Yvan
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from43.91USD/ h

- Private lessons in French and / or Biology

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Holder of a Master's degree in Biology and a Bachelor's degree in French, I provide support courses in both subjects. For biology, my teaching goes from compulsory schooling (cycle) to a bachelor's degree at the university or college. As far as French is concerned, I teach it for grades from primary to the end of college.

Extra information

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Bring your material for a better education.

Location

At teacher's location: 1227 Carouge, Suisse
At student's location: Around Thônex, Switzerland
Online via webcam

Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:

French:
French for adults, Fsl, School

Age:

Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)
Adults (18-64 years old)
Seniors (65+ years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced

Duration:

60 minutes

The class is taught in:

French, Spanish, English

About Me

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Biologist with a bachelor's degree in French literature, I teach in both subjects. With nearly 10 years of experience in private lessons, I adapt my pedagogy to the personality of each and know how to be creative to transmit knowledge.

Always in a good mood and very patient, I strive to turn the constraint of learning into pleasure.

Education

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Master in Biology and Bachelor in French

Experience / Qualifications

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
I had the chance to give almost 10 years of private lessons, which gave me a good sense of popularization very often necessary for teaching as well as a habit of approaching the problem from different angles when necessary.
Beside that, I worked 3 years as a biology instructor at the University of Geneva and did a lot of replacements in various cycles and colleges for 4 years.

Reviews (1)

Prof. sympa, ouvert, réceptive et réactive. Très bon prof.

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Yvan will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from $43.91At teacher's location
from $43.91Online via webcam
from $49.90At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since June 2016

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

Pedro
Private Lessons / Homework Help in English, French, Portuguese or Computer Science
Student of Letters in Brazil, now on Geneva to ELFI to study intensively the French language. I suggest giving lessons and homework help to your children / teens. I teach English, French and Portuguese. I am also available for people who want to learn computer science beginner level. I already have experience in all these areas. I have wide availability, and can obviously move. All this in a good atmosphere, but with a goal of progression. I can prepare your older child for maturity as well.

Donna
Repetiteur for pupils being until 2nd of the college
Hello, I am a student in 3rd of the college and I would like to give classes of support to the students in need. I am available for English, German, French and Mathematics. Also help with homework. I have a beginner level in Italian and chemistry.

Michaël
Private lessons of French as a foreign language for beginners and false beginners.
Learn French in an original way with a classic and fun approach. The courses are oriented practical situations and are also adapted to your needs. French is my mother tongue. I have a level of education bac + 3. I have been teaching French since the beginning of 2016, when I did intensive training for French teaching at Learn French Geneva. Passionate about French as well as foreign languages, I speak English (B2), Spanish (B1 to B2) and Portuguese (B1). I teach you the oral and written basics of French.

Christelle
Private lessons in English, French, German, Portuguese
I teach English at the Secondary I and II level. I can help with grammar, oral and writing. As far as the French language is concerned, I give courses rather until the middle school, about grammar, verbs, etc ... I can also help you in Italian, Portuguese and German (up to level B2)

Gabriel
Language courses: French, English and Spanish
Student speaking 4 languages fluently offers support or learning classes in French, English and Spanish. This course aims to develop students' comprehension, pronunciation and writing skills. Finally, grammar and vocabulary exercises will be given at the end of each class.

Alisha
Mathematics and English for Primary
The course that I propose to you is a reserve course for young children at school level, for homework helpers and more.

Lucas
private lessons in French and math for students in primary school or cycle
I offer my help to students in primary school or cycle who need support to improve their knowledge of French or mathematics. Anything is possible, I can help them do their homework as much as prepare them for future events. I can also help for other branches (geography / history, biology, physics, German, English).

Guillaume
English and French
I do not have a degree in languages but I have a good command of English in particular written (I can give courses up to the Cycle Orientation level). I also have a very good level of spelling in French as well as knowledge of basic general cultures of the language (grammar, conjugation, figures of styles ...). Concerning the MAO, I am currently in BTS Audiovisual option trades of the Sound and thus has solid knowledge in MAO, mixing and mastering, particularly on ProTools (in French or in English (English advised)) and Ableton Live; as well as good notions of acoustics. I also have extensive general knowledge about consumer and professional sound equipment. About me, I am patient and I like to teach people. I also propose an individualized pedagogy according to the level and needs of my students. As far as possible (except for busy schedule) I also give personalized assignments after each lesson (including MAO / Sound Design) in order to better follow the progress of my students.

Léa
Private lessons in: math, french, english, history, history of art
The courses I can give will be based on profiles, I am currently studying art school, but two years in college have trained me to teach students mathematics, French, history and history of art. The wanted students would be more of a primary and cycle level since I did not complete my four years of college.

Jefferson
English and / or French private lessons (school level)
Student at university I offer help in French and / or English to advance the student in these branches. The son of a Swiss father and an English mother, I have been fluent in both languages since my youngest age, as well as having lived in England for two years and studying languages at the University of Birmingham. I am available immediately to give summer courses and / or at the beginning of the school year to have a follow-up with the student during the school year. I can, upon request, provide homework and a periodic progress report to know the student's situation at all times. I adapt to the curriculum and student level to move it forward without overloading it. I also make contact with the teacher during the school term to discuss the various difficulties the student encounters. This course is addressed to students in compulsory or post-compulsory education who want private lessons in French and / or English.

Viola
French
French courses tailored for both young people and adults

Amanda
Private tuition General Primary school / Orientation cycle / College
I am available to teach French / Math / English to people of all ages. I adapt to the program of each of my students.

Momadou
Spanish and French courses as foreign and rehearsal languages
Hi I am francophne but I lived 10 years in Spain where I obtained some of my diplomas, I speak Spanish and French perfectly. Currently I am a student at the University of Geneva, I offer myself to help you achieve your goals. repetition course but also for French as Language etragère and Spanish. I am a young dynamic, graduated in Master in International Relations and Studies fricaines, holder of the license of Political Science and Administration. I had a lot of experience giving tutoring courses, all subjects combined. I also give French and Spanish lessons for adults. But also I teach courses in International Relations, Geopolitics and African Policy.

Oussama
Private lessons Math-French-German / English.
University student, with a mature, offers a course of homework assistance, or repetition in math, French, German and English, up to college level for English and up to cycle level for others. I teach children for several years, and being a student in psychology, my method is based on a great pedagogy of the child.

Jean
Homework Help - French and English classes.
Currently a Master of Science in Finance, student provides beginner and intermediate language courses in English and French all levels. Also gives courses in Economics, Macro / Micro. Help with homework / tutoring for the youngest (high school). Experience concentration problems or writing / reading difficulties.