Indiana
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from21.46USD/ h

    Tuition SVT, English, Spanish, Mathematics

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    I offer Spanish, English and Science courses.
    I am a geologist, I lived in recent years, 3 years in Spain, and 4 years in Norway. I can give English and Spanish classes, being bilingual.

    My university degree is scientific, I am able to give courses of SVT at level college-Lycée.
    Maths, Physics Chemistry, college level

    Location

    At student's location: Around Gap, France
    Online via webcam

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    English:
    School
    Spanish:
    School

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)
    Seniors (65+ years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    30 minutes
    45 minutes
    60 minutes
    90 minutes
    120 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    French, English, Spanish

    About Me

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    33 years old, I worked in the field as a geologist for 3 years, then I worked in geomodeling for 4 years. I teach science-related courses in middle and high school programs.

    I was lucky enough to live abroad so I speak fluent English and Spanish. My methods concerning languages ​​are not schooling, they make it possible to learn to practice them and not to recite grammar or rote rules.

    I like helping students in their learning by making it playful as soon as they have the basics.

    Education

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Pierre and Marie Curie University, Paris 6, Master 2 Geosciences - Geomatériaux, Bac + 5, 2008
    University Paris-Sud, Master 1 Sciences of the Earth and Universe, Bac + 4, 2007

    Experience / Qualifications

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    -Field geologist, fracturing, sedimentology, tectonics, tanker modeler
    home-courses of science subjects

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Indiana will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $21.46Online via webcam
    from $21.46At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since April 2017
    • Phone number verified
    • Linkedin connected
      161 connections

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Léa-thi
    Course and homework help until Terminale ES
    Very comfortable in English, I would be happy to help you improve in this area. Having obtained a TOEIC score of 890, I would be able to help both young people and adults. I can also intervene in other areas, as much for the preparation for the BAC ES, as for the economy, law, marketing etc.

    Radka
    Learn English with Radka - TEFL Teacher, Ex-Londoner C2
    Hello there! :) I am Radka and I am TEFL Certified English teacher. //// My name is Radka and I am a TEFL Certified English Teacher. After seven years in London, I have just moved to Hautes-Alpes, France. //// I lived in London for seven years and have just moved to France in the Hautes Alpes. I speak French (but not fluently), Slovak, German, Italian but I prefer to do my lessons in English. //// I speak French (but not fluently), Slovak, German and Italian but I prefer to do my lessons in English. I have experience in teaching both children and adults from elementary to upper-intermediate level. //// I taught children and adults, from beginner to advanced level. At the moment I am offering private English Tutoring via Skype or Facetime within a 15km area around Gap. //// I offer English courses online (on Skype or Facetime) and within a radius of 15 km around Gap. My professional life has always striven to work with people and to understand the motivational factors behind their decision-making. This helps me understand my students and enables me to react to their needs. //// Throughout my professional life, I have always loved human contact and have always sought to analyze the behavior of people around me and what motivates their decisions. This allows me to understand my students and respond to their needs quickly and effectively. I would love to help you speak with ease. I am super supportive and understanding as I know what effort learning a foreign language requires //// It is with pleasure that I will help you to speak English with confidence, without difficulty and without have to worry about making mistakes. I am very understanding and full of empathy, knowing full well the efforts required to learn a foreign language. Our lessons will be customized and will help you improve your English language skills, make you a better conversationalist, and will also improve your grammar. //// Together we will define exactly what you need to help you improve your language and / or grammar practice. I am looking forward to our lessons! //// See you soon! Thank you! :) PS: Keen to see me prior to contacting me? Check me out via my promotional video via the following link - tiny.cc/bmuwyy