Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from14.74USD/ h

Mathematics and Science Tutor in Eindhoven region (Netherlands)

Hello Students,

Thank you for visiting my Profile! My Name is Aarif and I currently reside in Eindhoven, Netherlands. I tutor Mathematics and Sciences from Primary to High School level. My teaching style is quite flexible and I tend to teach my students keeping in mind their comfort level. I provide extra exercises (Huiswerk) and corroborate my teaching with different skills that helps you understand the topic deeply. I speak excellent English, B1 (Intermediate) German and very little Dutch.

What benefits you get from my Teaching classes:

1) I am not very strict when it comes to extra time. We can extend a bit. +10/15 mins is no problem. I always think that long sessions with small pauses are better so that you get the a good idea of the topic and you get a grip of the topic.
2) In the first class you can see my way of teaching and decide how we can progress ahead.
3) I would like to keep a track record of your performance and discuss with your parents so that you can really benefit from the time we are investing together.
4) I can teach in group as well as alone , what suits you best. In case you are out for a break and don't want to lag behind in comparison to what is going on in school we, can have some back to back classes in short time, if that suits you.
5) I will only be not available during month of June, its the time when I visit my Parents, so there should not be any problem of reliablity.
For my students who don't live in Eindhoven, we can arrange Skype lessons and I could travel also, but we need to see how that suits both of us.

"I always believe that no one is good or bad in studies. Its just the extra effort and time one needs to put as compared to other students to be at the same level."The students who need less time to understand things just need a proper guidance. However for those who don't; they could still be at par with their mates with little extra effort, time and motivation. That's where the characteristic of a good Teacher is reflected.

Teaching has been a long time passion for me. I have taught my niece and nephew from quite some time and during my colleges days I have held classes with several group of students. After moving to Univeristy I was also delivering sessions for my classmates from different parts of the world and during my stay in Germany I was incharge of specific experiment for Bachelors and Masters students of Material Sciences for a year.

Extra information

I expect that you complete your Homework in time so that a particular topic is dealt in the best possible way and if any doubts arise we can always discuss in the meantime, which guarantees that we are not lagging behind. Nevertheless you can also ask related topics anytime in the teaching period cause I think its important that you have hold and grip of the topic I have already imparted you.


At teacher's location: Eindhoven, Netherlands
At student's location: Around Eindhoven, Netherlands
Online via webcam

General info



Preschool children (4-6 years old)
Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)
Adults (18-64 years old)
Seniors (65+ years old)

Student level:



45 minutes
60 minutes
90 minutes
120 minutes

The class is taught in:

English, German, Bengali, Hindi

About Me

I had Mathematics and Science in my Schooltime where I scored 95/100 in Maths and 99/100 in Sciences (Indian First stage of Scientific Education) and then 95/100 again in Mathematic for exams Just before University. Due to love for machines I pursued Mechanical Engineering from prestigous University back in India and then moved to Germany to specialise in Materials Science (Physics and Chemistry of Materials). In a nutshell I am a Materials Scientist. Currently I am working as Materials Expert at DAF.


Master Of Science: Materials Science, CAU Kiel University Germany (Grade: 8/10)
Bachelor of Technology: Mechanical Engineering, India (Grade: 7.5/10)
Pre University: (8/10)
High School: (9/10)

Experience / Qualifications

Good experience in tutoring students from primary section to high school in Mathematics and Science (Physics and Chemistry)

Reviews (1)

Really good

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Arif will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from $14.74At teacher's location
from $14.74Online via webcam
from $17.01At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since March 2018
  • 1 repeat student
  • Phone number verified

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.


   LinkedIn      Google+

Tutoring for IB Classes: I would be happy to teach Math,Economics, English and Chemistry. More information is given below.
Hi! I am Harshitaa. From September 2018, I will be starting university at TU Delft. I will be doing starting my bachelors in computer science and engineering. I have just completed my IB diploma in May. I took these subjects; Physics HL Math HL Economics HL Chemistry SL English Lang Lit SL Dutch SL These are the subjects that I am willing to teach. I have tutored Economics and English beforehand, but this is my first time officially doing it on this website. This is because prior to this year, I was focusing on my own academic performance, and knew that I wouldn't have been able to help other students to my utmost ability. I have also done many workshops at Dutch high schools in order to help the students with their English. I am an extremely motivated teacher and will put in as much time and commitment as I possibly can. I have also taken part in many extra university programs(especially math and engineering related) and am more than happy to share what I learned with you. I love playing basketball and dancing as well. I am an extremely friendly and easy going person, so don't hesitate to ask any questions! I am originally from the US, but can speak some Dutch as well.

Mathematics and Computer programming tutoring for students in high school
I am very good at teaching math (especially calculus) and also computer programming. My target audience would be children in high school. I am very patient with children and can manage them very well. Given a syllabus that I need to teach you will soon see that I can be a great teacher!

wiskunde a en b, natuurkunde, engels,economie,nederlands,scheikunde,enz
Iedere les wordt terdege voorbereid. Al heel veel ervaring, ik ben gepensioneerd leraar.... Heel veel leerlingen zijn je al voorgegaan: hier een paar reviews. Beoordeling van klanten: bijles wiskunde in Boxtel Geplaatst door Luc Bosch op 30 jan. '17 | 1½ jaar actief op Marktplaats Zeer ervaren leraar. Hij weet van elk vak wel wat, Zo helpt hij mij met Wiskunde en het kiezen van een profiel wat bij mij past. Hij steekt erg veel tijd in het voorbereiden van een goede bijles.

Landkaarten kleuren en 4 kleuren probleem onderzoeken
Eenvoudige en steeds ingewikkelder landkaarten kleuren. De uitdaging die wiskundigen elkaar stelden aan gaan. Bij voorkeur in kleine groepjes doen (2 tot 4 leerlingen). Het is vooral een oefening in samenwerken. Zeker als de uitdaging wordt aangegaan.

Fundamentals of math or physics at the level of highschool or higher
As a phd in physics with several years experience at universities and in industry, I can help you learn the fundamentals of math and physics building a solid foundation for your higher education. My teaching plan will be tailored to your short and long term needs.

Mathematics, English, Test Prep Tutoring and Homework Assistance
Mathematics is a subject that a lot of people struggle with and that is mostly because there aren't always good teachers for it. I as a teacher for this subject am capable of understanding the problems any student is having and from there I can choose the way to teach for getting better results.