Helena

About Me

I am an international student from Germany, studying International Relations at the Leiden University in The Hague. German is my native language and I attended a German/English biligual highschool for 4 years, finishing with a Cambridge Advanced English Certificate Level C2.
I concentrate mostly on speaking the taught language with the student to give them a sense of speaking and provide assistance with homework in the subjects.
Since I myself completed the CAE test, I can prepare the student for this test. We will simulate the oral exam and together work on pratice exams. I believe that learning a language works mostly through hearing and speaking. I find it very important to speak the prespective language with my students so they get a feel for the language and can improve their pronunciation.

Education

I got my German Highschool Diploma (Abitur) in 2017 with a GPA of 1.3 on a scale from 1 to 6.
In August 2018 I started my first year at Leiden Univeristy in the "International Relations and Organizations" programme. My current GPA is 8.9 on the dutch scale from 10 to 0.

Experience / Qualifications

I tutored students at my old high school for two years in my final years of my Abitur. I taught mostly english and maths.

Reviews (0)

No reviews yet

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Member since April 2019
  • Phone number verified