Maryuri
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from29.31USD/ h

English as a Second Language, English as an Additional Language, English for Academic Purposes ...

I am available ALL year round for teaching children and teenagers through linguistic immersion.

Prior relocating to Belgium, I have taught English at IB international school settings for the 18 years.
I have also taught English as an additional language (EAL) to students that are new to the International Baccalaureate system. I am knowledgeable and comfortable teaching beginners and non native speakers.

My previous teaching destinations were culturally diverse and certainly enriched my professional growth; Colegio International de Caracas in Venezuela, Dasman International School in Kuwait and Copenhagen International School in Denmark.

Regarding my pedagogical training, I am capable of dealing with aspects concerning students’ psycho- educational well being as well as equipped with the tools for creating, renovating and implementing language based curriculums.

Other components of my academic background worth mentioning, BA in Special Education and Applied Pedagogics. In addition to this, I obtained the CELTA (certificate for teaching English to non native speakers) as well as TKT (teachers’ knowledge test) modules 1,2 and 3 which are mandatory qualifications for language teachers in the UK.

I am a mom of two little ones, an enthusiastic yet compassionate educator ...

Extra information

A) I am patient during my lessons.
I am knowledgeable of my subject and always willing to work based on the student’s interests and focus on their strengths .

B) I am Homeschooler and have deep respect and understanding for this life style and for children’s innate curiosity and self development abilities.

Location

At student's location: Around Koekelberg, Belgium
At student's location: Around Jette, Belgium
Online via webcam

Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:

English:
English as a second language (esl), English for adults, School

Age:

Infants (0-3 years old)
Preschool children (4-6 years old)
Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced

Duration:

45 minutes
60 minutes

The class is taught in:

English, Spanish, Danish, French

About Me

I am responsible, caring and knowledgeable of my subject.

I am sensible towards students needs and listen to parents’ concerns regarding their children.

I am resourceful and encourage my students to recycle and repurpose.

I am respectful of others life styles, believes and priorities.

Education

Cambridge University/ Celta: Teacher of English to Speakers of other languages.

Universitat de Barcelona/ SFL: profesora de DELE.

Universidad Jose Maria Vargas/ B.A:
Special Education and Applied Pedagogics Specialisation in Learning Learning Dissabilities.

Experience / Qualifications

2018- Teacher at Kids and Us/ Belgium

2016- Curriculum Developer for Homeschooling Families/Kuwait

2011- ESL & EAL teacher at Copenhagen International School/ Denmark.

2003- Special Needs Teacher at Ideal Education School/Kuwait

Reviews (1)

Professeur à recommander
Apprendre l’anglais avec les jeux éducatifs, de bricolage et des activité manuelles ... Professeure diplômée a Cambridge University et avec 18 ans d’expérience Internacional. Je suis disponible en Juillet et Août. Ecrive moi deux jours en advance fixe l’hour de votre leçon.

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Maryuri will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00    
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00    
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00    
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00    
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00    
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00    
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00    
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00    
19            Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20            Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21              
22              
23              
from $29.31Online via webcam
from $30.43At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee


If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since August 2018
  • 1 repeat student
  • Phone number verified

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee


If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

Javier
English, Spanish, Social Sciences, Philosophy
I am a qualified teacher of English and Spanish is my native language. I graduated from a Master's degree in Philosophy, a Master's degree in Political Science, a Master's degree in University Pedagogy (with distinction), and I'm a PhD student in Philosophy. I like interaction with students and dynamics in my races. I have several interests and motivations (including musical composition and literature), so conversation classes are my asset.

Anna
Language and Spelling Course (French, English, Russian)
Former student at the Higher Institute of Translation and Interpretation (Bachelor's degree with honors distinction) and currently studying at UCL in Master 1, I teach language courses (French, English, Russian) to help students of all ages to evolve rapidly, to give them a taste for learning to handle languages ​​well, to understand how these languages ​​work. I give spelling lessons (having been selected for the Balfroid Contest being younger) for students who have difficulties, whether in French or English. Students will progress faster and enjoy languages.

