Zahia
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
Trusted teacher
FavouritesAdd to Wish List
from23.00EUR/ h

Pharmaceutical science student offers private tutoring in maths, physics and chemistry

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Pharmacy master student offers private lessons in maths, physics and chime. I count with more than three years of experience in school support; I worked with students of different ages (primary and secondary). I am a patient person and I have good teaching techniques. I count with good references.

Location

At teacher's location: Chaussée de Haecht, Belgique
At student's location: Around Schaarbeek, Belgium

Use ⊞+wheel to zoom!
+

General info

Skills:

Age:

Children (7-12 years old)
Teenagers (13-17 years old)

Student level:

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced

Duration:

45 minutes
60 minutes
90 minutes
120 minutes

The class is taught in:

French, Spanish, English, Arabic

About Me

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
Currently I am a student in master's degree in pharmaceutical sciences in Brussels. I have more than 3 years of experience as a tutor tutor for elementary and high school students in the following subjects: math, physics, chemistry, biology, french and english. I am a patient, dynamic and punctual person. I count with good teaching techniques as well as with good references.

I remain at your disposal for additional information.

Education

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
2017/2018: PhD student in pharmaceutical sciences at UCL, Woluwe-St-Lambert
2016/2017: bachelor's degree in medical biology at the Paul Lambin Institute, Clos Chapelle aux Champs, 43, 1200 Brussels.
2012/2013: CESS at the Lycée Guy Cudell, 1210 Brussels.

Experience / Qualifications

Translated using Google Translate. Click to view original.
I teach for 3 years. I started with 4 children in primary education in 2014. Then I worked for six months with students from the lower secondary school at the Star School in Haeren (late 2014 early 2015). I also gave French lessons for foreigners for 2 months in a language academy in Madrid (July-August 2015). I also gave private lessons at the ASBL Cité des Jeunes in Saint-Gilles (June 2016, November 2016). Currently, I give lessons of support 3h / week at homework school l'Aulne (Ixelles).

Reviews (7)

Great teacher!
Highly recommended for conversation lessons
bon professeur. Nous la recommandons.
Great, after just 3 classes my son's maths grades were greatly improved. We are very happy with the lessons and with my son's progress
Excellent
...
Student in Biomedical Sciences Bilingual (ES / FR) offers Spanish classes for all levels. My goal is to make learning Spanish easier by making it dynamic. In particular by giving tips and analogy compared to French.

Ask a question

Send a message explaining your needs and Zahia will reply soon:
The more detail, the better.
Ex. "Hi, when are you available to meet for a lesson?"

Availability of a typical week

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
7  Monday at 7:00  Tuesday at 7:00  Wednesday at 7:00  Thursday at 7:00  Friday at 7:00  Saturday at 7:00  Sunday at 7:00
8  Monday at 8:00  Tuesday at 8:00  Wednesday at 8:00  Thursday at 8:00  Friday at 8:00  Saturday at 8:00  Sunday at 8:00
9  Monday at 9:00  Tuesday at 9:00  Wednesday at 9:00  Thursday at 9:00  Friday at 9:00  Saturday at 9:00  Sunday at 9:00
10  Monday at 10:00  Tuesday at 10:00  Wednesday at 10:00  Thursday at 10:00  Friday at 10:00  Saturday at 10:00  Sunday at 10:00
11  Monday at 11:00  Tuesday at 11:00  Wednesday at 11:00  Thursday at 11:00  Friday at 11:00  Saturday at 11:00  Sunday at 11:00
12  Monday at 12:00  Tuesday at 12:00  Wednesday at 12:00  Thursday at 12:00  Friday at 12:00  Saturday at 12:00  Sunday at 12:00
13  Monday at 13:00  Tuesday at 13:00  Wednesday at 13:00  Thursday at 13:00  Friday at 13:00  Saturday at 13:00  Sunday at 13:00
14  Monday at 14:00  Tuesday at 14:00  Wednesday at 14:00  Thursday at 14:00  Friday at 14:00  Saturday at 14:00  Sunday at 14:00
15  Monday at 15:00  Tuesday at 15:00  Wednesday at 15:00  Thursday at 15:00  Friday at 15:00  Saturday at 15:00  Sunday at 15:00
16  Monday at 16:00  Tuesday at 16:00  Wednesday at 16:00  Thursday at 16:00  Friday at 16:00  Saturday at 16:00  Sunday at 16:00
17  Monday at 17:00  Tuesday at 17:00  Wednesday at 17:00  Thursday at 17:00  Friday at 17:00  Saturday at 17:00  Sunday at 17:00
18  Monday at 18:00  Tuesday at 18:00  Wednesday at 18:00  Thursday at 18:00  Friday at 18:00  Saturday at 18:00  Sunday at 18:00
19  Monday at 19:00  Tuesday at 19:00  Wednesday at 19:00  Thursday at 19:00  Friday at 19:00  Saturday at 19:00  Sunday at 19:00
20  Monday at 20:00  Tuesday at 20:00  Wednesday at 20:00  Thursday at 20:00  Friday at 20:00  Saturday at 20:00  Sunday at 20:00
21  Monday at 21:00  Tuesday at 21:00  Wednesday at 21:00  Thursday at 21:00  Friday at 21:00  Saturday at 21:00  Sunday at 21:00
22  Monday at 22:00  Tuesday at 22:00  Wednesday at 22:00  Thursday at 22:00  Friday at 22:00  Saturday at 22:00  Sunday at 22:00
23  Monday at 23:00  Tuesday at 23:00  Wednesday at 23:00  Thursday at 23:00  Friday at 23:00  Saturday at 23:00  Sunday at 23:00
from 23€At teacher's location
from 29€At student's home

