Claire
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from27.11USD/ h

Guitar lessons - child and adult - all styles

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
I accompany in the learning of the guitar, to the rhythm of each one.
The goal is above all to have fun playing. Thus, each course includes a part of technical and theoretical exercises, then a part of learning of pieces.
Beginners welcome. My classes are for both children and adults. I am fully convinced that there is no age limit for learning to play the guitar.

For the youngest, I propose to choose to do a "normal" session of 1 hour, or 45 minutes so as not to overload the child.

Extra information

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
I can provide you with an instrument for the first sessions and help you buy yours!

Location

At teacher's location: Bd Général Louis Delfino, 06300 Nice, France
At student's location: Around Nice, France
Online via webcam

Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:

Guitar:
Acoustic, Blues, Classical, Country & bluegrass, Electric, Electro & electronica, Folk, Funk, Heavy metal, Indie & alternative, Jazz, Pop, Punk, Ragga, Rap & hip hop, Reggae & dub, Rnb, Rock, Ska, Song & varieties

Age:

Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)
Adults (18-64 years old)
Seniors (65+ years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced

Duration:

45 minutes
60 minutes

The class is taught in:

French, English, German, Spanish

About Me

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
I play guitar and piano since my youngest age. Student of the Conservatory of Antibes, music has always been an essential part of my life.

I love teaching guitar, it's very rewarding to see a student progress and appropriate the musical world. The speed of learning of children impresses me every time!
But what I love above all else is the adults who dare to take the step, and who are free from the collective thought that, after a certain age, learning to play an instrument is too difficult. It's wrong! To learn to play the guitar, just train 10 minutes a day. Secret revealed!

As a teacher, I am here to give you good habits, the right technique, explain the why of how, but the most important will always be the regular individual practice :)

Education

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
I was a student in piano and solfege at the Conservatory of Music of Antibes, from 1995 to 2002. At 13, I wanted to learn also the guitar, instrument that finally took over in my heart.

Experience / Qualifications

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
I started teaching guitar to children during my studies in Lyon. Subsequently, discovering that there was also a strong demand from adults, I adapted my method so that it can adapt to both audiences.

Reviews (1)

Claire was very nice and an excellent teacher, i would definently recomend her! Five stars all the way!😊

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Claire will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from $27.11At teacher's location
from $27.11Online via webcam
from $31.63At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since April 2018
  • Phone number verified

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

Wendy
Cours de Musique en Anglais pour Maman et Bébé ou Petit Enfant
Salut! D’une mère à l’autre, j’offre le premier cours de musique en anglais pour les bébés et les tout-petits à Nice, chez maman et moi!   Je suis un sympathique et amusant Une Expatriée Américaine et mère d'une petite fille de 9 ans. J'ai une formation en enseignement primaire avec une certification TESOL pour enseigner l'anglais. J'ai également une vaste expérience de la théorie et de la pratique de l'acquisition des langues. Je suis une ancienne enseignante préscolaire et primaire et j'ai une expérience récente de tutorat avec des enfants âgés de 0 à 9 ans à Paris et à Nice. Apportez votre petit à jouer et chanter des chansons anglaises ensemble! Les bébés apprécieront une classe active et très amusante, interagissant avec maman et d’autres tout-petits tout en jouant avec des instruments de jouet, en chantant, en dansant et en applaudissant! Des cours de petite taille avec des chansons amusantes enseignent aux premiers humains les premiers mots en anglais de la manière la plus efficace possible - grâce à la magie du chant et de la danse! Passez au rythme et inscrivez-vous maintenant pour obtenir les premiers sièges disponibles!

Cristian
Guitar-Classical-Jazz-Flamenco all levels, also children
Graduate teacher offers private and group lessons for all musical levels and all ages. The teacher offers an individual pedagogy, a help for exams (conservatory for example) without overloading the student.

Tashdemir
learn to play guitar children and adults of different levels
Graduate teacher (professional experince of 7 years) offers an individualized pedagogy, assistance with the preparation of questions or exams. My goal is to advance the student without overburdening him. I give homework after each lesson and periodically provide progress reports. The goal is to learn to play in a very fast and very simple time You will learn a variety of techniques this in a relaxed and fun environment.

Vanessa
Graduate teacher gives private lessons of violin, piano and solfèges all levels
I am a professional violinist with an international career in Europe, Asia and North America. With diplomas from major conservatories in New York and the Paris Conservatoire, I had the pleasure of working with many orchestras in the Usa and France. I'm a member of the Zodiac Trio, a violin, clarinet and piano chamber music group with an international career. I am also the Executive Director of the Festival and Zodiac Academy which takes place each year in July in Valdeblore. I have been teaching for more than 12 years privately and in conservatories. After living 8 years in New York and 8 years in Paris, I moved to the Alpes Maritimes (I am from the region) and therefore I am looking for students for private lessons. My classes are taught in French or in English (I am bilingual) and I travel to your home in all the Alpes Maritimes. I teach: violin - all levels piano - beginner, intermediate Alto - all levels Solfèges - all levels I also offer support courses in instruments and solfeges (I can play the role of rehearsal), and I also prepare students for competitions (entry to the conservatory - CNR, CNSM, international competition, end of year contest .. .etc. ...) Do not hesitate to contact me for further information.

Athéna
Graduate teacher gives piano lessons at home in Nice and around
Hello, You want to play piano and do not know where to start? Want to play your favorite tracks and can not? I'm here for you! I give classes of: -Piano classic / current music (pop, funk, soul, varieties ...) with learning of the US encryption. -Initiation piano for children 4-6 years -Help music composition and recording models under Garage Band and Logic Pro X for more advanced All levels accepted! I graduated from the Regional Conservatory of Nice and graduated from the FAC of Letters of Nice BAC +3 License in Musicology. Formerly a teacher in two music schools. Very good experience of the scene, I regularly give concerts in the PACA region as a pianist-singer and could give you valuable advice if you produce is also part of your goals! I am patient and listening to the student, do not hesitate to contact me for any additional information.