Ana
Private lessons in French - English. (school level)
Having already gained experience in teaching, it is always with pleasure that I go to meet students who have learning difficulties or simply who do not have sufficient command of the language. Each child being different, different techniques are put in place to facilitate their learning. I move to the rhythm of the child without overloading it, optimizing the oral, writing, hearing and reading. A report is made periodically to see the progress of the child.

Kiran Qasim
Private In-Home Tuition for English- Improve your language skills a private coach
Master teacher offers an individualized pedagogy, help with the preparation of questions or exams. My goal is to advance the student without overburdening him. I give homework after each lesson and periodically provide progress reports.

Maxim
English course for high school student
Secondary student offers an English class for other students in difficulty. I have a very good level, exceeding at least the school curriculum. Being a student myself, I will perfectly know how to speak and teach to another high school student. I am very patient, calm and I do not hesitate to correct the slightest mistake. I often advise English / French subtitled films / series depending on the level and progress.

Ilham
Learning English
This English course will be based not only on grammar, spelling and basic vocabulary but also on film culture to improve the student's understanding of the language. Songs with transcripts will be used to improve the student's translation skills as well as some movie scenes to learn while having fun.

Pariksheet
English
I am a graduate of Cambridge University and I did all my studies in English but I also master the French language. English is a high-profile and easy-to-learn language and I would love to help people who want to learn the second most spoken language in the world.

Bhavi
Mathematics course, English and Spanish at home
Courses adapted to the needs of each person and always with specific objectives. Exam preparation, tutoring or if you just want to learn your own interest. I like teaching to learn with curiosity and creativity. You are welcome to contact with me if you are interested!

Rosalie
English tutoring - all levels (beginner and advanced)
I started learning English at the age of six, so I have twelve years of practice in this terribly rich language. English is a language spoken all over the world. It is therefore essential to master it, and it is my role to help you.

Odilon
Foreign language courses and methodology
In our Foreign Languages courses, we want to provide you with a complete solution for language learning according to your needs, your motivation and your personal goals. Acquiring a good working method to learn effectively is a big step towards success. These workshops are offered on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays: - 17:30 to 19:30 - 10 hours formula - 15 hours formula

Dea
Private lessons in French and English for young people
Having a level C1 English, I think to be able to give course to beginners in the language of Shakespeare. I try to make the student curious and comfortable with this beautiful language that is English. I can help with homework or simply spend time with the student trying to immerse him in the English language through discussions based on his fluency. I also help in French, to the extent of my abilities.

Aida
Tutoring - tutoring, primary and secondary level: mathematics, French, English, etc.
A recent graduate in economics at Solvay Brussels School of Economics and Management (ULB), I offer individual private tutoring at home, for students from primary to secondary 6. I am dedicated and persevering, and love to take the time to explain in detail the different subjects such as mathematics, grammar and conjugation in French and English, and others. I propose : • Teaching with patience and methodology • Review of the material seen at school and upgrading • Extra exercises with the student • Corrections of homework and works • Preparation of interrogations and exams • Follow-up with the child of progress and remedy to deficiencies

Julia
Tuition in Math - Stats - Econo - Languages
I am a student in last year of master at Solvay Brussels School in economics. I am ready to share my knowledge and experience with high school and graduate students to contribute to their success. I give tutoring in Mathematics, Statistics, Econometrie, English.

Rawan
English, French, Arabic, math, chemistry, physics, economics, science ...
Student at the ULB in translation letter, I wish to give private lessons in any subject. My goal is to help you explain and give you the courage to continue. I am ready to help you during the exams or even before a small evaluation. Do not worry about joining me at any time.

Ekene
Learn English in a simple and fun way, learn to converse, write and read in English
Masters students offers an opportunity to learn the English Language in a fun and friendly manner. The teaching approach is quite unique and will be very helpful to the student. The teaching environment will be friendly and relaxing and we will explore the beauty of the English language together.