Eloïse
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from31.63USD/ h

French as a Foreign Language / French Language of Insertion

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Graduated in language teaching specialization French as a Foreign Language, I would like to dedicate this course to foreign learners who need to learn French. Namely, I have already been a teacher for foreigners in England and the Alliance Française and now teaches at the University of Le Havre, Sciences Po and high school.

Depending on your pre-acquired, I will take care of you so that you can learn the French language so as to be supervised during your advancement.

The course will be personalized and individual, we will work on authentic documents, manuals and websites. While progressing in the five core competencies: Reading, Listening, Writing, Speaking and Interaction.

Of course, we will go at your own pace!

Extra information

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Just what to write

Location

At student's location: Around Le Havre, France
Online via webcam

Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:

French:
School

Age:

Infants (0-3 years old)
Preschool children (4-6 years old)
Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)
Adults (18-64 years old)
Seniors (65+ years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced

Duration:

30 minutes
45 minutes
60 minutes
90 minutes

The class is taught in:

French, English, Italian, Arabic, Korean

About Me

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Learn at your own pace!

I come from a small country town named Beuzeville (27) in the Eure in Normandy.
I have always been interested in languages, but my passion is music. I am a pianist, flutist, guitarist and bassist. I love composing my own songs.
Besides, I am a researcher in the field of teaching sciences and I wish to continue to teach English (thanks to the license I obtained) and French as a foreign language.

I have been teaching for five years now, and I hope to teach again and again! I love what I do and I think it's very important, when you teach, to love what you teach and who you teach.
But on the other hand, I think it's important that the student feels safe with his teacher, that he appreciates it and that the class does not become a burden but a pleasant learning moment.
I favor the exchange, that is to say that I appreciate the honesty between teacher and learner. I always try to make sure to dispel this difference in "status" between the student and me. I do not like rushing my learners. But when it is necessary to advance due to exams for example, I am able to do an intensive course!
I focus on the needs of the learner and try to do my best so that he can improve at his own pace. I really like to invest in educational projects!

I love this teaching job because my parents are themselves language teachers. I learned through them the art of teaching and love to put it into practice and look for new pedagogical ideas! Hence my research in the sciences of education.

Education

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
University of Rouen: research sciences of education
University of Maine: Master in Language Teaching, specialization French as a Foreign Language
University of Le Havre: Bachelor of English (LLCE)

//

Diploma of Musical studies in piano and music theory at Le Havre Conservatory

Experience / Qualifications

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Professor of Science at Sciences Po asia du Havre
High school teacher saint joseph high school in Le Havre
Professor at the University of Le Havre
Professor of French as a Foreign Language at the University of Maine
French teacher in England
Music teacher in England
Professor of French as a Foreign Language at the French Alliance
English teacher at home
Piano teacher
Pianist

Reviews (1)

She’s fantastic Great teacher and person
21.46USD/ h

English

Now graduated in the field of linguistics, literature and civilization English, I offer courses that vary depending on your level. We will adapt to your progress in learning the language and find the right ways to help you assimilate new knowledge and of course, at your own pace! This will be an individualized pedagogy, personalized follow-up according to you. For each of you, we will work on the five best-known skills: written comprehension, written expression, listening comprehension, speaking and interaction. Being also a specialist in civilization and English literature, I can eventually bring you some courses on British culture. However, remember that the course will adapt according to your different levels, the important thing is not that I do my course drastically, but that you learn what you need to improve!
21.46USD/ h

Musical training

Being a graduate of the Conservatory of Le Havre in solfège and piano, I offer solfege lessons. Unfortunately, living in the studio, I can not teach you the piano. However, the basis of music is music theory, it is necessary to know the science that created art. Without it, we can not understand the music itself. That's why I propose you either music theory support courses or complete courses on this training. Of course, we will go at your own pace!

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Eloïse will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from $31.63Online via webcam
from $38.41At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since May 2013

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

Joseph
School support for elementary and middle school students
Currently a student (24 years old) and used to accompany children from elementary school to high school, I propose to help you in a particular subject or simply to accompany you in the performance of your homework. I propose an individualized pedagogy that allows each child I accompany to regain confidence in his abilities. Feel free to contact me for more information.

Sarah
learn to master French, languages ​​and maths
You will learn to master grammar, vocabulary, conjugation while learning methods of work for more concentration and better success in all subjects. In maths you will be able to review all the basics at your own pace with simple exercises while going to your level In history, you will master the course with methods of work

Brault
Help in French, English and Spanish for all levels
Currently in preparatory class at Lycée Claude Monet, I am preparing Sciences Po and I wish to work at the UN. Languages ​​are a passion, I speak English fluently and I have an almost bilingual level in Spanish. Indeed, languages ​​are nowadays a considerable asset in the studies and to find a job. I had 18 French oral exams, 19 in Spanish and 18 in English. I am a trusted person, I usually help my two little sisters for their homework. My goal is to help children in languages ​​or French in writing, comprehension or expression, especially by working the accent.

Pauline
tutoring in maths - physics - french level college max
Currently a medical student, I propose an individualized pedagogy, help with the preparation of interrogations or exams such as the brevet des collèges. My goal is to advance my students, with a method that makes you want to learn. This course is for students up to the college patent level. The goal is to build confidence in you, but also to prepare you for further studies such as high school.