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since July 2018
    • Phone number verified
    • Google+ connected

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Michal
    English writing and speaking support for all levels.
    I am very good at problem solving. Therefore this class is about the individual student and giving them the support they need to improve and succeed. This will be less of a class and more of a personalised private tutor format whereby I will assist students with whatever current problems they face. It can range from teaching better essay writing skills or how to be a better public speaker. Depending on the needs of the student I will adjust my teaching accordingly. If the student needs assistance with a particular homework assignment I will help them through it. I aim to create a nurturing and comfortable environment for my students, I believe students have enough stress understanding all their current work and I do not want to pile on more. Therefore the class is not about giving homework and completing tasks as it is to create real and systemic improvement in the student and their confidence in the subject.

    Nicole
    English tutoring for students of HAVO or VWO
    I have experience with tutoring high school students, especially in the English language (also for students with reading difficulties such as dyslexia). My goal is to transfer my knowledge to the pupil, and to challenge him / her and above all to motivate him. I'd love to hear what you want to be treated. For this we can draw up a good schedule to the next test / exam, so that you go into the exam with certainty and a good feeling!

    Sanne
    Mathematics, biology and English tutoring for students and students
    I am currently studying medicine at the RUG in Groningen and also provide extra lessons. I have passed exams in mathematics, English, physics, chemistry, Dutch, biology and economics. I have achieved satisfactory results in all subjects but usually give tutoring in mathematics, English and biology. I can also provide tutoring in the other courses. I can come to the pupil at home but the pupil can also come to me, in Vries, Zeijen or the UMCG in Groningen.

    Anouk
    English Exam Preparation, Conversational English, and Editing
    I have four years' experience teaching English in academies and schools in addition to private lessons taught from home. The classes I have taught range from one-on-one conversational English to exam preparation for the Cambridge exams, levels A2-B2. I have experience with all age groups, from four-year-olds to adults. Exam preparation classes focused on the four main areas of the exam: reading, writing, speaking, and listening. My classes had a very high pass rate for these exams. General English classes were guided by the students own requirements, for example, job relocation or travel. Speaking practice is an important part of each class, because I believe the only way to really learn a language is to speak it and hear it as much as possible! As someone who learnt Spanish this way, I can understand all the frustration that comes with learning and making mistakes, but it can (and should!) be fun too. I also have experience proofreading master's theses and PhD articles. More extensive editing and help with writing is also possible.

    Kat
    Teaching Spanish and English to children and adults
    Hi, I am so looking foward to help you improve your skills in Spanish and English! if you are a begginer, that is not a problem at all, I can teach you the basics!! I have a lot of experience teaching English and Spanish to kids! I am a psychologist and I love children. It will be a nice experience :)

    Hala
    English as a Second Language for Students & Adults
    Mastering the English language can open many opportunities for you. The beginner and intermediate courses I offer will equip you with the basics of English grammar and vocabulary you'll need to read, write, and speak English. Seeing as I am a non-Dutch speaker, this means that the duration of the classes will be conducted in English, which will help improve your language skills as you have no other choice but to speak English with me.

    Reitze Sipke
    Coaching and coaching of homework: all alpha subjects at every level.
    I myself am from the History teacher in Windesheim, Zwolle and now I study History with Honors at the RUG. There I had a lot of fun studying and especially helping others to study. History and all alpha subjects are my strength and I can convey them to others with great pleasure. I also helped many years with learning disabilities through secondary schools, so I have become proficient in coaching and helping students plan. As far as my English is concerned ,; you can assume that it is flawless. Because I do not only study in English but have also lived and worked for several periods in English-speaking countries.