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Online reputation

  • Instructor since February 2017
  • 7 repeat students
  • Phone number verified

Good-fit Instructor Guarantee

Our guarantee for your private lessons that will let you find tutors without worrying.

If you are not satisfied after your first lesson, Apprentus will find you another instructor or will refund your first lesson.

Share

   LinkedIn      Google+

Akin
English/Dutch, Science: Maths, Chemistry, Physics, Test Prep Tutoring, IELTS (Secondary school & Higher Education)
I have 5 years (curriculum junior certificate) tutoring experience in maths, physics and chemistry which I have done in Dublin, Ireland beside my Bachelors degree in Nanotechnology and Quantum physics. I do single sessions targeting specific questions and problems beside multiple lessons in preparation for an exam/test (private one-to-one and classroom environment). I have an IELTS score of 8.5/9 and I'm a native dutch speaker. I enjoy helping students achieving good scores on their tests and improving their general understanding of science. Do not hesitate to contact me for more information! :)

Geraldine
Private lessons in science (chemistry, physics, biology, ..) and engineering
1st year student in 'Bioscience engineering: Agro and Ecosystems engineering' at KULeuven. I have a very specialized training in bioengineering in science and mathematics. I want to convey my passion by explaining the subject clearly, pictorially and illustrate it with examples. I am very patient and I adapt to everyone's difficulties. The week I am on Leuven and Brussels and the weekend I am on Waterloo.

Edgar
Learn Maths Effectively - Tutoring on Method and Matter
I am a PhD student in environmental science and a passionate mathematician. My pedagogy is oriented solving problems, ie by looking for the optimal path to the result. Emphasis is placed not only on the improvement of fundamental knowledge in this area, but also and above all on the method of study and reflection on a problem. The pupil thus regains his taste and confidence in himself.

Kevin
Mathematics and Science Secondary 2 and 3
Mathematics and Science Secondary 2 and 3

Zakaria
Student in Industrial Engineering offers private tutoring in Math, Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English
Industrial engineer student offers quality private lessons in mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology and English. I am motivated, passionate and patient. I count with good pedagogical techniques and more than 3 years of experience in school support. I am available on Brussels capital. Yours truly.

Amina
Special course in mathematics, it goes from primary to lower secondary!
I give mathematics lessons, I am a student in mathematics aesi, so courses to become a teacher of Mathematics. I always had a gift, if you can say that like that, for mathematics. My goal is to teach the student, without overworking him. Duties will be put in place if the student needs to be assessed.

Omar
matematic, physical, italian language, arabic language
everything about math and the italian language

Stephanie
art classes for aspiring artists and special support in all subjects
I offer tutoring for all types of subjects to young people under 16 years old.

Tabari
School support, homework help. Cours paericuliers: French, Mathematics, Awakening, History, English, physics, chemistry, biology
Graduate professor offering individualized pedagogy, preparation for interrogations, exams and CEB. I also help with homework and make a return to parents and students in care. All this in order to advance the student without overworking. My goal is the development of the student in his schooling.

Iris
Math tutoring / homework tutoring / exam counseling
NL/ - I offer tutoring mathematics / sciences up to the fourth year. I studied mathematics-sciences and studied industrial engineering. - I try to teach pupils not only the subject matter, but also to motivate them by linking the material to practical examples from daily life. AND/ - I provide maths / science classes for students until fourth grade. I studied maths and sciences and majored as an industrial engineer. - I do not only teach the necessary subjects to succeed at school, but also make the students realize the importance of these subjects in daily life.

Safae
Private lessons with methodology of work in different subjects
As a high school student, I was able to help several students with different types of difficulties (eg dyslexia). I adapt according to the student and his memory that dominates my way of working. My first goal is to transmit a certain autonomy of work to the student who will allow him to be completely autonomous and he will be able to manage himself his work and his motivation to allow a better organization. Subsequently I work with the student his difficulties.