Sonia
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    Trusted teacher
    FavouritesAdd to Wish List
    from25.56EUR/ h

    private lessons in math, chemistry, science and reading for children

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Third year student of general health school in option. I propose particular courses in math, chemistry, science, as well as reading for children. Individualized courses to prepare tests and exams. My goal is to advance the student and help him achieve his goal.

    Extra information

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    bring your own material (pen, calculator, ruler, compass)

    Location

    At student's location: Around Nyon, Switzerland

    Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
    +

    General info

    Skills:

    Age:

    Preschool children (4-6 years old)
    Children (7-12 years old)
    Teenagers (13-17 years old)

    Student level:

    Beginner
    Intermediate

    Duration:

    30 minutes
    45 minutes
    60 minutes
    90 minutes
    120 minutes

    The class is taught in:

    French, English

    About Me

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    Currently I am in last year of general education school in health option at the gym of Nyon. That's why I have the ease in scientific subjects.

    Education

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    I graduated from high school.
    I am currently studying in order to have my general health diploma in health option and subsequently to obtain my specialized maturity.

    Experience / Qualifications

    Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
    I am currently a gym instructor for children from 6 to 12 years old.
    Being a person who likes to help others and teaches them new knowledge, I thought this was a good opportunity.

    Ask a question

    Send a message explaining your needs and Sonia will reply soon:
    The more detail, the better.
    Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

    Availability of a typical week

    MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
    8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
    9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
    10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
    11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
    12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
    13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
    14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
    15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
    16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
    17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
    18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
    19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
    20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
    21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
    22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
    23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
    from 25.56€At student's home

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Online reputation

    • Instructor since February 2019

    Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

    Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

    If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

    Share

       LinkedIn      Google+

    Mégane
    Reinforcement for courses, homework in scientific branches, especially mathematics
    If you have trouble in math and science in general, I can help you because having always had some ease in these areas. I am at your disposal for a reinforcement that is at the level of homework, tests or a simple need to review some important topics for years to come. I am currently in second year of gymnasium so I can help all the years below, namely primary, secondary and first gymnasium. However, I specify that I have not done the math / physics option although I have knowledge I can not provide any assistance to a student in need in this specific option.

    Tanja
    17-year-old student gives tutorials in French, maths, German, English, Spanish and / or Latin
    Student of 17 years at the Nyon Gymnasium, VD having always had the facility at school offers support courses in French, maths, German, English, Latin and Spanish, subjects that she has always mastered, to primary / secondary / first year gymnasiale students, in the region of Nyon (Vaud) in exchange for a few cents to help finance his outings between girlfriends and small trips :)

    Florent
    Mathematics - Physics - Chemistry - for gymnasians or academics (bachelor cycle)
    I have a bachelor of chemistry (EPFL) whose third year in Berlin, and I offer my help in chemistry, and also in physics and mathematics. The course can focus on specific points at the request of the student or on a more general program. My course is mainly for gymnasium students, and first or second year of graduate studies. It is possible to approach the different subjects - for example physics and chemistry - in the same course.

    Elodie
    Tuition middle level, math, math-physics option, french, english
    Student in last year of school of maturity, option biology-chemistry, I propose to give support level compulsory school. Being an optional math-physics college, I can also teach in this area. The purpose of this course would rather be a punctual support, during the school holidays.

    Maya
    Mathematics course for primary and early cycle
    It is a tutoring course in mathematics. This course is for students in primary or cycle. I passed my mathematics exam (mature level) in June 2018. I do not use a particular learning method, I prefer to adapt to the functioning of the one who learns. On the other hand, if I see that the person is completely lost, I can show him my way or look for another that suits him better.

    Chaymae
    Math class, french and english
    Giving math, french and english lessons to elementary, college, and high school students

    Ali
    Math, physics, algorithms and Java programming
    I give tutoring in math, physics, algorithms and programming. As a final year student in telecommunications engineering and with many years of experience in support of schoolchildren, college students and apprentices, I help you pass your exams and tests. Weekly follow-up and proven experience with alumni.

    Justine
    French, English, history, economics, mathematics, philosophy, psychology
    Young bachelor in History-economy-society, I take a year break before my Master to work on a project in collaboration with one of my university professors. Motivated and available, I try to transmit my knowledge clearly, but also playfully, to demonstrate that learning can be a source of pleasure!

    Sébastien
    Private lessons in science (Maths, Physics, Computer Science)
    1st year student of Mechanical Engineering at EPFL. It is with pleasure that I offer courses in all scientific fields until the last year of maturity (business school and general culture included). I travel willingly to the inhabitant. We can also see each other in a cafe or campus of my university.

    Leticia
    Support courses in maths, german, english, and music
    I am currently in first year of gymnasium (college) in Nyon. I am at the disposal of young students who have difficulties in languages, maths and music. It's been 9 years since I played the violin and I'm at the Conservatoire populaire de Genève. That's why I can also help you in music theory or even violin practice.

    Lionel
    Special course in mathematics, statistics, econometrics and accounting
    Holder of a bachelor's degree in economics and management from the University of Geneva (GSEM) and currently in MSc in Applied Statistics, I offer courses of upgrade and exam preparation for students of the gym in the second year Bachelor's degree and apprenticeship in subjects such as mathematics, statistics, econometrics and accounting.