Sarah
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from25.00USD/ h

    Tutoring in languages and International Baccalaureate subjects

    All of my lessons and tutoring classes are interactive and are tailored specifically to the area and to the student. I create specialized training programs per each of my students in order to ensure each student achieves the help appropriate to them in an effort to achieve an optimal and most efficient education.

    Extra information

    I offer IB Diploma and Certificate lessons and tutoring, in SL and HL, in these subjects and areas:
    - English A and B, History, Business Administration, Biology, Spanish ab Initio

    I offer language lessons and tutoring in:
    - English
    - German
    - Spanish
    - Danish

    Location

    At teacher's location: Hamra, Beirut, Lebanon

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    English:
    School
    German:
    School

    Age:

    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)
    Adults (18-64 years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate
    Advanced

    Duration:

    60 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    English, Danish, French, Spanish, German, Arabic

    About Me

    I am a young undergraduate at the American University of Beirut. I enjoy learning and see it at one of my greatest privileges, but I enjoy tutoring and teaching even more! I have been a tutor for several years now, mainly in English Literature & Language, History, beginners Spanish, Model United Nations, German, Business and Management, and many more areas.

    Outside of the academic, I enjoy doing sports and play for my college's varsity team. I love reading and writing. I dedicate my free time to teaching and tutoring.

    Education

    I have tested well on both the SAT and the IB examinations. I have experience in tutoring children with special needs and students with learning difficulties as well.

    Experience / Qualifications

    I have different qualifications and experiences for each of my offered areas of tutoring and teaching. For my language lessons, I have more than 10+ years of experience in the languages and several years of teaching experience. For my IB lessons, I myself have graduated with the IB Diploma and scored very well, and have several years of teaching experience.

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Sarah will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from $25At teacher's location

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since November 2018
    • Google+ connected

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Maria
    I could teach classes from different fields on many levels, from biology to history, psychology, basic math, statistics, english, french...
    Each class from each field requires a specific way of teaching, as well as each student demands different ways to assimilated notions. I try to make my classes as interactive as possible, and try to involve the student as well as I can, depending on what each student demands!

    Rida
    Biology, Statistics, Chemistry, Physics, Math, Languages
    I have a PhD in Advanced Biotechnology (genetics and data analysis). I studied in France, Holland and Spain. I am a polyglot person who reads, writes and speaks 4 languages (arabic, french, english and spanish). My goals are: - Monitor student performance and assist him/her outside the academic environments. - Review class material with students by discussing text, working solutions to problems, or reviewing worksheets or other assignments. - Provide feedback to students using positive reinforcement techniques to encourage, motivate, or build confidence in students. - Communicate and collaborate with students, parents, teachers, school administrators, or counselors to determine student needs, develop tutoring plans, or assess student progress.

    Stephane
    French language course (Writing, speaking ...)
    Head of Business located in Lebanon (Graduate of the Faculty of Law of Lyon and Master of Finance at ISG) and passionate about literature and French language. I want to share my love of beautiful letters with the younger and older in my free time ... - Development of the vocabulary - Development of oral expression, diction course - Improved focus - Written expression course, production support - Exam preparation

    Elsa
    Homework help and reinforcement classes at home.
    Third year medical student at USJ, giving private lessons for students needing help with homework or strengthening in maths, biology, physics, chemistry, French, English, history-geography (French). Level: Complementary. Two years experience in the field.

    Hasna
    Student at Saint Joseph University gives private lessons in French, maths and homework help.
    Currently a French student in exchange at Saint Joseph University in Economics / Management / English, I give French lessons, maths and homework help for elementary and high school students since the beginning of my degree. Course sequence: 1) Reread the course and make sure that the student has learned the key concepts + identify the student's deficiencies 2) Answer the student's questions about the course 3) "Typical" exercises so that the student acquires a good methodology and appropriates the writing expected by the correctors (specifically in mathematics where it counts enormously) I myself took many private lessons during my school career in physics and chemistry in high school, so I remember the difficulties that can face students and the necessary adaptability to each student that the private teacher must adopt. My availability will depend on my schedule at the university.

    May
    Private course in French or English!
    I will teach you a living language, anchored in the modern, precise world and that will open doors for you. We will set goals together and make sure we stick to them. Personally, I understand the desire to progress that motivates students. However, our lives are full and it will not be saturated.

    Loussine
    Learn French and / or English (written and / or oral)
    French student with a Master 2 at the Sorbonne living in Beirut until the end of August. Having lived 10 years in the United States, I am bilingual. I can therefore teach English and / or French depending on the level you want, in writing and / or oral according to your preferences. I can also do tutoring in these subjects. I fully adapt to the will and abilities of students.